Is there such thing as Islamic fun ? All I hear is talk about death and how we should be preparing all the time for akhrah. If you are preparing all the time for akhra , when will you have fun ?
What is Islam’s guideline for having some fun in life ? What kind of fun can we have ?
Please do not quote those ahadees in which Hazrat Mohammad(SAW) is reported to have fun by using his wit. I am aware of those ahadees and they are very near and dear to me. Also do not quote the story of Hozoor (SAW) helping Hazrat Aisha watching acrobatic activities of some men at one occasion.
I am looking for some POV’s based on what you know about allowable/allowed fun Islamic fun activities e.g can I watch National Geographic, can I watch any movie which does not have any objectionable scenes and dialogs.
Can I go to a beach with my family for a picnic ? Can we have fun fairs ? What about fireworks at some memorable occasion ? Outdoor games likes cricket, football , hockey . In light of the above quoted story can women watch these games played by men. Can women play those games ? If yes what are the guidelines ?
islaam ko jub momin kay ley zabta-e-haiyat kaha gaya to is ka mutlab saaf zaahir hay k momin kissi bhi haal main shariyat kay asoolooN say baahir na ho ga
do u know About Amal _ e_mubah ?
woh amoor jin kay kernay per na app ko sawaab hay or na gunnnah .
*jaisai app ki tafreehaat jin ka maqsad sirf waqt guzarana hay ( is shert k saath k us say koi sharaye asool na toot raha ho _ to woh ammal-e- mubaah hay na sawab na gunnah *
lakin
*yehe tafreeh agar kissi maqsad k ley ho jaisai app Cricket khaylain foot baal kahylain is maqsad k ley k app ki body fresh ho gee ..or ap us milnay walee qoowat say apnay Deene faraiz ko or ahsan tareeqay say nibhaain gay *
to ap ki yehe tafreeh SAWAB ka baais bun jayee
*lakin *
app ka yehee FUN aisa ho kay app ki namaz ka waqt nikal jayee app is main koi shert bazee laga lain to SHAYtanee amal bun jayee ga
*jis terah maths k questions main app ko sirf ik formula pata honay chaeye k us say saray sawal hal ho jaain to yeh bhi ik zaabta hay is per app apnee tafreehaat ko rakh lain *
Can women play those games ? If yes what are the guidelines ?
app nay wazhat nahi ki yeh games ki tor per khaiylay jaain
jaisai women cricket team hay ya jo lahore main women race hoyee thee waisai ?
to main or app bulkay sub muslman jaantay hain yeh HARAM hay ...jub muslm awrat ko NAmehram say perda kerna ka keh diya gya to yeh jawazz kahan say milaay ga kay saree duniya kay samnay bhaagtee phiray ?
haan mukmal perday main yane jahan koi na mehram mard na ho womens apas main khail saktee hain apnay gheroon main ya koi aisa jagah jo kahwateen k lay mutkhtas ho
or jub app apne tafreehat main itna khiyal rakhain gay k na mere ibadaat mutasir hoon na koi haraam faail mujh say is doraan ho jayee to khud bakhud Akhraat ki fikkar bhi saath agyeee
to app ka yeh ashkaal bhi door ho gaya kay akhrat ki fikaar kertay rahay to tafreeh kub karain gay : )
^ A word here or there, or a sentence in Roman Urdu is fine ... but a whole 17 para post in Roman Urdu is pushing it. Its difficult to read and impossible to comment on (for me).
e.g can I watch National Geographic, can I watch any movie which does not have any objectionable scenes and dialogs.
Can I go to a beach with my family for a picnic ? Can we have fun fairs ? What about fireworks at some memorable occasion ? Outdoor games likes cricket, football , hockey . In light of the above quoted story can women watch these games played by men. Can women play those games ? If yes what are the guidelines ?
You can not watch National Geographic, because we all know the only reason you watch it is to see pics of top-less women of native African tribes. All the movies that you watch have objectionable scene, and if a movie does not have objectionable scene, its boring for you. You should not go to a beach for picnic, because there will be half-naked (if not full naked) women there, Astaghfirullah. Fun fairs are a useless waste of time. Fireworks are dangerous, and thankfully mostly outlawed. Cricket, football and hockey are not for you because you bet money on them and they make you forgetful of namaaz.... I can go on and on, Mirch unkil, but the long and short of it is, we just don't trust you to have halal fun, so you should fergetaboutit, and instead focus on getting regular in namaz first.
