isnt it weird when.....?

when u c hijabi girlz/girlz who cover head with looser scarf…dancing at weddings with girlz in a pre-planned dance or just even spontaneously but mainly when its planned?

^ what do u mean? what is my taste?

Re: isnt it weird when.....?

i dont think shes criticising, shes asking for opinions..

in my non-hijabi days i used to find it really really wierd & like others would talk about the girl (tauba) but now that im a hijabi, i kinda luk at it in a different way lol trust me wen i say its realllly difficult to wear a hijab at times- esp if u used to be quite 'modern' so i would say atleast she is doing the farz (wearing the hijab) whereas the other girls are not even doing that so atleast shes got one part right... but obviously she shouldnt becos it doesnt go with the 'image' but i think people shudnt judge, its better to praise the good & ignore the bad

is the issue with the hijab?
or the hijab being loose?
the dance being preplanned rather that spontaneous?
or that they are dancing with girls
would it be different if hijabis who cover head with tight scarf danced with girls at weddings in a pre-planned or spiontaneous dance?

hmmm

..if u are saying that they should be dancing with guys in a spintaneous manner instead. I 100% agree with you.

hijabi chicas should only engage in spontaneous dances at weddings and only with bearded men.

'nuff said

maybe farz r different for everyone now a days:S for me my farz of not hurting other ppl by words or any action is the most important one .....rather then just covering me head but for sum tht must be a farz ....like i see some ladies taking hijab n doing parda n all but otherwise they r very rude and selfish so i really dun understand aisay parday ka kia faida?

yeah i mean if they are rude and selfish, they really should not bother with hijab..actually they should just hang in thongs...

is that what you are saying?

the entire setting is disturbing for me...so i dont know....i dont dance at all whether its a mix gather or not...i only attend them cuz my friends insist me to come.

lol...or to kuch pata nahi mujhay but they do stop the music whenever i inform them that its Maghrib or isha time. :D

:CareBear: ur funny and weird at the same time..i wish i could think of smart-ass commentse like urs

again that theory... 'its wot inside that counts' its fine wen we want to make ourselves feel better- i always used to use that argument ( b4 wearing a hijab) & say 'well no point of wearing a hijab wen u dont have a good character'- it dsnt change that fact that i myself wasnt following a compulsory command of Allah swt- which is that every woman must cover, its farz, no argument about it & there are no excepetions.. islam also says to better ourselves & not pick faults in others, so if we see someone doing 'bad' we should learn from it & not use it to feel better about ourselves...if u see a hijabi dancing, pray that Allah guides her & urself

lol agree with soni

well why dont u gals wear hijab since u all know the values of hijab more than the hijabi gals?

:panga:

nahi nahi...ajao yaar...itna perh likh ker kia faida jab hum doodh ka doodh or pani ka pani na ker dain.

exactly thts wot i wanted to say! the shouldnt bother with hijab!!why bother for something to show off the world!!!

Aap ka dairy store hai kya?

I am an acquired taste.
that sounds so much better than weird
eccentric maybe

X2: LMAO! :rotfl: