I got a quote for an Elan bridal today. $12,786 USD.
Is this really the cost of designer bridal dresses or are they completely ripping me off since I said I was from the US? ![]()
I got a quote for an Elan bridal today. $12,786 USD.
Is this really the cost of designer bridal dresses or are they completely ripping me off since I said I was from the US? ![]()
Re: is this REALLY the cost of an Elan bridal?
which bridal was it?
I mean it’s beautiful but who can afford that?
It is beautiful, but that price is even higher than bunto!! I can see umar sayeed charging so much but....for sure overpriced
That's nearly 12 lacs, is this woman insane.
Lol, yes that's the same quote everyone gets. I got 6 lacs for a shirt once. The work is good but not good enough for the price tag.
That's so expensive but I still see many brides get their dresses from bunto or Élan..I was at shamain's salon few months back and she had 3 brides .. 2 were bunto and I am not sure about the 3 rd one..
I asked 1 of the bride about her dress. Her aunt replied sirf bara (12) ka hai..I was bara ka matlab.. She replied, I mean 1.2 million rupees..
I was nearly going to faint.I rather buy gold then getting a jora of 12 Lakhs..
There goes my dream of having an elan formal jora! if a bridal is for around 12 lakhs then a formal outfit must be more than 2 lakhs .. ridiculous ..
@Princess- were the bunto outfits nice?
Bunto charging 12 lakh for a jora is justified, but not Elan! I said this earlier too but Khadija Shah is probably trying to pull off a Bunto-ish repute for herself. She's trying to gather only the elites as her clients
She is insane indeed and so many other one’s too!
I rather put the money towards a down payment for an apartment…and be done with it
Yeah definitely not worth that much money.
Oh my goodness, only in my dreams can I think of spending that much even if I DID have it. Well have you considered making a replica? There seem to be some really good GS designers on here that may be able to make it work. If your not set on spending that much. To be honest though, here in the US, who would even notice the difference?
Can't get over that number! lol I feel like since the bride spent that much on her dress, the groom should of had some diamonds encrusted on his pagri. He is so simple compared to her, although I prefer it that way. Just saying lol.
Are those price quotes what locals buy the outfits for?
Can't get over that number! lol I feel like since the bride spent that much on her dress, the groom should of had some diamonds encrusted on his pagri. He is so simple compared to her, although I prefer it that way. Just saying lol.
if he paid for her dress, bechara didnt have money left for his clothes :X
hahah that could of been the case. She is a lucky lucky girl!
Girls she's Khadija Shah's younger sister. She probably got it for free :P
^ha! go figure - I couldnt believe that someone would actually fork over 12K
The dress OP posted is worn by her own sister sana shah.