I believe there is a line that demarcates the boundries, and its not much difficult to follow and adopt it then. If you can consult Quran and Ahadith for comprihensive guidance, and adopt it too, you shouldnt be having fears of malafying your faith and all that.
is it my problem ? if u hav sum problem then u have option to ignore that stuff n go with topic starter,s post … Ikhlaqiyaat naam ki chirya shaaid app kay ilaqqay main mojood nahi n i m happy u also dont get waht i said to u now snooty
Mirch, whenever I see a topic like that I like STAY out of it. But one thing I want to tell my GUPsters, the rituals which were followed 1400 years ago will absolutely will not come true today. Atleast Iqbal talked about Ijtehad, and surely shia believe in that too. I am not shia but a sunni muslim but I agree 100% with all they believe, meaning Ijtihad with the rituals in todays day and time. :)
And one thing more, again I have to tell the truth and that truth will bring double chappals, I don't believe in ahadees books, I will not believe in any ahadess books which came three hundred years after Prophet (pbuh) going to Allah. I ONLY believe Quran sharif and thats the new Ijtehad of the holy book I am talking about. Thanks.
I will say it now, first ever time ever on GS or anywhere else, I am just a PLAIN muslim. Not sunni, not shia or any other sect. Just a simple plain muslim. Thanks. :halo:
There has been a long long debate involved whenever it comes to belief in Ahadith or not. Im not going to indulge into that. All I believe is that Ahadith compliment the Quran.
And by the way Mirage, who seperated us in sects. It was not you or me. You don't think Quran sharif has Prophet (pbuh) sunnah in it, or you just believe the ahadess books has his sunnah which came so many years after Prophet (pbuh) was gone.
Let me ask you another thing, Allah says he will save his holy book Quran, not some shahi bukhari and so many others books written by men like you and me. Why can't we believe in our holy book, the last testmenent of Islam rather then took wrong meanings of the ahadees books and be barbarians and uncouth nincompoops. :)
And by the way Mirage, who seperated in sects. It was not you or me. You don't think Quran sharif has Prophet (pbuh) sunnah in it or not.Or you just believe the ahadess books which came so many years after Prophet (pbuh) was gone.
Let me ask you another thing, Allah says he will save his holy book Quran, not some sahihukhari and so many others which books written by men like you and me. Why can't we believe in our holy book, the last testmenent of Islam rather then took wrong meanings of the ahadees books and be barbarians and uncouth nincompoops. :)
Ok, Wiseman, all the biases apart. Lets have it straight.
1: Sunni Muslims are actually those who believe in the sunnah of the Last Prophet, and strive to follow. Well this is how ita said to be atleast. So I believe it too, that you should stop calling your self a sunni muslim, that will be rather mocking you know.
2: I personally do not believe in secterianism or any kind of limitations that may harm our beliefs and consequently those of others aswell. I believe in Islam being a religion of good will and good nature. We should learn to accept the existance of others aswell, along with us, even if their beliefs may not suit us or be in affirmity with ours.
3: Its all about the intentions. As it has been asserted somewhere in Sura Baqra as well, cant give you the exact ayat number though. Now that "Why can't we believe in our holy book, the last testmenent of Islam rather then took wrong meanings of the ahadees books and be barbarians and uncouth nincompoops" is the answer to it itself. Its only with the way you are looking at and taking the meanings out of the things. If you have vulnerable beliefs than you can take wrong meanings of something said in Quran too. It doesnt mean we should apply it to ourselves and start negating as rich and wholesome resource of guidance as we have in form of Ahadith and Sunnah. Atleast I can say for myself that I havent seen or read a single hadith that could mislead me Nauzbillah. To be a Muslim is to love Allah, not recite the kalima for the sake of it. And to love Allah is not complete excluding the love for the Prophet. Dont tell me you need Quranic references from me in this context here, I hope you have read that much Quran. And if loving someone is a part of our faith, our belief, I dont think we are doing good of it negating the practices or sayings of that particular personality only because of some misguided and blurred beliefs.
Is there such thing as Islamic fun ? All I hear is talk about death and how we should be preparing all the time for akhrah. If you are preparing all the time for akhra , when will you have fun ?
What is Islam's guideline for having some fun in life ? What kind of fun can we have ?
Please do not quote those ahadees in which Hazrat Mohammad(SAW) is reported to have fun by using his wit. I am aware of those ahadees and they are very near and dear to me. Also do not quote the story of Hozoor (SAW) helping Hazrat Aisha watching acrobatic activities of some men at one occasion.
