Islamic dating ? Is there such thing ?

yes :smiley:
I have been a kabab mai haddi one too many times :bummer:

^ interesting…I didnt know there was an actual term for it.
I think calling it ā€œislamic datingā€ can send the wrong message to people.

Re: Islamic dating ? Is there such thing ?

Dating in islamic countries is called islamic dating ?

anyways,well think about it, how can you possibly have a love marriage under any circumstances in a 100% sharia law society when, according to this school of thought MALE and FEMALE are to be separated at all time.
1. different school
2.cant meet a person from the opposite sex
3. according to my understanding male and female are never to chat,meet,interact under any circumstances unless they are close family.

simply, if sharia law is implemented 100% love marriage is 0% unless you fancy screwing you cuz.

i would like to think im wrong but i doupt it.

a simple solution for a complicated problem :p

jis tarha molvio nay sood (interest) ko halal kar dia hay and they call it islamic banking. we should ask them aor woh dating ka b koi na koi tareeqa nikal lay gay and that will be called Islamic Dating :)

Sunnis can do misyar instead..

what is misyar thing?

misyar doesn't have an expiry date.............. its agreed upon forfeiture of rights by spouses........

Islamic Date:

• Boy: AOA
  • Girl W, AS
  • Boy: Kaifa halu ka ya bin-tay xyz
  • Girl: ana bakhair an. Kaifa haluka ya bin-abc
  • Boy: ana bhi bakhaireen
  • Girl: tum al shadi wal mujh sai?
  • Boy: wallah habibi habibi
  • Girl: mubarak mubarak

End of Date

On serious note: NO. There is no concept of dating in Islam. Islam has a concept of knowing each other in controlled environment which is nothing like western concept of dating.

:smack2:

bas koi na koi aasra/ fatwa chahye jiss se dating halal sabit ya halal se kareebtar ho jaye … :rolleyes:

Islamic dating ki jagah Eastern dating discuss ho sakti hai wese :hmmm:

Yes and I found my answer after three years . See the quoted posts below.

You guys wasted three years of my life where were you when I opened this thread 3 years ago ?

i see..... interesting. _

deer aaye drust aaye.

I'm only going by hear say but aren't you allowed to meet a man/woman you intend to marry in a public place with an elder of your family/ mehram, I've seen cases where people will ask their 'cool' aunty to come along and supervise, I don't know the details. Anybody else know of this?

Lol, mutah isn't for randomly dating any girl you find.

neither is misyaar for keeping mistresses :D :D

people have a hard time figuring out that 'the intention' behind an act is to be considered too..

The great Pakistani Army has done much worse in Bangladesh, Balochistan, NWFP and other areas.

And besides, those American soldiers were all persecuted. We have yet to see the Army hand out sentences for the massacres that occurred in East Pakistan during the 1971 war.