Doc Israr Ahmads comments unsettle me..he was going on about how the Mahdi and the time of the Dajjal was coming the other day..I take end of the world comments with a pinch of salt..claims that the mahdi has arrived have been going on in since after the Prophets (sm.) death..it is just a sign of how low we have sunk that it is easier to believe in the end of the world then it is to actually reform ourselves?
Re: Israr Ahmed & The Mahdi
I think u have taken it on the wrong side... its just like that everybody of us has to die and if somebody now talk abt death than in your word he has sunk to the lows...
If somebody talk abt end of times than it means that we don;t have much time... we need to start acting according to the teachings of Islam without wasting any time on discussing how close it is or how far it is.. Prophet (SAW) also in his couple of saying talked about how close the world is near its end...
you can very well see where you comments fit..?
In my view his lectures are nothing more than to wake us from our slumber... and we better should wake quickly..
^ perhaps I am wrong..but i feel it is unneccessarily fatalistic..the reason why we were not reveaed the exact time of qiyamat was that we would use it as an excuse to become extra religious..Israr Ahmad seems to have read so much into it that he has detached himself from other issues..
Zakk, you are reading too much into his commenst. Dr. Israr Ahmed is a very learned man, a true Islamic Scholar if you will....dont take his comments on one topic as the end all be all. He has done more work for Islam then many of the other so called "ulema" combined. It will also help if you can post the actual commenst or quotes that disturbed you.
I have the pleasure of watching Dr Israr on TV when he made these revelations, according to the learned Doc, Mahdi has arrived in 1963 and will reveal himself sometime very soon. Now where he got this info, ID Card office, FBI, ISI or the good offices of Bin Laden, we do not know cause the Doc did not deem fit to reveal his source.
Dr Israr also propounded the view that minorities in a Islamic state will have to accept an live a life of second class citizens. If that is correct and our host in foreign countries follow the same principle, then all of yaa living in your nice, comfy paradises in US, Canada, UK can kiss their rights (whatever left of them) goodbye.
By the way, he is not such a great Islamic scholar, his only road to fame was Zia ul Haq and his obscurantist ideals which suited Dr Israr's business model very well.
Actually the ahadith about Mahdi(A.S) are numerous and their are very clear signs relating the events of this appearence or reappaearance depending of which fiqah you believe.
^ i don't doubt he is well read..( it was on Geo..jawab deyh..there is a indirect reference to it in the dailytimes if you want)..i dislike his conclusions..it extended to derogatory comments about Muslims in India..and non Muslims in Pakistan. To be honest it left a bad taste in my mouth..
Now this is unacceptable…I remember it was in Dr.shahid massod’s TV show he said that pretty soon afghanistan and pakistan will join togather to form one state:eek:
omg, where did he get that info from?
okay now which one is israr ahmed again?
I think every lecture has a topic if on that particular date he was talking about the arrival of Mehdi (AS) i don't see it as any wrong if somebody talk abt his prediction on his arrival. and honestly this is not his favourite topic.
Secondly he was the first one to resign from the Zia-ul-Haq Majlis-e-Shura in 1981... so ur this claim is also pretty false..
Lastly i can only pray that Allah guide whoever is on the wrong path to the right path.
It is sad to see Dr. Israr always being quoted incorrectly and out of context.
But then again, people have done such horrible things to the words of ALLAH himself, Dr. Israr is merely a human being like us.
Having listened to almost every of his speech since 1996, I still have to come across to words uttered by him likes of which are mentioned in the first post. I wonder where do people get all these? koh-e-Qaaf?
I remember an Ahmedi member putting a short clip of about 50 seconds in which Dr. Israr Ahmed talking about the aqeedah of Khatam-e-Nubuwat…
Sadly, I had the 2 hour link of that very speech and I was amazed how he was 400% quoted out of context where he was explaining the aqeedah according to Ahmediat and when he was about to deny it right after that, the clip was stopped..
May be everyone of you keep visiting this site on a regular basis:
Mr Qureshi,
You have been watching Dr Israr since 1996, whereas there are people such as myself who have been reading and watching Dr Sahib since the 1980’s. From what I have gathered about the Doctor is that he does not waver or dither on his principled stands. Since its very clear you hold him in divine reverence, it will be better for your own satisfaction to ask him directly whether he made these comments or not, Iam confident he will give you a affirmative reply. Dr Israr has a reputation of being honest to the core when it comes to his views and I for one respect his integrity even though I may not agree with his opinions.
Just for reference sake, these comments on Mahdi were made on GEO (ALIF, Jawab Deh) and ARY (Dr Shahid Masood) programs. As for the minorities quote, that he made on Jawab Deh (GEO).
I watched the whole porgramme on Geo..and I did not take anything out of context..he seemed positively proud of the part about Indian Muslims when he was challenged..
I avoid commenting of personalities, so I’d try to avoid it this time as well. But I believe if s’one has a personal viewpoint that Imam Mehdi has arrived or s’thing, I really doubt if there is anything wrong with holding this opinion, as long as this opinion doesnt clash with the Quran and Sunnah
I’d, also, like to mention this interesting lecture which I heard, thought it may be helpful since it cover a few things about Imam Mehdi
Major Signs of the Day of Judgement - Abur Raheem Green
Dr Asrar Ahamed was my favorit until recently when I watched him in Debate with Dr. Javed Iqbal and then I started doubting about his opinion, If someone has watched the last Jawabdeh in UK he would have remember the replies.
The Idea of Imam Mehdi’s birth was from Jane Dixsion’s prediction when in Feb 1962 or 1963 she said that today the person has born in middle east who will drive the world and will have many followers
According to various Hadees Imam Mehdi will be recognized by the people in Ka’ba and at that time he will be arround his forties. So based on above prediction our scholars started saying that this is about Imam Mehdi, and specially for Dr. Asrar this prediction suited him very well for his Khalafat Movement.
I am not against Khalafat movement but in my view for a good cause you don’t need this type of predictions and specially if it will not happen then he will be accounted for??? Although there are some signs which we know are there but there still are some signs according to Ah’dees wich we yet have to wait and see.
Ahmedi site…a reason not to even bother with these links.
Tareekh to theek hay … ghalban Dr. Sahab sehwan … sahab e qarn ko Mehadi keh gay hon, Messle Mehdi hain Mehdi nahi.
ho sakta hay Dr. Sahab ko koi yeh batana bhool gay hon keh (koi Dr. sahab ka qreebi ho to bata dain un ko) keh Sahab e ilam hona momkin hay Sahab haal hona Taqseem se hay.
Kahan se.???
Please read, Loh e Mehfooz annex 1914 Sep 2005- Nov 2005.