I am looking for some POV's based on what you know about allowable/allowed fun Islamic fun activities e.g can I watch National Geographic, can I watch any movie which does not have any objectionable scenes and dialogs.
**Can I go to a beach with my family for a picnic ? **Can we have fun fairs ? What about fireworks at some memorable occasion ? Outdoor games likes cricket, football , hockey . In light of the above quoted story can women watch these games played by men. Can women play those games ? If yes what are the guidelines ?
I think you read my views on this in another thread ....and that made you write this post. Anyway, when I mentioned I don't go to those particular beaches with naked people I didn't say that you shouldn't go either.
I have two reasons, one is I don't wanna see naked people and other reason is wearing hijab makes me prominant at such places.
But we do go to those beaches where majority is not in immodest swimewear etc.
And fireworks....there is nothing wrong spending few pounds on it.
^ A word here or there, or a sentence in Roman Urdu is fine ... but a whole 17 para post in Roman Urdu is pushing it. Its difficult to read and impossible to comment on (for me).
You can not watch National Geographic, because we all know the only reason you watch it is to see pics of top-less women of native African tribes. All the movies that you watch have objectionable scene, and if a movie does not have objectionable scene, its boring for you. You should not go to a beach for picnic, because there will be half-naked (if not full naked) women there, Astaghfirullah. Fun fairs are a useless waste of time. Fireworks are dangerous, and thankfully mostly outlawed. Cricket, football and hockey are not for you because you bet money on them and they make you forgetful of namaaz.... I can go on and on, Mirch unkil, but the long and short of it is, we just don't trust you to have halal fun, so you should fergetaboutit, and instead focus on getting regular in namaz first.
Hope it helps.
Very sad thoughts. I feel sorry for you.
It is better to speak straight instead of speaking sarcastically. May be you find namaz very boring, may Allah guide you.
There is requirement, there is advice, there is allowable and there is shunned and there is forbidden.
Of course something may be allowable in the general sense, but the same thing can become shunned if it makes us forget our requirements.
The advice areas are that we should spend our whole lives finding ways to earn reward for ourselves ... however, there is allowance for us to enjoy this life in permissible ways.
Enjoyment can come in the form of worship too and there are some nice people around that when they get a bit of free time they sit down and recite or do some other form of dhikr.
I think that our human nature wants us to be happy and let our hair down. Our principles want us to strive and make every opportunity one of bettering our chances on Judgment Day.
We can perform du'a to Allah (SWT) for Him to give us Tawfiq to enjoy acts of charity and worship as if we are having fun.
I sometimes make treasure hunts for my wife around the home and she picks up a trail of clues and eventually finds a treasure like a gift of some sort that is fun for me to make, and see her struggling over the clues and fun to see her get the prize. InshaAllah ... I am trying to get reward for this also.
I consider it fun to come here on Gupshup and partake in such discussions.
I play cricket with a frame of mind that I am becoming fitter ... which means I am taking care of the body that Allah (SWT) has given me. So I am having fun in that too. Think about how many things that you have fun with that actually pertain to some sort of Islamic ideal .... there are quite a lot.
Archery, swimming, wrestling/martial arts, puzzle games, fitness training, poetry, art and so on.
mirage, If you think I am not a sunni muslim then so be it. I am not answerable to a petty man but only Allah swt. :)
But let me ask you something, what you think about the rituals which were practised 1400 years ago by muslim will apply today? And what you think about ijtehad? Thanks.
go and have as much fun as you can, as long as you don’t cross defined boundaries, as long as you don’t turn into exhbitionist or run-into one, go have sporting activities (no beach volley-ball with minimal dressing though :nono: ), go mountain hiking, trekking. Even a so-called Islamic activity can become “unIslamic” if you indulge into sins like back-biting, forget Allah swt etc.
It is better to speak straight instead of speaking sarcastically. May be you find namaz very boring, may Allah guide you.
I feel more sorry for you. What is this, a lack of comprehensiion syndrome. "find namaz very boring"??? where do you get such crazy ideas???
As a muslim, the first thing we must remind our muslim brothers and sisters is to focus on the faraidh (mandatory) arkaan of our deen. Telling people to focus on getting regular in namaz is now considered a sad thought? I thought you guys are muslims. May be not. tsk tsk. Do I need to spell out for you the link between getting regular in namaz and how it helps you stay away from fahash acts? And once your internal compass is working, it will keep you on the right track in all acts of fun too.
It is difficult for me too. So all her typing got wasted.