isnt this blatant blasphemy by a molvi?

Re: isnt this blatant blasphemy by a molvi?

Come on man…Sultan Rahi’s photo? ‘Kahin Pyaar na ho jaye’ is hate speech?

ok, no problem.

letting someone, who utter blasphemous stuff, live doesn’t mean we agree with him. We need to see what blasphemy is. how do we define it. In many instances, people little care about what actually happened. they just listen to the slogan that such and such person has committed blasphemy and they get ready to lynch him right there. In many instances, either no blasphemy occurred or some words were used carelessly that are blown out of proportions. In some cases, illiterate people are pushed and provoked so that their reaction could be presented as evidence of blasphemy. the circumstances in which that incident occurred must be taken into account.

so this is what you call hate speech by Sabeen Mehmood?

http://i46.tinypic.com/307yy54.jpg

bus itne main deen khatre main paR gaya?

Where did Malala made a hate speech? She (or her writer) has given following statement about Rushdie:

Now, whats wrong in that statement. This is what was followed by Sir Syed Ahmed Khan 2 centuries back. Seems , we Muslims gone backward over two centuries due to intolerance promoted from mosque’s pulpits.

Yes one should not make hate speech but there has never ever been such instance in this world. Funny liberals.

You named Sabeen and Malala for hate speech. Prove that they made hate speech, so that we may know what is the definition of hate speech. Otherwise, you are proving yourself funny with such tall claims.

Nae janab hum qasir hn apky mayar se sabit krnay se.

kash aise qasir hone ka muzahira molvi hazraat bhi kar len, to dunia janant bun jae. her cheez main taang aRana, her cheez pe kufr ka tag lagna jo band ho jae ga.

App apni intelectual activities jaari rakho. wo bhi chup ho hi jaen gy

http://i46.tinypic.com/307yy54.jpg

InshaAllah… wo din boht mubarak din hoga insaniyat ke liye.

His is not just a molvi, he is leader with following. And he is saying this on national tv.
:frowning:
I don’t think hoodbahi was the right person to argue with this man.
Sad, indeed.

Bhai mere. Do u think any one can argue with them… really.. after some argument they will define the person blasphemor. ..
U r seeing one ajazali around . Did u see the example of malala hate speech given by him. Can u argue any more.. there r many more like him. N for me it is a surprise to be termed as liberal. ..

Blasphemor to nae pr apnay aap ko munafiq sabit krnay ma koe qasar chorri asp nai. Har tarah clarification ly kr b bakwas band nae ki. You cannot even openly say all these things in public of the country you chose to live in. Leken munafiq ko apni munafiqat nazar nae ati. Jb jawab na ho to tandoor yad aa jata ha.
I know your response but let me know what your stance is. No death penalty no matter what type of blasphemy ?

Ok you think those ayah were relevant only 1400 years ago?
Or those verses don’t mention murder?
Or Only people of madina worthy of being murdered on abusing prophet?

There r many laws in America which many muslims don’t agree with. Does not mean they will start shouting at these laws.

For me no death penalty for non muslims for any type of blasphemy. But shud be thrown out if done in a Muslim country. For muslims if proved in a court of law after giving full opportunity to both parties to clear out their opinion. Not by a so called deen ka thekedaar.

Tandoor bar bar yaad dilata hey keh how much u n ur leaders of today can twist things for their own benifit

Non Muslims should be thrown out for insulting a prophet?? Why??? I would rather throw all the bearded mullahs out. Non muslims are just as Pakistani as anyone else. Where do you think they should go?

Non muslims want to make fun of the prophet, make cartoons of the prophet, make fun of what is in the quran, god himself - sure thing, go ahead. We should have no problem with any of it. Because the prophet we worship had much worst things done to him by non muslims in his lifetime. He got spat on in streets of Makkah and he responded with kindness unlike the so called thekedars of islam. That is the reason why Islam spread in the first place with kindness towards non-muslims.

What these mullahs are spreading in Pakistan and other parts of muslim world is cancer not islam.

you mean non Muslims should be deported if they do blasphemy?
Death penalty for muslims only or for none? so who will decide who is so called thekedaar and who is right?
Tandoor ka jala you know :smiley:

What a logic in the bold part!!! I mean wow.

Lets agree to this logic, now what will you call following categories of Muslims:

(i) Muslims of Makkah who kept on praying in privacy and hide their beliefs during initial years of Islam. For me they were not munafiq, as against your logic.

(ii) 2-3 generations of Spanish Muslims (Moors), after takeover by Christians in 1492, kept on practicing Islam in privacy and even publicly disclosed them as christian. What will you call them? Hypocrite or persecuted?

I think either your logic is incorrect or you follow well known logic full of hypocrisy i.e. tera kutta kutta hai, mera kutta tommy.

mery piary bhai..
I talk with non muslims a lot about religion. One thing they do(not knowingly, mostly) take things out of context.
I many time sat with them and have read the whole passage, after that usually they lose *garam-joshi *in the argument.

Now when this Mr Parahca, said “I show you from quran…” I had same feeling. I wanted to see what he knows that I havent seen so far.

So he reads two lines skip a few.. and read the punch line.

I know many critic of islam and quran, they love to find such faults, but funny enough… they never found what mr paracha found.

I am sad to see a person I did not know to be dishonest doing this sort of thing.

There you go ali.

If the hypocrites and those in whose hearts is disease and those who spread rumors in al-Madinah do not cease, We will surely incite you against them; then they will not remain your neighbors therein except for a little. 33-60
condition
if {do not cease == TRUE}

action
{we will incite you against them …} <---- DID NOT SAY KILL THEM..

Accursed wherever they are found, [being] seized and massacred completely. 33-61so some action is told in previous ayat , then an other action in same time would be contradiction.
This seems like, this would be commandment in future if they dont cease.

note: this whole surah is about family women and stuff about them…

On many level this Paracha dude took it out of context.