ishtiaq ahmed: Inspector Jamshed

LAWER’S NAME IS AKBAR RATHORE.
FRIENDLY IPOLICE OFFICER IS INSPECTOR KASHAAN

Re: ishtiaq ahmed: Inspector Jamshed

LATEST NOVELS ..SHAGURA KA BAZIGAR AND KALA ZAAR ARE NOW AVAILABLE FOR SALE.
SEND YOUR ORDERS TO
[EMAIL="[email protected]"][email protected]

so farooq sahab u seem to be ishtiaq ahmed's rishtay daar.

could you ask him the basis of the ridiculous sory lines in hawa kay qaidi and khoon ki holi.

here are some specific questions

in hawa kay qaidi

1) the hijackers tie all plane crew and throw them in the bathroom. what airplane was this?
2) teh microfilm the hijackers were looking for was in a martabaan in the kitchen? wahan par daeg aur tandoor bhi ho ga na?
3) farzana crawls under a bunch of airline seats to get to the hijacker and cuts the bomb tied to the secret hijackers ankle...how thin is farzana and sis he seeing anyone for anorexia? which airplane was this and what was the height from floor to the bottom of teh chair.

how many minutes did he spend doing any research for the story line?

as far as khoon ki holi...that was a pretty prejudiced book wasn't it. i mean the basis was that some hindus kidnap muslim kids and put them on some operating table where a needle goes into teh child's heart and then the blood is sprayed in a party room where they all play holi with the blood of the child. in hindsight...how moronic does he think that title was.

try being the key word, his storylines never had the depth of ibne safis work, the humour never had the edge that ibne safi had and characters were never as well developed as ibne safi developed. he ma have changed over the years but after the initial readings I found the books to be rather weak.

WHY THE KIDS THESE DAYS DO NOT READ NOVELS AND STORY BOOKS .
INTERNET AND ELECTRONIC MEDIA NOT TO BE BLAMED AS THE KIDS IN EUROPE AND UNITED STATES STILL READ AND THEY HAD ACCESS TO THESE DEVIATIONS LONG BEFORE OUR KIDS ENCOUNTERED THEM.

NOT A RISHTAY DAR HOWEVER A DIE HARD FAN OF HIS NOVELS SINCE CHILDHOOD. I TOTALLY AGREE WITH THE BHUNDS YOU HAVE POINTED OUT IN HAWA KAY QAIDI. THESE MUST BE TAKEN CARE OFF AS IBNE SAFI ALWAYS DID BEFORE FINALIZING HIS NOVELS. HOWEVER THESE TYPE OF BLUNDERS COULD BE FOUND EVEN IN HOLLYWOOD'S MOST SUCCESSFUL MOVIES SUCH AS 'VOLCANO' AND SOME OF THE FAMOUS FIREFIGHTER MOVIES.

AS FAR AS 'KHOON KI HOLI' TYPE SECTARIAN AND HATRED BASED STORY LINES ARE CONCERNED, I WAS THE FIRST ONE TO CONDEMN AND CRITICISE THE AUTHOR BACK IN 1983 WHEN ISHTIAQ SAHEB WROTE 'HEERA DEVI' AND 'WADI-E-MARJAAN'.
MY LETTER COULD BE SEEN IN THE LAST PAGES OF 'JAZEERAY KA SUMANDER'. IN THAT LETTER I ASKED ISHTIAQ SAHEB NOT TO MOVE FURTHER ON THE SECTARIAN TRACK. I CAN ALSO NAME OTHER NOVELS BASED ON SIMILLAR STORY LINES AS 'KHOON KI HOLI'.
BUT APART FROM THESE FEW NOVELS OUT OF OVER 800 HE HAD WRITTEN AND STILL WRITING ,ALL OTHER NOVELS ARE THE REAL GOOD ONES. STILL WE DO NOT HAVE ANY OTHER AUTHOR WHO COULD MATCH THE STANDARD, INTELLECT, APPEAL OF ISHTIAQ AHMED

ISHTIAQ AHMED IS STILL GREAT.

I like Shoki Series , less bogia as compare to Jamshed/Kamran series, pure detective plots and script , you enjoy reading classics like Insaani Dhua, Insaaf ka Khoon, Chatti Anghooti, Nia Karnama, Indonesia ka Hawwa etc etc

Shoki Series started with 'Bottle ka Jin' published by Ferozsons in 1975 followed by 'Doosri Khaala' ,'Sonay ki Kitab' and 'Indonesia ka Hawwa'.