is this an overreaction ?

and i should be ready waiting for the bucket loads of taunting to come my way.

ok here goes ( from my other post) my aunt is coming to visit saturday from pak

my MIL is sending tailor made stuff for her son, she asked me if i wanted anything, i said no, then her daughter rang to get measurements for her bro, and i told her and she said tumhe to kuch nahi chaiye…which an answer expected is a no.i was dheedt and said yeh i want something, cotton kapra for my expanding preg stomach which itches alot, so anyway she told me she got 2 lawn suits later that day. she asked if i wanted ready made or unseeth, i assumd ready made wouldnt be big enough as im 8months preg now, so unseeth i asked.

later my aunt whose coming, asked me if i wanted anythig, i told her same thing, she also then asked my mum for my measurements, meaning she was gonna sow them for me too from tailor.

my annoyance is at

a- why my SIL had to say tumhein to kuch nahi chaiye na…expecting a no, is how it looks to me, and they didnt ask my husband thye were automatically sending him trousers and shirts.

b- if they can tailor make his suit, why cant they give my kapre to tailor..after all whose gna sow it here, i need to wear it now as i need it now.

i dnt care if they hadnt asked for their son, but the fact that theyr ang twice for him, and only asked me once, probly just cos they had to…and then not to even bother sowing it…when they CAN…to me it seems they dnt care much.

its not about the clothessss, its about the wya it seems as if they aint bothered about me. just their son.

i could be overreacting, because i tend to take even lil things personally.

GLUM GLUM OH GLUM..

oh and then hubby spoke later, and he then said to me he asked them where they were at the time and they were in a clothes shop and they mustve told him about my suit i asekd for, and he saidohuu tumne bi lawn kay suits mangwai,he was joking, but it made me think they had told him that she asked for these suits`…maybe not in a nice way then?

I DUNO i think too much as well.

Re: is this an overreaction ?

Definitely over reacting.
They are NOT obliged to get you anything.
If they are getting be thankful.

tumhein to kuch nahi chaiye na....expecting a no

this doesnt really mean tht..i ask my bros this way...and i definitely dont expect a no from them.
Its a wrong way to ask..but at times its just a habit.

I know they are not obliged, but im sure if it was my mum, she would get something for both me and him, not just me. i found it odd they were getting their son something without him knowing, but that they had to ask me.....i dnt know if i had said no, if they would have got me anything.

they asked about the gender of baby...asuuming theyl get something for baby and son, but hey who cares for the baby carrier...
grrr am in bad mood today.

but she is NOT your mum.So why expect her to be your mum?

Hai, i know.

its not the mum, it wasnt her i spoke to u after, although she only asked me once, it was the SIL who when after confirming her bros measurements from me, she said acha tumhe to kuch nahi chaiye na.....so how can someone after that question say yes...

me and her get along ok, friends, not too chatty but we are ok, not sure if thats normal then or not. but she asked un seeth or ready made, i did say ready made wouldbt be big enough, but hey theres tailorrs there?AND they are getting something tailor made for son.

gripe.

one thing I am curious about is that ... for all you women who come here and post ... are your husbands sleeping or something??!??!

Chill nadzzz.....i can see ur harmones jumping :)

They are out on their jobs…huhhhh…any problems ???:naraz:

You are definitely over reacting....my mom has recently sent me some lawn joras and a shirt for my hubby....ofcourse the jora were few n shirt was one.....maybe its a mommy thing :@:

hmmm nadz whenever my ex MIL used to make tea she would just turn her face & look towards her son and ask him if he would like to have some tea and she would not ask me as if I am invisible or I do not exist. I certainly did not expect her to give me tea , those were too much of manners to expect from that woman but yes it used to hurt me as I was never rude to her. I think you are feeling the same , you did not expect anything but the way your MIL asked hurts you.

chill karo girl , you are in 3rd trimester of your pregnancy & you are hormonal. just think about your baby and don't let these things bother you !

I know your saying "its not about the clothers its the way they asked me" but I think it IS about the clothes because us women love clothes and we always want more and more, especially from Pakistan. And ofcourse, in the West it is so much harder to get suits sewn compared to Pak, where there's a tailor in every gali, so ofcourse you are right to be peed off that they aren't getting your suits sewn. Your not overeacting. Clothes are important!

Why make a big thing out of nothing..this is teh OLY reasons we have so many problems..
nai pooocha tou nai poocha..come on..let it go....

it sure is an over reaction and asking if its an overreaction is an ignorance :)

If you are at good terms with your SIL then dont take it badly
& if you’re not then you should know she asked just for the sake of it

besides, you are getting what you want :cb: so just chill & be happy…its good for you & the baby :phati:

It's issues like this that prevent people from taking you seriously AT ALL.

nadz...chill babe, its not a big deal, but I can totally understand how these kind of thing can put one in a bad mood esp during pregnancy. You are not over-reacting, your are just being too moody...but as a MIL I think it would have been nice(since she know you are pregnant) and got 2-3 lawn suits anyways..but hey life is much easier without expectations, esp from INLAWS...may be she is thunking you are pregnant and thats why she is not getting you any clothes 'ke kiya faida', take a deep breath and calm down..

let it go this time - but if they use the same tone next time then usee waqt on the phone joke about it and say "what do you mean nai chahye haha ofcourse chahye" you know? to convey your point that you don't like this tone

and clarify to your hubby baaton baaton mein that you didn't ask for it but they asked you if you wanted

so moral of story: if you don't like something be upfront and express your displeasure instantly, but in a nice/laughing manner... plus always set the story straight in front of your hubby (coz u never know they might've told him the wrong story - does happen)

also - don't compare your mom with your in-laws and expect they'll do the same. every family is different.

and also - they asked u if u wanted them to be stitched. u said no. so don't blame them or be upset about it now.

and last thing: face and accept it: your hubby IS their son. their blood. its natural they will care more about it.
your mom may be super considerate, but maybe they just aren't? not all people r. u know?

What wud be may doomed day be like if there wasnt Life1 section on GS ...and to spice it up .. what wud life1 do without Nadz ki threads .. a great read apart from the star plus drama qist everyother day..

You make my day ..Nadz keep it up. :D

Oh I love clicking on nadz's threads just for the fun of it. :P
An over-reaction, you expect too much from them because they're your relatives too, but sweety, they're your in-laws now.

I know.hai.