Is this Right?

ahmed who is fighting? kuch apni suna’o gay to kuch hamari bhi suntay jaa’o bhai

I hope the watcher doesn't reply to irrelevant stuff in this thread as this thread should be kept to it's topic.And besides sherazz will not be satisfied anyway.

jab koi jawab nahi milta then just close the thread

u just want to close every thread..so pick a topic and we will talk about that..just pick somthing man

Sherazz, I understand you have ability to say allots of things, do you have ability or access to references? Would you care to put some references supporting your statments? I never knew that he added, that is why I said: I will answer it, let me do some research."

BTW: Instead of condemning the acts, you want to justify those "al-milaad, etc. with criticising Hazrat Umar and other Khalifa? That is a bad thing sir.

YOu never answered my question: Is sleep better than namaaz? Or Is Namaaz better than sleep, as you clame Hazrat Umar(2nd khalifa)added???

Take it easy!

*V~V~V*He came, He saw, He conquered*V~V~V*

----*Priest-OF- Painful Truth*----

Thanks for your opinion Watcher. Once again you have failed to understand what I was saying.

Sometimes I wonder if you actually try to understand what others’ are saying or if you are so busy preparing your next speech that you don’t really pay attention.

Whatever.
Take it easy sir.

Originally posted by The Watcher:
**Sherazz, I understand you have ability to say allots of things, do you have ability or access to references? Would you care to put some references supporting your statments? I never knew that he added, that is why I said: I will answer it, let me do some research."

BTW: Instead of condemning the acts, you want to justify those "al-milaad, etc. with criticising Hazrat Umar and other Khalifa? That is a bad thing sir.

YOu never answered my question: Is sleep better than namaaz? Or Is Namaaz better than sleep, as you clame Hazrat Umar(2nd khalifa)added???

Take it easy!

watcher there is no point in discussing wether namaz is better then sleep..we are discussing is that ok for 2nd khalifa to add things to azaan..and i thought u had basic knowledge of ur religion..i cant believe u never knew that he added things to azaan..and there is nothing wrong in doing milaad..but i dont know about this hair incident

Where are your referenes sherazz?

I don’t believe you unless you give me some references so I can research on them. [me not like you sir]

PLUS: Forget for a moment that He added stuff in the religioin. ANswer the simple question.

Is sleep better than namaaz??? Or- Is namaaz better than sleep???

Indeed namaaz is 10000000 times better than sleep, what do you say?

I understand if you can’t answer the simple question, that would like agreeing with a sunni or Hazrat Umar.

You can’t say namaaz is better than sleep because it Hazrat Umar who suggested it. [shame on such thinking] no offense.

Take it easy.

V~V~VHe came, He saw, He conqueredV~V~V**

again watcher u are just dissappointing me..u are trying to tell me that u dont know wether ummar added things to azaan or not..i will definately provide u references..i thought every sunni knew it anyways..namaz is better then sleep but who is he to add things to Islam?

if u like we can start another thread and discuss the how knowledgable he was about Islam
but point is its bidat to add things to azaan

i wana know how many sunni brothers already know this..or they all want me to provide references?

So, you think namaaz is not better than sleep?

Well, when you provide some references, we’ll see, so far again and again you are being destroyed out of your own argument.

Man you can’t even answer the simple question about if Namaaz is better or sleep.

watcher do u even bother to read anyone else post?? please go back and read what i said earlier..read it 5/10 times and u might figure it out

i did say namaz is better then sleep BUT who is he to add things to azaan..

again buddy read 10 to 20 times first before u answer my post

Ok finally you answered. Now the references please that he added the stuff. Also, list the stuff which is before and after the hadiths that you might have. List the whole hadith or whatever you have. From bukari/muslim, not your own books.

I read your posts, if there was anything even suggesting that you think namaz is better than sleep I would have stoped. Sorry to say, I did not see anything like that!

first read this post i wrote earlier and tell me u didnt see it here..didnt i say here that namaz is better then sleep???

once i go home i will provide references from ur books

Ok sir. I will be waiting. Thanks.

