ISLAM MADE EASY

Salamvalekum to one and all,

This one of the topics, which i have been contemplating on. Lots of them, have been visiting RELIGIOUS FORUMS and been discussing on topics, something which are secondary to Islam compared to believing in One God. Well, the non-muslims feel, Muslim lack knowledge but i feel and believe Muslims have the best of knowledge and that is believe in One God, the creator.

Now the part of Tawheed(Islamic Monotheism), many non-muslims pick up these issues about 4 marriages, jizya, jihad, and rest of those topics i dont deny these verses in the Quran, but we forget to understand that these non-muslims argue about these topics but not on the Topic of Tawheed, why is that.

Now let me take you all through a series of events, in the midst of Tawheed during the time of Prophet.

We all know for 13 years Prophet lived in Makkah, did the Prophet give dawah on 4 marriages, interest no way Prophet only taught them the concept of Tawheed all these came much later.

Now, we know through Islamic history that Yasir and Sumayya were the first martyrs of Islam, did they follow the Quran completely infact the Quran wasnt completed, but they died with the concept of Tawheed in there heart.

A non-muslim, before going to a battle, asked Prophet shall i figght and take the shahada or before, Prophet recommened do it now and the man died during the battle, now i question these non-muslims, did he pray, fast but still ishailed high coz he believed in One God.

We know many muslims died for the sake of Allaah before the Quran was completed,what happened to them, well Allaah knows the best but we know that they believed in Tawheed.

Please dont target me, i am not denying the Quran but I am here discussing about the foundation of Islam that’s the Tawheed. I challenge all the non-muslims have they infact really, sincerly worked towards understanding God, well and the one’s who are sincere Allaah is guided them and history is proof for it.

I leave you all with these simple verse from the Quran, and Allaah is been kind to us

YUSUFALI: **Who can be better in religion than one who submits his whole self to Allah, **does good, and follows the way of Abraham the true in Faith? For Allah did take Abraham for a friend. *

2 Likes

Re: ISLAM MADE EASY

SubhanAllah

jazakuallah!

2 Likes

The Kalima Tyyaba alone will be enough for most of us sinners on the day of judgement to eventually enter Jannah.

That is what I understand from some of the ahadith, Wallah Alam.

I'm afraid you aren't right.
Can you please provide those ahadith....I want to see them?

**I have read that in Fazail Books, Please note the Key word is EVENTUALLY the believing sinner after being punished for other sins will end up in Jannah.:) **

If you still need references I will try to provide later.

Yes please.

beautiful thread!

Sister, it is very clear dont commit shirk and Allaah knows the best, but the most important word is shirk. Yes there is a hadith in sahih bukhari, where Arch Angel Gibrael tells the Prophet that Muslim will enter paradise even if he commits adultery and theft (please type for reference in Google).

Because there is hadith where it says the 'Best of believers are the best of people in conduct'

Statutory Warning, this does not mean that we should commit these acts but the Hadith implies the importance of Tawheed. Recognizing Allaah, and giving thanks to Allaah is most important, before signing off let me just add this verse here.

004.116****
**YUSUFALI: Allah forgiveth not (The sin of) joining other gods with Him; but He forgiveth whom He pleaseth other sins than this: one who joins other gods with Allah, Hath strayed far, far away (from the right).

yes shirk is a worst kind of sin...but shirk is not only that we know about....in quran is written....

Kya too nai daikha nahi uus shaksh ko jis nai apnai nafs ko apna mahbood bana liya..."

so the desiresof nafs are also shirk like greediness... pride....shawat...arrogance....anger etc etc....thats why sufia (plz .do not those in present day who sell taweez and "give" aulad...food and health etc and such nonesense) most give importance to purity of soul and heart...as there is also in hadees that "riyaakari " is also shirk .....so in another hadees that even a martyr ...businessman spending in allah way...and aalim will go to hell due to riyykari...so basic purpose of sufia is to purify heart...then even a small mout of good deed will multipley many folds..."Ikhlaas" ....

and yes ..i have also read this that "atlast" all kalima parhanai wlai will go to jannah ...inshalllah....

any comments...

