^ Agar shoq say khaye jatay hain....to achi baat hai :) Phir pakanay main main kya harz hai? Ya phir....get the frozen variety. I'm sure mose people can microwave frozen foods without the assistance of their spouse or another person. (God, I wish my smilies worked!)
^ hehe it just reminded me of when my nieces and nephews were visiting me from back home this summer and i stuffed the freezer with all this stuff...suffice it to say they remained in the freezer even after they left. i guess this stuff didn't agree with their palette, they found everything too sweet or too 'processed', smart kids. :)
Eggs benedict is traditionally an English muffin topped with ham/bacon, a poached egg, and hollandaise sauce. To make it more halal, you can use another type of meat.
My fiance lives with us, hes my cousin, hes been staying here for a while because his parents in pak, and hes studying and working here. well anyways he wants me to wake up and make him breakfast, but my mum didnt like him sayign that she said we are not married yet and so she should make it and its my job, i know this too so i said this to him that my mum dont like it, and we are not married yet, but he said if you can cook me dinner or make me tea why cant you make me breakfast, whats the diff, and your gna do it after marrige...and that hes goin to work cos of me, ( he staying in uk for a while cos of me we going to live here for a while, and not go pak even though he could get a easy well paid job there, instead hes doing hard work here, only for me. .....i dnt know sometimes i see his point, but also i find it weird.
what do you guys reckon...its only breakfast, but its a issue now.
hmmm i have no idea how YOU should approach this issue, But if dude was my brother I would tell him. Its not his right to make you make his meals.
If you do it even once a day for him he should be thank-full and obliged to you for doing so.
hmmmm it is an issue. He should not do that.
hmmm i have no idea how YOU should approach this issue, But if dude was my brother I would tell him. Its not his right to make you make his meals.
If you do it even once a day for him he should be thank-full and obliged to you for doing so.
hmmmm it is an issue. He should not do that.
C'mon PM Bhai. I seriously doubt that you hate women. That's too strong a word. I'm sure that there are some women in your life that you like and respect.
Nadz i hav one ? for u that y ur fiance is living with u guys?Y is he in england when u plan to shift to pak after marriage?
ur guy is a real demanding fellow as i see thru all ur posts n he thinks since hes gonna marry u someday u already r posted at his wife's position n hes giving u an idea of how much more demanding he could b after the real marriage.Now if u really love this guy usay qaboo main kerna seekho with real sweet talk.coz if things get bitter now they'll get worse after marriage.So if he thinks u r already a wife start acting like one.fulfil his reasonable demands n get urs fulfilled too but never let bitterness come in the way.keep that sweet n nice act all the time.once u win him he's gona obey u like a puppy.u really need to tame him.n somehow make im stay in England after marriage so u don't hav to go liv in Pak otherwise he'll b that typical paki husband u don't wanna think abt.
sorry if i scared u ...
^ The idea of moving to Pakistan makes me uneasy as well....because it's going to be challenging to settle down in a different environment and adjust to a guy whose view points mirror that of conservative desi culture in Pakistan. So, I agree with Mabrook.....you've got to work on communicating calmly with each other effectively NOW...to prepare yourself for what's ahead.
You're a smart girl and you can discuss issues in a broad and diplomatic way. I don't understand something Nadz. You know that there might be days when something will come up (sickness, emergencies, etc) where a wife might not be able to make breakfast for her husband.....why didn't you communicate this with him? If you present this angle in a nice way....he might even realize that his expectation of you ALWAYS making breakfast is not reasonable. Why didn't you tell him nicely that, "Look, my mom is like your mom and if she wants to pamper you by making breakfast, sit back, relax and enjoy it." That's a more positive way of dealing with the issue.
When you guys say things like, "Oh but I've already compromised by letting you get away with this" OR "But I'm working in England for you".........it just feels like you guys are keeping score. And that's not healthy. Can you imagine if our parents and friends always kept score.
** Mabrook**...I like your current picture under your nick better than the old one :)
nadz123 - if he's living under the same roof - you two need to get nikaah done very soon. I am super uncomfortable with the idea that he's your husband-to-be and still in your face all the time. How unexciting.
May be he should go to Pakistan now and wait for the marriage and make the big bucks he is saying he can make.
nadz u r going to marry this guy InshAllah...you should what you can to make him happy...u know any 'galt fehmi' before the wedding will always be hanging over you like a dark cloud...so just be very careful what you say and do around him.
I know he's your cousin but it's quite unfair that he is living with you... i am really shocked at that, no parents would ever allow their kanwara larka live in the same house as his fiance...i'm shocked your parents have agreed to it...do his family have some sort of hold over your parents???
nadz tum se jo hota hai woh karo and be very careful, don't be disrespectful or disobedient to your mum in front of him, as i have this feeling that he is monitoring your every move and reporting it back...
i will make dua for you xxxxx