Why do so many religious people call themselves palmists and fortune tellers and even more why do they do it, even do Islam prohibits such things?
Re: Is there any reality in palm reading?
I don't know. May be.
But Allah has prohibitted us from such acts.
For me, in my own understanding, it is comitting "Shirk" by declaring someone knowing the future when only Allah knows the future. There is an Ayah in Quran (I forgot the reference where) that explicitly says (Something like) that no creation (like Jin etc) can even cross the limits of the skies from where they can steels the secrets of heavens. Meaning, those who say they can tell the future are just committing blesphamy.
yes Islam prohibits such things....
hadith says that anyone who visits such ppl and believes in what they tell him, he is out of the circle of Islam....
and if he goes to them and then does not believe in what they tell him even then his prayers shall not be accepted fro 40 days....
it is a reality, just like jinn and black magic, but as armughal said it is strictly forbidden
i think palm reading is like associating qualities of Allah with mere humans. only Allah knows turthfully ur past, present and future. no human being can see ur hand and tell u what ur future holds for u. plus it is explicitly forbidden in Islam.
Assalam Aleekum
This is haram. Believing In It is against Aqeedah Tawheed.
Even reading weekly horoscopes is against Aqeedah Tawheed.
Take Care
Is gene reading haraam?
I mean assesment of someone's life, health, history, predispositions, personality etc through genetic information?
I consider palm reading as a non-religious activity. It is a reflection of your thought processes that take you to certainf future consequences. It is upto you to believe it or not but what harm does it cause to anybody? Now don't contrive some convoluted logic to prove it causes harm.
Gene reading is factual, and besides, few gene readings are actual ultimatums. Usually, its that your predisposition to something is higher or lower, or your chances of getting something are higher or lower. Nowhere is any doctor telling you "Hey buddy in 10 years, you're going to die of leukemia, so start prepping that grave".
And if there is a chance for medicine to come in and save some lives, then its halaal. I think the only one I can think of where a gene "reading" (good term...) comes into play is Huntington's. I'm sure there are more - just that everyone and their mom knows about Huntington's.
So wat about palm and tarot and stuff just for fun ??
It is haraam.
Black magic, and the use of shayateen are used in these acts.
So is an ultrasound to find out the sex of your baby also haraam? After all the baby is hidden inside the body so only allah knows?
^ Actually, when you do it, no matter what the doctor says. It doesn't matter.
Because Allah knows best.
We were having a baby sister, so the doctor said. We were all prepaid.
When the time came, SubhAnallah We had a Baby Brother.
Allah knows best in all affairs.
I wonder then why no muslim has ever turned away when I am reading sombody’s palm. They all stick their palm out, mera mera mera. Lighten up Crescent, there are worse things in life than reading sombody’s palm. Like cutting it off like they do in saudi because you stole 2 rials worth of grocery.
Theres a lot of things Muslims do. ![]()
And your 2 riyals example is totally wrong and loaded.
Whatever you say ![]()
Accha bhai 2 nahi honge, shayad 20 honge, but are you too dense to understand what is written?
To use Saudi as an example of Shariah Law, which “concerns” you ise what I meant.
There is no country following the laws of Allah swt. In today’s world.
You still did not explain how reading palm is a black magic made by shaitan. Palm lines are considered by many as a reflection of your thought processes which lead to certain future consequences. That is a black magic? No logic whatsover to your posts. Maybe simple logic is a black magic for you.
Firstly, I said the following.
not
So you might want to work on your reading. ![]()
Secondly, how shayateens are used?
- The reason jinns steal information or try to is because they would come and narrate it to people, however, mix it with lies. (bukhari and muslim)*
^ this one reference relates to fortune tellers and soothsayers that receive their information from shayateen. For more reading, you can refer to the following book.
"The Exorcist Tradition in Islam " by Dr. Abu Ameenah Bilal Philips; Dar Al Fatah publishing 1997.
**Next time, **Instead of *trying *to act smart on a topic. Be sure to compile *your *posts correctly.
Its a usefool too in life. ok? ![]()
Can there be any meaning in the shape or structure of the hand. I know for sure that epileptics have certain features in their skull which are tell tale signs of their disorder. Similarly face reading or Qiyafa is an established art in classical arab literature. Numerology is even considered an essential component of religious education. Why is that, we can not use palms to understand a person.
I asked about gene reading. The reason being that just like astrology, or palmistry, genes also carry very vague messages at times. For example, a genotype might be predicting disease, but phenotype does not show anything as such.