Peace and Blessings SlaveofAllaah, dawa-i-dil, Hareem01, and SindSagar

Kalimah Tayyib? ... finding hadith on that are going to be difficult! If you know what I mean?

Let's scrutinise the afore said:

Hareem01 you raised the initial dispute with SindSagar. Though SindSagar emphasised the term 'eventually' ... I think you missed the term 'most of us sinners' ...

So, what I would like to know is not the 'eventually' aspect ... it is whether it is really a 'most of us' situation.

I agree with dawa-i-dil that other forms of shirk are prevalent in the Muslims, outside explicit shirk. So this may actually not be 'most of us' rather it may indeed be 'only some of us will eventually ...'

However we should not take the opportunity away from SindSagar to prove the point being made.

SlaveofAllaah you have indeed posted an interesting translation of ayat ... 4:116
It clearly states that shirk will not be forgiven. However, perhaps the other part of the ayat needs to be read more carefully ...

"but He forgiveth whom He pleaseth other sins than this"

Does this mean:

a) All other sins will be forgiven?
b) All other sins will mostly be forgiven?
c) All other sins will only be forgiven if Allah (SWT) chooses to do so?

This is the consideration all of us need to have at the topical level.

Now let's probe this subject a bit more:

SlaveofAllaah you have included in your post the hadith that a Muslim will enter paradise even if he commits adultery and theft ...

Consider the two crimes ...
adultery is a consenting act between two people one or both of whom are married to someone else.
Theft may or may not be done for reasons of greed but can be done so for necessity.

Though these are over simplified definitions ... we can begin to see the dynamics at the legal level already. Aside to this ... there are further considerations, which include repentance of the acts, whether the Muslim has done the act on a one off basis or is persistent in that crime.

For example even shirk is forgiven upon repentance.

This must mean that if adultery and theft are committed and the penance has not been made in this world by the penal system then these would have to be paid for in the hereafter, provided the person has not sought forgiveness or forgiveness has not been given.

These can be paid for in a number of ways ... our goods deeds can cancel our bad ones, or vice-versa. Others bad deeds towards us can cancel our bad deeds also. The difference is two fold: Subject to the Mercy of Allah or the value of sin that is causing the imbalance.

Allah (SWT) in His Wisdom may choose not to forgive, knowing the person not to be sincere and allows the person to contniue in his deception. The person would think he is entering a loop-hole, but we know Allah (AWJ) never leaves loop holes.

I'm sorry for making this thread so difficult it sort if goes against the thread title ...

Consider Surah 11 verse 15-16, Surah 17 verse 18, Surah 42 verse 20.

Please check these up ...
They state that people will have no share of the rewards of Aakhira if they strive for this dunya. It is the priority we set ourselves. We need to understand and implement Islam. The kalimah therefore would not be enough especially merely reciting the kalimah.

The dangers of the kalimah approach ....
Well this is obvious ... the kalimah alone does not bring us into Islam. We need to understand it and manifest it in our lives. What do we do whilst neighbours go to sleep on an empty stomach? What does the hadith say about the Islam of a person who lets this happen?

The short end is that we cannot deceive Allah (SWT) ... at best we deceive ourselves. Saying the Kalimah and do what we wish brings us into the fold of those Jews who claimed the right of 'God's Chosen' without being good. Or those Christians who claimed 'the law was abolished' but having faith is enough.

There is also the level of reward for those who are excedingly good. Do we not want to compete for the best place in Jannah? Also, there is the fear of being even in Hellfire for a moment, but do we really fear it? Heck ... the shortest time in hellfire is a very long time to our standards. We can't even take the pains of this world.

So who are we kidding? ... Ourselves.

The fact that a Muslim will eventually enter paradise is the reflection of the Justice of Allah (SWT), but this hadith is not a basket that we should put all our eggs in, or we will be closer and closer to falling over the edge. If a Muslim practices evil and does sins, Allah (SWT) may eventually leave him in that direction and even if he makes a claim to be good or repent in later life, who says that Allah (SWT) will give him that opportunity? The heart of the sinner becomes harder so he may even forget his initial thoughts and also he may die in an accident or naturally for no apparent reason. Where will we be then? Always protect yourself, be good and God-Fearing ... JazakAllah Khair for the thread.

