Hubby thinks that its just mothers work to take care of baby and hubby just plays with baby and no other responsibility is his. So i cant go anywhere or do something. That is why i go to my home because mom looks after baby and i can get some time for myself.
If i say him anything he says i have very useless thoughts.
In short mai bakwas ker re ho.
I think a lot of you are just passing suggestions and comparing your life to hers! I was showing this to my cousins who are married with kids so that my opinion isn't biased but they agree, she has serious problems. She made it clear to her husband before so he should understand it's not easy. What was the husband doing before he was married? Family toh nahin hai na wahan per, where was he cooking? So suddenyl making fresh food is compulsory becaus he has a wife around. I know people who get heat strokes or faint due to heat exhaustion! The husband should be understanding. I know people who monoplegia, or quadruple amputees have better spouses then this man here. And so what is she goes to her parents house, he isn't at the house, if she has cleaned the house, somehow managed the food, i believe its ok. Yes maybe she should cut down going to the parents everyweek but i don't see the harm in it. Everyone keeps talking about how its the 21st century, maybe we should open our minds.
aur gara yahi problem husband ko hoti?? phir. Until unless aap per khud nahin guzarti, do not judge the other person. As for the person who started this thread, i wish you all the best and hope that your husband becomes more understanding. I personally know friends who suffer the same thing, and i know that they are extremely delicate and they need the proper care they deserve, If your husband knew everything, then he needs to be more understanding. You did not chose this life or illness!! May ALLAH bless you.
I am sorry that i am actually getting really hyper about this but all those people who were giving advices about how she should manage and learn to survive. Please go and search about anemia and albinism, its stages, its effects on people and their life. As for the husband, please pass the message, for a change, you be the helping hand and not just the wife( a message from my male cousin who is married, who cooks, at times cleans because his wife has a sever back disorder and 20 years after their marriage still probably the happiest couple i know)
i like athens idea. you should leave him with the baby for a full day. 9-9PM to make him realize the energy it takes, health problems or not, its too much for normal active moms. people dont realize the toll of feeling the pressure to raise a baby on your own when you have a husband who doesnt believe in sharing the work. ..if it helps, to cut down your trips tho, since your in dubai, can you not find a good nani?
Get an electric cooker. Hardly generates heat to trouble you. Get a slow cooker/ pressure cooker. Just add all ingredients in pressre cooker and leave it on. No need to stand there.
Sorry for being judgemental . Your hubs should help you, I thought he was , also he should not care whether you go to moms while he isn't there as its not affecting him...otherwise try and cook more easy foods , make a routine of cooking when baby sleeps so its easier , just make sure chores Are done before you go to moms
I think its so strange when guys say stop going to see your family. Like I wonder how the words actually come out without sounding stupid. When people say that to me, I feel sorry for them. Being stuck in an archaic world that values no blood ties. Weird.
Anyway, OP needs to start doing things her way and stop allowing her husband to dictate everything around her. He wants food, make him food. But go see your parents because you need it. Compromise...meet him in the middle. Give some, take some. If he still whines, ignore him.