Islam: regard men and women as equal?

Re: Islam: regard men and women as equal?

Asalamualaikum everyone..
("I donot believe in a 1000 year old book(Quran) which dictates you how to laugh, wash hands, pray, bath ..............in short how to live my life !!")

First of all rocking vibes if you are a muslim (have atleast said the shahaada), i seriously suggest you watch your mouth and think about what you say. This 1400 yr old book you are talking about, the glorious Qur'an is the word of Allah (Swt). Sent for all of humanity, it was valid then, it still is valid and without a doubt, it will be valid forever. Allah (swt) himself has taken responsibility of safeguarding this BOOK.

("I know for sure that when the book(Quran) was written, there was no Internet so those rules might have been fair 1000 years ago, but not today. ")

Rocking Vibes... This book wasn't "written". It was "Revealed" to Prophet Muhammad (PBUH) and was/is/will be for all of humanity. Not just muslims. Without a single contradiction, the Glorious Qur'an is the word of God. If you disagree with that and wanna prove the Qur'an wrong, the Qur'an has a challenge for you.. let me know if you wanna try. Many people have tried during all this time and NO1 (I REPEAT NO1) has succeeded.

"you want to be one of the greatest imams in the world rather than doing something better in life to help the human race(not only muslims)"

I wanna let you know that a GREAT (THE BEST) way to help the "human race" is by being a true practicing muslim. Read the Qur'an with an open mind and you'll see for yourself.

And one more thing. Dont start quoting verses of the Qur'an without reading them in "CONTEXT" now.

AND if you are a NON-MUSLIM, gain some knowledge about Islam and then criticize it. Insh'Allah you'll get answers to all your questions.

Sir,
Please read the history of this thread and then analyse that if my answers are justified or not. Few Intelligent ppl in this thread have tried to come back to the point(MUDDA) and lets stick to the point of this thread. MUDDEY pey aajao mere BAAP !!:) There are thousands of things and sites where I can prove lots of things which does not make sense in the Quran but that will be another thread. So lets stick to the point mere BAAP !!

^ What r u waiting for, post them.

genius_paki vbmenu_register(“postmenu_4285676”, true); and Afridi786…Don’t U guys understand English…Stick to the point of this thread…Muddey keee baatey kaaro ya naya thread shuru karo jismey Quran pey discussion ho !! :bummer:

Ok, women and men not equal is Islam, but fair, is that so hard to understand? Women convert to Islam more than men, its over 5:1 ratio.

HAHAHAHA, You said that they are NOT EQUAL. IF U ask USA, they would say invasion of Iraq was Fair to them !! Fair has nothing to do with EQUAL !!

Women convert to Islam more than men, its over 5:1 ratio.

Proof PLs. and please not from a Pakistani site......

duh, islam has defined roles for men and women, they can never be equal, and any knowledgable muslim will tell the same. Lying to go to war is not fair btw.

lemme get back to u on the conversion rate.

i have found several sources where in britain and u.s. the number is 4:1, but they are outdated so i dont know if u'd accept them or not (as in early 90's). can't find any recent polls or studies, u can searh also to prove me wrong.

How do you know? Women converted more because they have the high population or this (4:1) is in percentage?

Superme bhai, good point !!
Bechara afridi bhai akhrot kha kha ker akhrot ban gaye hain. Afridi sir, Please go and take some stats classes !!:)

Wassalm

Theres no such a thing as equality.

Islam has the laws set out clear.

Men have double the rank of a woman.

Thats sane and pious men were talking about.

Not misfits made for hell twisting Islam to fit interests.

Man and woman are NOT the same, hence.

Womans weakness under man is emotion which negates her brain at times and thus judgment/intelligence in moral/social avenues.

Isnt this just basic?

:o

Choru bhai, How the Fudge can you state facts without supporting them, and on top of it you have the guts to reply like a DUMBASS !!
http://www.danielpipes.org/comments/36878
I know this links is messed up but I don’t go blindly and believe it becos it favours my idea !!
ALLAH ne DIMAG diya hai to istamal karo, don’t use it for chamchagiri !!:o

Brother it could be better if you say in the nice way. Please try not to say the rude words. Jazakallah Khair.

OK OK I am sorry if I offended anybody here but AKhrots are hard to crack anyways !!

He wasn’t being rude at all. When talking about Islam and facts, can you not put your egos aside for the while and educate the misguided instead?
You seem kind of hypocritical when you say bolded part and then go onto throwing out offensive, repulsive remarks at the other… is this what ‘your’ Islam teaches you?
If you don’t have any respect for yourself or another, atleast have respect for Islam and not be rude to each other in Islam related threads. Go to cafe or something and vent out there.

Oh my bad. You don't believe in Islam I'm presuming from the view of other posts.

Carry on as you please.

No problem as long as you learn from it.

okay.. Sorry for not sticking to the topic but i was only replying to you. You are the one who started talking about “simileys being haram”. I dont know where that came from lol. I doubt that relates to this topic. Please correct me if i am wrong :).

I corrected you because of your language and views towards the glorious Qur’an. You say you can prove the Qur’an is wrong?. Please make a new thread and post the verses or whatever you want and Insh’Allah, you’ll get your answers there.

Coming back to the topic, Men have a degree higher than women but that’s a general statement. Men have more responsibilities and duties than women. They are responsible for feeding the wives and children. They have to be able to support their families financially. See the following verse:

“Divorced women shall wait concerning themselves for three monthly periods. Nor is it lawful for them to hide what Allah Hath created in their wombs, if they have faith in Allah and the Last Day. And their husbands have the better right to take them back in that period, if they wish for reconciliation. **And women shall have rights similar to the rights against them, according to what is equitable; but men have a degree (of advantage) over them. And Allah is Exalted in Power, Wise” **(2:228)

Similarly, they are involved way more in business and all financial transactions than women. Therefore, one male witness in these matters is equal to witnesses by two women as mentioned in the Qur’an. Read the following verse from Surah Al-Nisa where Allah (Swt) clearly explains why men have a degree higher than women.

Men are the protectors and maintainers of women, because Allah has given the one more (strength) than the other, and because they support them from their means. Therefore the righteous women are devoutly obedient, and guard in (the husband’s) absence what Allah would have them guard. As to those women on whose part ye fear disloyalty and ill-conduct, admonish them (first), (Next), refuse to share their beds, (And last) beat them (lightly); but if they return to obedience, seek not against them Means (of annoyance): For Allah is Most High, great (above you all)” (4:34)

There are some matters where only a female can be a witness and not a man unless ofcourse, there is no option. For example, being a witness to the ghusl (bathing) of the dead.

That’s all i can think of right now. However, Islam gives rights to both men and women depending on their nature. Who better to know the capacities and nature of us than our creator Allah (swt). The rights can’t be equal if you think logically. Men and women have different natural abilities, different duties/responsibilites.

Altho its certainly not related...
Id think before **LOL **ing at that one. read Bukhari for once, and hwo yoru Prophet ripped up a cloth Aisha had put up, with drawings on it.

Muhammad said DRAWING is once of the WORST things infront of God. Only hell for it, becaus it challenges God as in thinking your equal to Him..

Sooo God will give you to wheat seeds to knit together...and if you cannot, YOULL BE THROWN AWAY TO HELL.

Always remember, things have a hidden and open menaing.

God knows them all, and takes account of them both.

Thanks. :)

Verily, are not men a degree above women?

Verily, do men compete with women in sports?

Verily, men and women are not equal.

Verily, only a butch lesbian would disagree.