Agreed no denial of it.

This is the consideration all of us need to have at the topical level.

Now let's probe this subject a bit more:

SlaveofAllaah you have included in your post the hadith that a Muslim will enter paradise even if he commits adultery and theft ...

Consider the two crimes ...
adultery is a consenting act between two people one or both of whom are married to someone else.
Theft may or may not be done for reasons of greed but can be done so for necessity.

Clearly stated that Tawheed is most important, in this hadith

Though these are over simplified definitions ... we can begin to see the dynamics at the legal level already. Aside to this ... there are further considerations, which include repentance of the acts, whether the Muslim has done the act on a one off basis or is persistent in that crime.

Agreed.

For example even shirk is forgiven upon repentance.

Best repentance a person can ever do in his/her lifetime.

This must mean that if adultery and theft are committed and the penance has not been made in this world by the penal system then these would have to be paid for in the hereafter, provided the person has not sought forgiveness or forgiveness has not been given.

Yes a good reason.

These can be paid for in a number of ways ... our goods deeds can cancel our bad ones, or vice-versa. Others bad deeds towards us can cancel our bad deeds also. The difference is two fold: Subject to the Mercy of Allah or the value of sin that is causing the imbalance.

Exactly, bottom line is Allaah knows the best.

Allah (SWT) in His Wisdom may choose not to forgive, knowing the person not to be sincere and allows the person to contniue in his deception. The person would think he is entering a loop-hole, but we know Allah (AWJ) never leaves loop holes.

Yes i do agree, already mentioned I am not denying the Quran in the first post but mainly concentrated on the part of tawheed.

The kalimah therefore would not be enough especially merely reciting the kalimah.

But dont forget that Prophet fought hard 13 years for the kalima. You can still be a good person,w ithout being in the fold of Islam but Paradise may not granted to you according to the Quran other than that Allaah knows the best. Take the eg. of Abu Talib, so which do you consider for the hereafter Shahada or performing good deeds without accepting one God. This is my opinion about how important Shahada is for mankind in this world.

Let me not dwell into this topic more.
The dangers of the kalimah approach ....
Well this is obvious ... the kalimah alone does not bring us into Islam. We need to understand it and manifest it in our lives. What do we do whilst neighbours go to sleep on an empty stomach? What does the hadith say about the Islam of a person who lets this happen?

Very much against the Quranic verse, infact there is hadith behind the verse when a Bedouin asks Prophet am i a believer, coz i have read the shahada. Allaah reveals that saying the kalima is only entrance into Islam that is he is a Muslim, but not a believer as still belief is not entered the heart.

I agree with rest of your topic and I have debated wrt that, as I support but here I am talking wrt to muslim and a non-muslim. According to Quran, i agree Islam as a religion covers each and every part but we should not forget before that we have to believe in ONe God.

The short end is that we cannot deceive Allah (SWT) ... at best we deceive ourselves. Saying the Kalimah and do what we wish brings us into the fold of those Jews who claimed the right of 'God's Chosen' without being good. Or those Christians who claimed 'the law was abolished' but having faith is enough.

I told you already Allaah knows the best, and I have already mentioned if you read my post 2 in this thread Allaah is the one who Grants paradise no denial of it. So what if christians rejected faith, they did not reject faith but rejected Allaah.

There is also the level of reward for those who are excedingly good. Do we not want to compete for the best place in Jannah? Also, there is the fear of being even in Hellfire for a moment, but do we really fear it? Heck ... the shortest time in hellfire is a very long time to our standards. We can't even take the pains of this world.

Infact if we have to talk about this topic you and I know many of them wont even be questioned during the Judgement day and will be directly permitted to paradise, though they have committed sins Allaah wont question about this because they have been good servants to Allaah, does that mean only doing good is enought or believing Allaah and doing good is much more better for reference read post 1 of mine.

So who are we kidding? ... Ourselves.

Well, out of context seems more like exercising brains brother rather to understand that Tawheed is the most important.

The fact that a Muslim will eventually enter paradise is the reflection of the Justice of Allah (SWT), but this hadith is not a basket that we should put all our eggs in, or we will be closer and closer to falling over the edge. If a Muslim practices evil and does sins, Allah (SWT) may eventually leave him in that direction and even if he makes a claim to be good or repent in later life, who says that Allah (SWT) will give him that opportunity? The heart of the sinner becomes harder so he may even forget his initial thoughts and also he may die in an accident or naturally for no apparent reason. Where will we be then? Always protect yourself, be good and God-Fearing ... JazakAllah Khair for the thread

Already mentioned Allaah knows the best, infact most of the muslims are oblivious and straight forward say that we all go to paradise which I am against it, what I am trying to say is the Tawheed might save you.

Well, i just remember other hadith, Prophet says a person will do so good in his life that he is a step away from Paradise but commits a blemish and enters hell vice a versa for other case.

Now let me end by if you read my second post i have mentioned clearly that Best of believers are the best of people in conduct. Now this incluces everything, in other hadith it says in modesty, in behaviour. Other thing brother I agree with oyou compleltely once we are God fearing, we tend to be good in everything.

Last all the truth is from Allaah and Prophet and false is from satan and me. Correct me if I am wrong, but remember let it be a topic in which knowledge is shared rather then a debate.

Jazak Allaah khair for your post.

**Rasulullah (Sallallaho alaihe wasallam) is also reported to have said, ** **Listen to happy tidings and convey them to others as well ,that whosoever believes in (Laa ilaha illallah) with sincerity of heart, shall enter Paradise."

Subhan Allah wa bi Hamdi hi, Subhan Allah hil Azeem

@Sindsagar From your link **
**Rasulullah (Sallallaho alaihe wasallam) says, "Whosoever professes sincere belief in (Laa ilaha illallaho Muhammadur Rasulullah) at the time of his death, shall certainly enter Paradise.
According to another Hadith,

]"He shall certainly be pardoned by Almighty Allah'`*
Where is the reference bro?

I agree but we should keep this in mind that some of us call ourselves muslim but we commit sins openly and knowingly.......this type of attitude is hypocracy and hypocrites are in the lowest part of hell.

Agreed sister, hypocrisy is worst then apostacy(according to few scholars). Not to forget Allaah is spoken about this in detain in Surah Baqarah verses starting from 10 i suppose. I dont deny neither am I trying to say all muslims will go to paradise coz only Allaah knows the best, I am implying how important is Tawheed for any individual born on the face of earth.

Because I have mentioned in my first posts, clearly because Islam alone is not religion, Islam is a way of life (fitrah, mentioned in the hadith the natural way of life) let me go ahead with this, which I have contemplated but kept quite coz this was my point always.

Let us imagine please all muslims dont target me for this

Quran - Is a legal book (ofcourse Muslims believe revealed by Allaah)
Islam - Is a country.
Muslim - Is a citizen.

Now let me hypothesize, I as a citizen(muslim) commit a crime, my country(islam) jurispudence, punishes me by the legal book(quran) as mentioned. Now, am I suppose to go against this, or follow it.

Jazak Allaah.

this should be made into a sticky,....very nice thread Slave OF ALLAH:)

this is a thread that is all humility.
thanks for opening it.

Peace SlaveofAllaah

Yes ... this is not a debate ... I was pre-absorbed in stern clarification - a warning for those who think 'kalimah' (the words) are enough.

I understand that you know the meaning of Tawhid.

For the benefit of myself and others therefore I shall take your advice and elaborate slightly on this topic.

Firstly, we need to understand that it is absolutely true that half of the time as a prophet, Muhammad (SAW) spent teaching the tenets of Tawhid to his companions.

The simple phrase La-ilaha-ilAllah is one much loaded with depth.

To merely say it does not make one a believer. The Qur'an talks of the categories of Muslims. Muslim, Mo'min, Mohsin, and Muttaqi.