This is our adhan sheraaz, tell me , whats the addition here???

'Allah Akbur Allah Akbur
Ashad-u-Inlah Ilaha Il-Allah
Ashhad u- ana Mohamad-ur-rasool-Allah
Hayyalas Salah
Hayyalal Falah
Allah Akbur Allah Akbur…

(fajr: Qad qamatos salat-e-qadqamatus sala)

i apologize for the typos..the accents give me a hard time…

oh btw, how is milaat NOT BIDDAT??? (itz my turn to ask now)....did the prophet have milad when he was alive...did any of the prophets?????...if it emerged after the prophet,,,its called BIDDAT.

Wats BIDAAT and Milaat ?!?!?!??!!?

===============
One falsehood spoils a thousand truths.
*=
=============*=
Howzzaaaaaaaaat !!!

sadiaa, do you EVER have table talks with your parents over dinner/lunch/breakfast?

well i dont blame you…biddat is any addition/subtraction to the religion of islam.

sheraaz can have the pleasure of explaining milaad since he practices it…

X-Comm.. thnkx…well my parents dont use words like bidat n other complicated words…i know they did tell me adding/subtracting stuff to islam’s wrong.. but never used that word BIDAT ! ne ways thnkx for tellin me…

When Umar created new islamic law by his own authority as you see in the following reference, he said:

Ne'ma-al Bid'a Hadha
Do you know what is the God's rule upon a person who, himself, creats a new islamic law and announce it publicly, and is happy with his innovation?
------- Sahih al-Bukhari Hadith: 3.227 -------
Narrated Abu Huraira:
Allah's Apostle said, "Whoever prayed at night the whole month of Ramadan out of sincere Faith and hoping for a reward from Allah, then all his previous sins will be forgiven." Ibn Shihab (a sub-narrator) said, "Allah's Apostle died and the people continued observing that (i.e. Nawafil offered individually, not in congregation), and it remained as it was during the Caliphate of Abu Bakr and in the early days of 'Umar's Caliphate." 'Abdur Rahman bin 'Abdul Qari said, "I went out in the company of 'Umar bin al-Khattab one night in Ramadan to the mosque and found the people praying in different groups. A man praying alone or a man praying with a little group behind him. So, 'Umar said, 'In my opinion I would better collect these (people) under the leadership of one Qari (Reciter) (i.e. let them pray in
congregation!)'. So, he made up his mind to congregate them behind Ubai bin Ka'b. Then on another night I went again in his company and the people were praying behind their reciter. On that, 'Umar remarked,
'What an excellent Bid'a (i.e. innovation in religion) this is; but the prayer which they do not perform, but sleep at its time is better than the one they are offering.' He meant the prayer in the last part of the night. (In those days) people used to pray in the early part of the night."
------- Sahih al-Bukhari Hadith: 3.227 -------

"Salat is better then sleep?" Can you explain why it's ok for Umar to add this in namaz?

I found this also:
This concerns pointing the finger during the salat
Omar was the one who instituted this practice. As far as my knowledge asserts, I have not come across a hadith that asserts it's truthfulness. Here is the reference
He [Omar] was saying prayers once when at the verse ' Then Serve the Lord of this House ' he pointed his finger to the Ka'ba. Shah Waliullah remarks that a gesture of this kind is permitted in prayers.
Sunni references:
- ' Al Faruq ' Life of Umar the great-Second caliph
of Islam, Volume II of II, page 314
Shibli Numani, Publishers Sh. Muhammad Ashraf Lahore, Pakistan
- Izalatul Khifa, Volume III of IV, page 346
Shah Wali Ullah Muhaddith Dehlavi,
Publishers Qadeemi Kitab Khana, Karachi Pakistan.

Also the book ' The Reliance of Traveller ' doesn't mention
a hadith in this context (as far as practiced by the Prophet,
May Allah Bless him and his progeny) ... If this was practiced
by the Prophet(pbuh&hf), please prove it!