ishtiaq ahmed: Inspector Jamshed

Re: ishtiaq ahmed: Inspector Jamshed

^ Kamran Mirza :p

inspector sahab how r u?

that was inspector Jamshed :smack:

and them Inspector Kamran Mirza had Aftaab, Asif and a third one I guess

Inspector Jamshaid had three children: Mehmood, Farooq, Farzana … then other characters were Begum Jamshaid, Mrs. Sherazi (neighbour), Sub Inspector Ikram, Khan Rehman (Retd. army personel) with three kids: Hamid, sarwar and naaz, his Zahoor (used to burn clothes when ironing and was made murgha in every entry), Professor Dawood and his daughter Shaista…

On Inspector Kamran Mirza side, he had only son Aftab… Asif was his friend’s son and Farhat was the hunter’s daughter, Munawwar Ali Khan… Begum Kamra Mirza was another character… Sub Inspector Shahid as Ikram’s counter part… Professor Ghauri who actually died later in 90’s… Professor Luqman took over his position I think :halo:

Shoki had three other brothers, Aftab (makhan), Akhlaq, Ashfaq… recently they had another girl joined their gang Ri’fat… shoki’s mom was depicted as a bit greedy but in reality she was not… shoki’s father was a retired detective…

Shoki had a friend lawyer something Rathor :konfused: and an enemy police officer Jalali Noor… and there was a hamdard police officier who was always on shoki’s side… I forgot the name :snooty:

There are IG saahab in all three sides :hehe:

That’s all I remember right now…

I had read many of these while in school. Two things that still make me laugh...

1. Inspector Jamshed had this ability to move very fast and dodge bullets. He would jump up and down and what not. This thing still cracks me up.

2. Inspector Jamshed had this something from the "sadr-e-mumlikat", which was like a get-out-of-jail-free card. He could show this letter to anyone and they have to do what he says. Kinda makes sense since the entire universe of Pakistan was comprised of General Zia-ul-Haq in those days.

^ True for Inspector Kamran Mirza as well... Both seemed to be clones of each others.

And yes, there was this competing series from Mazhar Kaleem's Imran Series. While Inspector Jamshed and Ishtiaq Ahmad were the goody-two-shows pakkay musalmans, Ali Imran and Mazhar Kaleem were the exact opposite. Ali Imran was into all kinds of tharkipann, and there were frequent references to "barhana" and "uryaan" ladies in his novels to get the pre-puberty and early-teen crowd all excited (plus the unmarried, completely available and presumably hot Julia character was always in the forefront). Nothing overt of course, and the focus remained on solving the major world crisis being brewed by the bad guys. Mazhar Kaleem, of course, had ripped Ibne-Safi's characters lock, stock and barrel, cheapened them to the nth degree, and in the process completely lost the nice pace of the original. I think the dude ultimately went to jail for consuming too much alcohol or picking up a fight or something.

hmmmm woh ibne ansha wali imran series ki kitabain mujhe bhi dijye zara....

btw u think mazhar kaleem was bad, try readinf N. safi...that was like soft p0rn

^ hahaha.. good catch. Ibne-Safi, of course. At least I got the Ibne part correct.

By the way, what was interesting is that unlike modern urdu novels, including Ishtiaq Ahmad stuff, Ibne-Safi novels were printed from a hand-written script. Some times tough to read.

Shoki rox :dhimpak:

i dont know about him, but ibn safi work was cinematized.
ps. what does your signature suggest? i believe its hebrew, but what is it saying?

:smiley: Ibne Batota likh dyty tu ham kiya ker lyty Insha chalo Pakistan main hi tu thy:cb:

Waisay Ibn-e-Ansha naheeN, Ibn-e-Insha naam thaa :snooty:

I could not read urdu properly at that time so I never read the stories till the end only reached a few pages magar khalajaan & maamoojaan used to tell us stories of inspector jamshed & we all used to love it.
It was awesome- all of us cousins sitting together in the night & khalajaan & maamojaan putting all the effects in it & we all trying to guess ki agey kya hooney waala hai.
I miss those days !!!

Me & another cousin of mine had wanted to become a detective too back then.

Sub Inspector Kashaan , i think.

ALL NOVELS OF ISHTIAQ AHMED'S INSPECTOR JAMSHED SERIES ARE NOPW AVAILABLE WITH **
**ATLANTIS PUBLICATIONS D-83 S.I.T.E KARACHI

[EMAIL="[email protected]"][email protected]

any reader of ibne safi books cant read a single page from the pirator mazhar kaleem's cheap novels. He disgraced the legendary character of ALi IMRAN.

hOWEVER iSHTIAQ AHMED MUST TRY TO WRITE IMRAN SERIES

ISHTIAQ AHMED'S SIX NOVELS OF JAMSHED SERIES WERE TELEVISED BY PTV IN A SERIES "ADVENTURE TIMES IN 2002. THAT WAS THE ADAPTATION OF THOSE NOVELS. BASICALLY THE CHARACTERS WERE NOT THAT OF JAMSHED SERIES.
ADAPTED AND DRAMATISED BY FAROOQ AHMED AND DEIRECTED AND PRODUCED BY SENIOR PTV PRODUCER ASIF ANSARI . ASIF ANSARI STILL SERVES AS EXECUTIVE PROGRAM MANAGER PTV KARACHI STUDIOS.

YES YOU CAN ASK FOR THE LIST AT THIS EMAIL ADDRESS

the price of books required could be sent via "western union".
all details WILL BE PROVIDED VIA EMAIL

JUST RETURNED FROM A KHAS MISSION.....KALA ZAAR !
WILL BE PUBLISHED ON DECEMBER 20TH.
IF YOU WANA BUY AND READ THIS LATEST ADVENTURE
SEND EMAIL TO