Islamic Center of Washington, D.C.

Sharaabi, this is for you, pal. :slight_smile: DC misses you.

This the most beautiful Mosque I’ve ever set foot in. It was funded by a king from Saudia Arabia (don’t know which one) about 2 or 3 decades ago. It really stands out amongst the boring office buildings in DC.

So I went there Saturday for Maghrib namaaz. It was raining outside, so I didn’t get any good pictures from the outside. I turned the flash off to take pictures inside the Hurram, so they came out a bit blurry.

Enjoy. :flower2:

** Pictures from outside of the Musjid**

Re: Islamic Center of Washington, D.C.

Inside the Hurram (the chandelier was HUGE!)

The tiles inside the Hurram (from Turkey)

It's beautiful. :)

beautiful . ..u guys r so lucky to have a proper masjad/islamic center over there :k:..

Alhumdulillah. I wish I lived closer to it. I wish I lived within walking distance to a Musjid - I'd read all my namaazaiN there.

This Musjid is a good half hour away from my house. The Musjid I usually go to is about 15 to 20 minutes from my house.

wow..that's a real nice masjid. i love the inside!

:mash: its cooooooooooooollllllllll:dhimpak:

beautiful :wub: where is it located at??

and yea we all miss sharaabi bhai…gone too far from us :frowning: :crying:

The Islamic Center
2551 Massachusetts Avenue N.W.
Washington, D.C. 20008

that is very good.......i been there in D.C few months bak.....didnot know about that.....i missed a chance to go there.........

Oh man, this just brought back all the memories. A beautiful masjid indeed.

This is the only masjid in United States, that i have been to, that does't collect charity, Saudi Govt. pays for all of its needs. So much that they give out free lunch every jumma.

chorni what happened to ur avatar

its absolutely stunning thanks for the Pics Girly

:blush: ju like???

P.S. :mad: where in the freaking earth are you, i never see you online, i haven’t heard from you since like this whole freaking month or so. i don’t even get an email anymore…so much for “nothing will change” :crying:

P.S.1 Phatima thanks alot munchkin, if i ever go that way i’d definetly visit the masjid Insh’Allah :kiss:

wow...that is one gorgeous masjid! MashAllah. its absolutely gorgeoussss!!!

Beautiful mosque :k: thanks for sharing them.

Your welcome, you guys. :) You people should definately stop by if you ever come to DC.

Hey man, do you know the name of the King that funded it and stuff? King Faisal, I think...

Beautiful Phatima. Ive driven by several times but never had the opportunity to go in. If my family ever gets ready in time at ANY eid in our lifetime then insha Allah I'll get to visit it too.