Is that your fault if people stare at you?

i try to avoid eye contact as much as i can, look here and there but when people stare at me i somehow feel like its my fault that i must have looked at them thats why they are staring. Bazar but i also think that its not my fault as i didnt stare at them … galati se nazar parna doesn’t mean i want their attention or i am interested in them etc may be people take wrong idea from that. i dont know what it is but somehow i feel guilty may be coz its my nature i always blame myself. its not like i exchange smiles with them then why the hell people do this ?

Re: Is that your fault if people stare at you?

It means you are attractive. Very unattractive or old women don't face this problem just ask your granny or obese & hideous friend.
They will happily trade being invisible and sexually irrelevant for your woes.

Its your privilege to complain about this, remember.

Having said that no one has a right to make you uncomfortable on purpose and intrude your space.

Bahahaha nonsense, desi people for sure stare at any moving thing, be it gaplo, patlo, soni, kojji. It's their sick mentality and not the OP's fault.

Maybe the gaplo, patlo, soni, kalo, githi, kojji are somewhat attractive as well. What can I say. men are forgiving on looks and find a variety of women physically appealing.

They surely don't stare at everything moving. I don't know of a single guy who experiences being checked out and stared at by women. Wait..there is one actually. He is an aspiring male model on the local scene.

In any case I never said it was her fault.

on that very same event one lady was staring at me like anything, sitting in her car staring from the window, when i came out of my car & they were just about to leave in parking area & i was like " is ko pata nahi kya masla he". I think some desi people have this habit of staring.

Lollll

On my last trip, I had a bigger problem with the women staring. Seriously, they stare at you....with like so much ANGER and hatred.

oh! I though I was the only one who felt that way! It is so awkward at times!!

um no.

Jis ki aankh uska gunaah! :gina:

My 3 year old has it narrowed down!! when someone ‘stares’ at her at the store or the park, she just starts rambling REALLY loud and starts waving like crazy at them and says ‘Goodbye-see-you; Goodbye-see you’ like 20 x and then other person of course just gives up and looks away…perhaps we should all try this same approach :halo: