Salam all,
hows its goin, I think if u love someone doesnt mater its worldy love or spiritual, rules should be
If someone has problems the person u love then u shld have problem with the person who is having propblems with ur love ?
When we look at Mavia’s battle with Imam Ali a.s rnt we suppose to dislike Mavia rather than callin it a confusion between to sahabas ?? i ve heared arnd 10,000 people died in the confusion. rnt we suppose to think abt it before we decide it was a confusion ?
Back to where i started , i think we should love the people who show love for our religious personalities I.e Mohammed s.a.w his family and his sahabas, and tell those who had/have problems with Mohammed s.a.w his family and his sahabas that May ALLAH curse upon them !!!
wasalam
Aqeel
Re: Islam, Love for Lovers and hate for haterzz
Wa-Alaikum-AsSalaam
I don't think anyone of us should curse another. We should always ask for Allah's mercy and forgiveness because you never know if the people you curse are indeed better people than you.
You cannot get to know a person, other than the person him/herself.
Prophet Muhammad (PBUH) never asked for wrath on all those who tortured him, he would rather pray that Allah guide them. If we are to follow the Beloved Prophet's example, then the first thing would be to better ourselves. Make our hearts mellow, not hard. To pray for others guidance if they do wrong unto you because the judgement of how one lives or what one deserves lies with Allah alone and we should always ask for our guidance, there's no perfect being.
And yes we should love the Beloved Prophet (PBUH), his companions, and his family.
Words og hadith
"Baray ILLAHA , yehi hain faqat meray meray Ahley bait aur merya makhsooseen aur meray hami-omadad gaar, woh jin ka gosht mera gosht aur jin ka khoon mera khoon hai, jinhoon ney in ko azeeat di, unhoon ney mujht o azeeat di, jinhoon ney inhain ghumgeen kia unhoon ney mujhey ghumgeen ki, jis ney in sey jang ki is ney mujh sey jang ki, jis ney in sey sulah rakhi us ney mujh sey sulah raki aur jis ney in sey dushmani rakhi us ney mujh sey dushmani rakhi, jis ney in ko dost rakha is ney mujh ko dost rakha gharaz yeh sab mujh sey hain aur main in sab sey hoon, pass Khudawanda tu in per aur mujh per daroood barkatain aur rehmat nazil farma aur in ko aur mujh ko apnay damanay karam main jagah dey, tu hum sey razi ray aur in sey her rijs o aloodgi ko door rakh aur in ko itna pak rukh jitna pak rakhnay ka haq hai"
This is a long hadeeth to type carefully i might have made a mistake some where and not copied 100% same thing and am sorry if i did that
And indeed it doesnt say, that u shld hate someone but, those who r dushamn are dhushamna dn those who r dost are dost ... So basically same goes for that !!!!!!!!
If someone shows hate for ur mother i wana see u love that person, If u really love ur mom u wont be able to love that person who hates ur mother. Anyway thats what i meant just saying love for all and hate for none is easy... u might be an exception or probably i am different ....
anway thanks for reply
wasalam
Aqeel
103:1-3 - Enjoin with the truth and enjoin with patience (quite revealing)
2:190 & 2:193 - Fight those who fight/terrorize you but stop if they cease and do not commit aggression (reactive: Self-defence)
109:6, 50:45 & 2:256 - No compulsion in religion: Only remind, and do not force with tyrany (again, no element of hate)
2:57 - Those who turn away from the truth only hurt their own Self (no hate here either)
So you tell me, where's the hate?
2:190 & 2:193 - Fight those who fight/terrorize you but stop if they cease and do not commit aggression (reactive: Self-defence)
109:6, 50:45 & 2:256 - No compulsion in religion: Only remind, and do not force with tyrany (again, no element of hate)
2:57 - Those who turn away from the truth only hurt their own Self (no hate here either)
Ok guys u have got me little wrong here, when i say hate i dont nesecerily (how evr u spell this word) mean that go and kill them if they dont agree,
103 1-3
offcourse , patience here..... I dont plan to go and hit them coz they dont love ahley bait a.s ......
2:190 2 - 193
if they ceaze which in this case wud be stop hateing then i dunt have a reason to hate em, since i dunt have anything personal ...
109:6, 50:45 & 2:256
Off course no complusion.... hate for haterzz, love for lovers..... no war
2:57
i dun see what u mean here ..... so if they turn away and hurt them selves, should we love em for that ??
AsSalaam-o-Alaikum
I do know what you mean Aqeel, but carrying antimonsity in the heart is like giving room to a disease that will corrupt your heart and distance you from being patient. It starts out with the notion of just bad thoughts about anyone, then it turns into hate.
The point we're trying to make is that you should NOT even wish the God's wrath on someone because Allah's justice is very heavy on all of us. Instead we should always ask for mercy, for us and others. That will be better.
But yes indeed, Allah is just and fair, so even if the people who hurt you or those who you love (and i for one, love all my fellow mankind), and if they are not dealt with in this life, inshaAllah, Allah will see to it that they get their just punishment in the hereafter. That's the belief of a muslim.
We're required to defend ourselves, but never do we go on vengeance of any kind, what-so-ever.
I hope that's more clear brotha. And trust me, i know what you mean. I do.
AsSalaam-o-Alaikum
I do know what you mean Aqeel, but carrying antimonsity in the heart is like giving room to a disease that will corrupt your heart and distance you from being patient. It starts out with the notion of just bad thoughts about anyone, then it turns into hate.
The point we're trying to make is that you should NOT even wish the God's wrath on someone because Allah's justice is very heavy on all of us. Instead we should always ask for mercy, for us and others. That will be better.
But yes indeed, Allah is just and fair, so even if the people who hurt you or those who you love (and i for one, love all my fellow mankind), and if they are not dealt with in this life, inshaAllah, Allah will see to it that they get their just punishment in the hereafter. That's the belief of a muslim.
We're required to defend ourselves, but never do we go on vengeance of any kind, what-so-ever.
I hope that's more clear brotha. And trust me, i know what you mean. I do.
nice message thanx,
I guess i was askin for tooo much
Off course we know best answer to hate is love, Our Prohets s.a.w is an example his sunnat is example.... we should show love for haterss
I should have said it originally , that my point was ... mmm lemme give u guys an example
If someone says bad stuff abt my family or frndzz i will not like the person and talk back probablyy abt his family or whatever ... that i shldnt doo ... but lets say a person does and then when someone talks bad about Prophet s.a.w or His ahley bait a.s or sahaba r.a the person stays quiet
doesnt that mean he loves his family more than Prophet s.a.w his family a.s and sahaba's r.a coz he talked back and showed hate for hater when his family was invoved but stayed quiet when the person when Mohammed s.a.w his ahleybait a.s and sahaba's r.a were involved ??
wasalam
Aqeel
nice message thanx, I guess i was askin for tooo much Off course we know best answer to hate is love, Our Prohets s.a.w is an example his sunnat is example.... we should show love for haterss
I should have said it originally , that my point was ... mmm lemme give u guys an example If someone says bad stuff abt my family or frndzz i will not like the person and talk back probablyy abt his family or whatever ... that i shldnt doo ... but lets say a person does and then when someone talks bad about Prophet s.a.w or His ahley bait a.s or sahaba r.a the person stays quiet doesnt that mean he loves his family more than Prophet s.a.w his family a.s and sahaba's r.a coz he talked back and showed hate for hater when his family was invoved but stayed quiet when the person when Mohammed s.a.w his ahleybait a.s and sahaba's r.a were involved ?? wasalam Aqeel
Well yes you respond back, you should certainly make it known to that person that he/she is wrong for uttering such nonsense. You should point out all the things the Prophet Muhammad (PBUH) did (Spoke for the rights of the people, brought the message of justice for all and an end to all the wrong that world was indulged in at the time), and how his companions were the first to ever become muslims. It is likely that if you present facts about Prophet (PBUH), it would better serve the purpose because in a way you're extending the hand of Islam to that person by tell them about Islam and on the other hand you've just defended the Beloved Prophet (PBUH) by the answer that serves to cool the hatred, rather than intice it.
Wa-Alaikum-AsSalam
Very Good Post..........:biggthumb
aqeel123
How has the Shahadat of Imam Hussain affected you personally?
What differences it has made in the way you conduct your personal and social affairs?
How do you act upon the lessons that you learnt from Karbala?
