Re: is this REALLY the cost of an Elan bridal?
I know a friend who paid 10 lakh rupees for an HSY bridal. So yes, there are people who can afford the dress mentioned in the first post.
It just looks so OTT the page made me sick - these pakistani women don't make me very proud... puke my non-muslim friends are more humble
There goes my dream of having an elan formal jora! if a bridal is for around 12 lakhs then a formal outfit must be more than 2 lakhs .. ridiculous ..
@Princess- were the bunto outfits nice?
It was gorgeous but then too expensive for a 1 time wear..btw it was very heavy
The point of my wasnt affordability - just an FYI. It was to point out who in their right mind would do that
Yeah!!! That was my point too! I'd rather spend that money on an amazing cinematographer so I can have something tangible afterwards!
yeh hum sab kis taraf lag gae hain.aik woh log jo 10,000 bhi afford nahi kr sakte aur dosri taraf yeh log jin ko marna he nahi hai aur koi HISAB KITAB KI FIKR NAHI......FOR A MOMENT THINK DO YOU HAVE ANY ANSWER FOR THIS ?
I agree. I'm sure most of us can get that outfit if we want. The point is not affordability but just that we'd rather put that money somewhere else..
I can get a remake done in less then a lakh, inbox me whoever is interested.
it takes 6 to 7 lac for average wedding ceremony including (bari kapry, jewelry, food, hall rent, photography, video)
thank you for putting things in perspective and showing the cost reasonableness and realism of an average wedding.
Oy! If you convert over… a Canadian wedding can cost almost 30 lakh ![]()
Wow, I didn't realise they were that expensive..
or 90 lakh in the US ![]()
and that’s for an average wedding
I mean I could afford a designer bridal but I'd rather put that 10k+ down on a mortgage or something rather than something I'll wear once and then put into storage. Different strokes for different folks.
they are not ripping you off. that IS the real cost of elan bridals. They used to be in the $7000-$8000 range, but over the past year, their popularity has really gone up and so have their prices.
and let's get off our high horses and stop judging others for their decisions. If someone wants to use their hard earned money on a 12 lakh jora then it's their choice and i would certainly be happy if it makes them happy. it's THEIR wedding after all. besides, since the price of gold shot throw the roof, ppl no longer spend lakhs on gold and instead spend money on a nice bridal outfit instead.
My bridal jora was 3.5 lakh and every bit worth it. I didn't waste money getting a ton of dresses on my trousseau and clutches/shoes that i wouldn't use afterwards and certainly didn't spend ANY money buying new makeup (coz i didn't need it). I've seen girls toss out their entire closet and buy everything new just because they are getting married but then not spend as much on their bridal jora. To each their own.
and let's get off our high horses and stop judging others for their decisions. If someone wants to use their hard earned money on a 12 lakh jora then it's their choice and i would certainly be happy if it makes them happy. it's THEIR wedding after all. besides, since the price of gold shot throw the roof, ppl no longer spend lakhs on gold and instead spend money on a nice bridal outfit instead.
My bridal jora was 3.5 lakh and every bit worth it. I didn't waste money getting a ton of dresses on my trousseau and clutches/shoes that i wouldn't use afterwards and certainly didn't spend ANY money buying new makeup (coz i didn't need it). I've seen girls toss out their entire closet and buy everything new just because they are getting married but then not spend as much on their bridal jora. To each their own.
I dont think anyone is on their high horse - anyone who thinks it's justified or isnt justified was expressing their opinion on this forum as they should- to each their own just like you said! :)
its not that pretty ![]()
WOW!
I was looking up for a reliable website to order dresses from Pakistan and came across this thread. Even my haq meher is less than that ![]()