The class of all people who have taken the Shahadah is the Muslim ... the one who professes to Islam. The Mo'min is the one who is the 'believer'. The mohsin is the one who is 'excellent' and the muttaqi is the one who is 'God-conscious'.

These levels are progressive.

It should be noted that all Muslims at the time of the prophet (SAW) made the choice to be Muslim, they used to listen and learn the teachings of Muhammad (SAW). The Shahadah is therefore the pinnacle of that knowledge. They only uttered the words of the kalimah when they knew and believed that message was truth.

Not all Muslims of today fall into this category. We should make it our duty to learn and confirm the teachings and profess with the heart - La-ilah-ilAllah Muhammad urRassoolAllah.

We should strive to be more than just Muslims ... we should progress to Mo'min then Mohsin and try our hardest to attain the status of Muttaqi.

Because the water in a river has to flow forwards... if it doesn't it will go backwards or stay still. Still water is rotten and septic and backward flows drain the life source from the destination.

Tawhid:

Wahdaniya
Allah is One, Unique and Like no other.

Rubbobiya
Allah is Lord and Powerful

Uloohiya
Allah deserves All Worship

AlAsma wasSifat
All the Best and Ultimate Names belong to Allah and no one else

These are from the books of Al-Uthaimeen.

How to put Islam in our actions ....

A child psychologist for learning systems named Bloom has developed the model for learning.

It is called Bloom's taxonomy.

Psychomotor
Affective
Cognitive

The cognitive profile is thus:

Knowledge
Understanding
Application
Analysis
Synthesis
Evaluation

Once we have knowledge of a concept, to enhance this knowledge is to gain an understanding, to enhance the understanding is to apply it, to enhance the application we should analyse it and so on.

InshaAllah let's all make an intention to do something good or nice for the sake of Allah.

I have already mentioned this part in my post, probably you have overlooked, please read it in detail. I see my mirror in your posts, as I can feel the same intensity you have what I had couple of years ago, hope so and Allaah knows the best, I stand for correction.

Not all Muslims of today fall into this category. We should make it our duty to learn and confirm the teachings and profess with the heart - La-ilah-ilAllah Muhammad urRassoolAllah.

Already explained brother, in my post #3 in this thread.

We should strive to be more than just Muslims ... we should progress to Mo'min then Mohsin and try our hardest to attain the status of Muttaqi.

Completely agree with you.

Because the water in a river has to flow forwards... if it doesn't it will go backwards or stay still. Still water is rotten and septic and backward flows drain the life source from the destination.

Exactly.

Tawhid:

Wahdaniya
Allah is One, Unique and Like no other.

Rubbobiya
Allah is Lord and Powerful

Uloohiya
Allah deserves All Worship

AlAsma wasSifat
All the Best and Ultimate Names belong to Allah and no one else

The bolded part is something, new to me and most scholars mostly talk about the other 3, but yes scholars have derived this from Quran and Sunnah. But what I have mentioned in my post is Tawheed Al Ulooyiha, as ruboobiya is performed by everyone in this world.

These are from the books of Al-Uthaimeen.

I havent read books of al-uthaymeen, but respect him though coz of his knowledge, accuracy and detailed study wrt hadith.

How to put Islam in our actions ....

A child psychologist for learning systems named Bloom has developed the model for learning.

It is called Bloom's taxonomy.

Psychomotor
Affective
Cognitive

The cognitive profile is thus:

Knowledge
Understanding
Application
Analysis
Synthesis
Evaluation

Once we have knowledge of a concept, to enhance this knowledge is to gain an understanding, to enhance the understanding is to apply it, to enhance the application we should analyse it and so on.

InshaAllah let's all make an intention to do something good or nice for the sake of Allah.

Though i dont follow any one but the above stated stages are definitely good,but not as best as the Prophet and the Sahaba karam. The cognitive level you have mentioned i hope its not hierarchical because according to me, I would rather analyse before apply in totality. Well, interesting and thanks for sharing your knowledge.

Probably, you have misunderstood my post, but Hamdullillaah, we always have something to learn.

Jazak Allaah khair.