Islamic dating ? Is there such thing ?

Muta is not dating it is temporary nikah , not allowed in sunni fiqh anymore shia fiqh allows it still. Now think about converting to shiaism ? There is no death penalty for conveting from shia to sunni or sunni to shia fiqh.

Yes after 9/11 most of those doors for desi guys got closed.

We are trying to figure out for kuwaras/kuwarees some guilt free way of finding their match to get married to.

so canadians troops have not done anything that you find repulsive? or its that what they do to afghans is okay and does not bother you as much?

and hey welcome to america man..make sure you pay your taxes and stuff to support our troops.

Thank you etc

yaar.... for this q ima guna say dat its allowed to get t know each other go for a dinenr or snack even movies go out with family ifu want to or just walk n ur garden out side to talk a lil bit....

but now a days people forget the limits n they cross it...girls think losing virginty is kool n guys say if girls givn it y shudnt v take it ryytt.....

so now a days v say omg shes datn their aint no way shes virgin so v not guna et her married to our son.....
pehle i remember 1990s my khala had bfs n her office friends used to go out have dinenr movies dirve in girls guy both n she had her personal friends too ... but bck then they had a limit . now a days they dont....

THNX TO BOLLYWOOD n PASHTOO vulgar movies lollywood is not saaf suthra as much now.

ohh n the most wrong thing n pakistanis they r getting modern n al the wrong ways clubs boys girls cell phns songs cousins going out at nyt 1 am 2 am cumn bck at 4 am 6 am n parents r sitting saying WAH WAH on their children chichora pan.... n saying khi or pkaistan taraqi ker raha he i hthink NOT taraqee nahi ZAWAL me ja raha he pakistan

iv never seen or heard ANY pkstni parents shabashing theirt kidz on coming back at 4am 4rm outing..no matter how modern. where exactly r such parents u talk bout?..i m curious..i would like 2 know.

wat was that bout???:aq:

^ :CareBear:

**You mean "Misyar".......ak Miss-Yaar........:)

like they practice in Egypt!

janaab zara technical difference kay baray mein agah farma kar nacheez ki duaa lijye.

yup ..go on a date with your spouse

or spouses..if you have more than one.

sumthin i wanted to take out since i came bck from pakistan :cb:

Re: Islamic dating ? Is there such thing ?

:khumar:

i think that plural of spouse should be spice, makes more sense :hmmm:

**:)...Yes big difference between Mutaa and Misyar

Mutaa as we know is Nikah with time limit.............allowed in Shia Mazhab

Misyar is just like wedding with Nikah except wife stays in her own or her parents home duration is not specified. Husband supports her and has conjugal visitation rights......:) this is only practiced in Saudi and Egypt is what I hear....never heard of this in Pakistan.

challo but they are not mutually exclusive opportunities right? that was my biggest concern.
;)

chapal mian aap ko kaise pata??:faizy:

dating? perhaps if it's done with mehrem around :D

Yani kay kabab main haddi ?:)

very Juicy details in this thread :chai:

There is a term in Quran used for it “khitbat-un-Nissa” - that is sending a message to women for a proposal. I have seen some speakers in Jummuh calling it islamic dating.