Salam,
i have never been asked this question before, but i feel so special rite now as i read ur post .....thanks
I think Shahdat of Imam hussain a.s is the most important thing in my life. Mourning for Hussain a.s is the ireason i live for, I have family frndz, perosnal life but i dont find a better reason to live in this fake world.
My personal and social affairs: Matam and majlis are my social affairs, Personal: i am a big time sinner, commited many sins but there are so many occasions in my life where i stayed away from sins thinking of am supposed to be a hussaini, shdnt do that...... karbala has such a impression on my life that person who i wudnt like for someother reason wud get respect from me if he/she is a azdaar of Hussain a.s. Most of my frnds are frndz coz they r azdaar of Imam Hussain a.s and if i consider someone enemey that wud be ther person who is against azdaari....
My father is a converted shia so only thing i feel proud in my life is that i was born in a azdaar family and i am azdaar of mola Hussain a.s
Lessons from karbala : I wish i cud act on lessons i leanred from karbala, the more i think of karbala farther away i find my self from lesson's i shld act upon. I am big time sinner. I dont consider myself shia of Imam ali a.s, A shia shld be much moooooooooooore better than what i am ( sorry that wanst related ) But ur last question makes me feel guilty ....
Wasalam
Aqeel
^ Brother if you think that your belief is helping you in bettering yourself and becoming a good and loving person in how you treat your fellowmen, then good for you.
Ur honest advice is much apritiated
Thanks
wasalam
Aqeel
aqeel123
define love and hate? and how they become apparent/emerge?
y dont u do it for me ??
Salam, i have never been asked this question before, but i feel so special rite now as i read ur post .....thanks
My pleasure.
The only reason i am doing this is to promote understanding of different schools of thought.
I think Shahdat of Imam hussain a.s is the most important thing in my life. Mourning for Hussain a.s is the ireason i live for, I have family frndz, perosnal life but i dont find a better reason to live in this fake world.
Fair enough.
My personal and social affairs: Matam and majlis are my social affairs, Personal: i am a big time sinner, commited many sins but there are so many occasions in my life where i stayed away from sins thinking of am supposed to be a hussaini, shdnt do that......
So i concur that Kerbala is an inspiration to you, fair, it has been an inspieration to lot of people, even to Sunnies and some non-muslim peopel as well.
karbala has such a impression on my life that person who i wudnt like for someother reason wud get respect from me if he/she is a azdaar of Hussain a.s. Most of my frnds are frndz coz they r azdaar of Imam Hussain a.s and if i consider someone enemey that wud be ther person who is against azdaari....
Well that i think is cultism or kind of tribalism. You are prjudging people based upon their beleifs. In this way you have an inherent prejudice against people who do not share your beleifs. This behavior is a source of lots of trouble in the world. Racism, ethnicism, cultism, are all facets of this behavior.
Lessons from karbala : I wish i cud act on lessons i leanred from karbala, the more i think of karbala farther away i find my self from lesson's i shld act upon. I am big time sinner.
Well thats not what i meant to ask.
What i meant is that how are the lessons learnt from Kerbala relevant to the people today. Ofcourse, as lover of Hussain one can mourn, curse etc, but if you object others of undermining events of Kerbala then you need to convince them how are the lessons from Kerbala relevant "today".
very interesting. i never thought of it
So i concur that Kerbala is an inspiration to you, fair, it has been an inspieration to lot of people, even to Sunnies and some non-muslim peopel as well.
inspiration to do what? thats the important thing
militarily this battle was just a skirmish , many other battles in history where the outnumbered have fought to the last man and last round.
Many other fighters have also been very valiant in face of overwhelming odds
so why is this tragedy unique? thats the question we need to answer and NO ...its not sakina or asghar either]
Salam guys,
As much as i appritiate posting ur thought here, i also feel like i have been misjudged badly, first of all as i menti0ned, it doesnt have to be religious but religious l0ve is a best example i can give here: so i keep comin on religion!
I think most of are scared to admit that we shldnt but we eventually do have bad feelings for someone who doest respect our love ones, personally i dunt feel like talkin to person if he/she disrespects my parents... even do i have comitted this sin in numerous occasions my self, but i hate to see someone disrespecting my parents even if it was done in my absence, so forget religion for a while and post ur honest feeling for the people.... and then we can get back to religion,
Thanks
Wasalam
Aqeel
Love for ALL, Hatred for NONE