Re: Is white or fair-skinned considered more beautiful?
Yeah i agree with you Mem Saab that’s so crap!!
What I find interesting is that its okay for a desi guy to marry a white girl, but if a desi girl does the same thing, everyone raises their eyebrows?
I mean desi men are ugly. And hairy. I think I'm going to try to go for an American Indian. They're naturally hairless.
^ I love tall, dark desi hairy guys :D
^ I thought you were serious until you said HAIRY!
You are off your own there .... This is not 80's anymore!
Brown is sooo in. just look at the big shipping company UPS slogan:
"What brown can do for you?" hehehehe
Well I really don’t mind body hair… as long as some parts are clean-shaven, I wudn’t make the guy shave/wax his entire body.
lol.
most of the desi guys (the better lookin ones) around here all have white girl friends.
but also cus theres more white girls in the world. and what would you choose a white girl or an asian one??
Khattey angoor.
Oh please, I tried this philosophy and ran with the idea that poeple don't know what they want. Reguardless of their colour. Noone seems to be happy, not white women not white men not black women and not multi coloured men.
(black men re prolly happiest as everyone wants a piece of their ass)
Through this haze of not knowing though, so long as you know YOU are a hot piece of prime meat, all else should fall into place, and if not I know a place you can get a Russian bride for $19.95.
Not really PCG, you do seem to be living in another time period all togeather. In my family - two females are married to white guys and an uncle of mine is also married to a white female. No one says jack. If they do respond with “Jill, crown fell over. SHAME”
Baita ji - sari batein hain. Jeb time aye ga tab hair ka hosh bhi nahi rahay ga. Do soo or batein check ker rahi ho gi.
Why not? If you can - make him WAX his whole body.
Make sure you give him coofee so he won’t be sleeping through the lovely xpereince …
btw Laser hair removal is gettin quite popular in Canada. the ad is always on radio.
^ Yah but why wud i put someone thru such crap? If he's naturall hairless, fine, whatever, but i wudn't make him do that. Waxing and plucking and threading hurts, but I do it ofr myself not for anyone else so...
I think brown skin is becoming more 'acceptable' in Pakistan and India. In a wierd way they're copying the western trends yet again on this one. Being tan and having a golden glow is so in right now especially with celebrities like J.Lo. and Beyonce. Women here in the US can make the most of their assets and want to stand out from the crowd. Skin lightening seems to me to be about shame and a need to fit into a more acceptable image. The color of skin is linked to social status. If you're poor, you're out in the fields doing hard labour. And if you're wealthy you are more Western, more white.
^ really ???? well i guess that explains why my cousin was like i spent the day at the clifton , and i liked being tan . lol.. i didnt know it was sunny in clifton.
I heard India uses over 2 million dollars a year on skin lightening products. That's just pathetic. Not just them, but anybody that tries changing their color. I think it's ok for girls to maintain a fair complexion, but to be completely white or something you're not is ridiculous.
^ lol. i heard that on oprah..
its pathetic...
^ omg yea i heard it on operah too! haha the one with ashweriya rye ![]()
i wouldn't say fair-skinned people are "more" beautiful. beauty comes in all shapes and sizes and to me personally features are more important than skin colour.