!!!?is that bad?!!!

salam brothers & sisters...
thanx everyone...for the informative replies....
and i am getting to know some important things which i never know were haram...

this is such a good way of starting sadqae jarya....
may ALLAH bless all of us...
Jazakallah Khair...

Originally posted by hafeez123:
** So next time I am in Saudi Arabia I shall approach the single na mehram women and if the Virtue Police come to beat the hell out of me, I shall try to explain that:
"my intentions were good" and I merely wished to discuss the noble sunnah!

Actually some high level mufti has already ISSUED a fatwa calling internet chat between males & females - HARAM!

I am sure your EDICT over-rides the muftis!

Us Salaam O Alaikum,

I am not a very religious person but few things I would like to mention here:

1) It all depends on your objective but Islam never asks you to keep your lips tight & don’t speak to someone

2) Eijma - decision of religious scholars is also based on discussing an issue no matter male or female and then come a conclusion

3) YES you are committing a SIN when you start talking to someone on the Internet by having an intention of "Cyber $ex"

4) Being an adult, a Muslim & a responsible citizen we should think twice before we say anything

But the bottom line is we are all human beings...sure its your right to talk but in a decent manner

I prefer tumb impression

Originally posted by CurruptAngel:
JazakAllah Uzee sis, a very nice post!

Well, crush is a natural feeling but you must keep in mind that physical interaction isn't allowed between Muslim men and women according to Islam. There are many reasons for this. One of them Uzee mentioned in her post:

Hope this helps you decide what's right for you.

ps.
I've posted what I've been taught, Allah knows best!

JazakAllah Khair!
MashAllah ...that was a very nice post! Alhumdulillah!

Originally posted by !~!ZahrA!~!:
**salam brothers & sisters...
thanx everyone...for the informative replies....
and i am getting to know some important things which i never know were haram...

this is such a good way of starting sadqae jarya....
may ALLAH bless all of us...
Jazakallah Khair...**

Wa alaikum aslaam sister!

InshAllah..may this discussion have changed your mind...
Alhumdulillah! It is good that you learned much from this thread..
Allah Ta'ala says in the Holy Quran:

Allah. There is no god but He,-the Living, the Self-subsisting, Eternal. No slumber can seize Him nor sleep. His are all things in the heavens and on earth. Who is there can intercede in His presence except as He permitteth? He knoweth what (appeareth to His creatures as) before or after or behind them. **Nor shall they compass aught of His knowledge except as He willeth. **His Throne doth extend over the heavens and the earth, and He feeleth no fatigue in guarding and preserving them for He is the Most High, the Supreme (in glory). {2:255}

so whatever you have learned in the past...whatever you are learning now...and whatever you might learn in the future inshAllah...is only and only from Allah alone. It is beacuse Allah allowed that knowledge to reach to you...that you got it alhumdulillah! and may Allah The Most Great, increase us in knowledge and guidance.ameen thum ameen

waslaam
your sister in islam

Jazak Allah Khair

Go and do watever u feel like doing... keep reading in this forum and you'll be stuck living in the corner of ur room forever.

You can only paint with the colors you're given...
...so get what you like and like what you have.

Originally posted by pakistan99:
**Go and do watever u feel like doing... keep reading in this forum and you'll be stuck living in the corner of ur room forever.

Cant face the reality?

Originally posted by usman_khalil:
** Cant face the reality? **

That's what I'm trying her to do.

You can only paint with the colors you're given...
...so get what you like and like what you have.

It is said in hadith...that when a girl and boy are together...the third being present there is Shaytaan.

Oh this is rich!! This is priceless!! Calling Pakistani Abroad...where are youuuu??? any thoughts on this???

Uzee:

First of all your nick is I belive based on an Israeli/Jewish name made famos by an assault weapon of the same name. Do you think that would be allowed?

Secondly...how can you say so authoritatively that Hadhrat Khadija (RA) married Rasoolullah (PBUH) based solely upon the beauty of his character? Are you saying Naoozobillah that the holy prophet had a visage that was displeasing to the eyes? Or were you saying perhaps that Hadhrat Khadija (RA) was not human given her ability to so perfectly separate the physical from the emotional? Simple logical questions requiring simple logical answers....

This topic reminds me story of Prophet Yusuf (as) and Zulaikha

Uzee, please give me a reference to a quranic ayah or a hadith that reiterates the following statement:

"I simply said it was haraam..to talk to non-mehrams.."

thanks.

Do you mean talk as in any kind of talk - for you're talking to me right now!

Or talk as in seductive-type talk. Because its kind of underestimating humans to think that a man and woman can't talk of anything besides sexually-related matters with a sexual intention...

It is said in hadith...that when a girl and boy are together...the third being present there is Shaytaan.

Lets say this is 100 % true, and there's no argument on authenticity.

Sure, Shaytaan will be there. But did God not give us minds to IGNORE Shaytaan? Or do you underestimate men and women SO much that you think whenever the Devil whispers "sex sex sex" into the minds of mankind, that ALL of mankind will not use their mind and nod "yes, indeed, sex sex sex" ?

Sheesh bhai, indeed, you've twisted a hadith to say that men and women can't be trusted to keep company alone, because they will INEVITABLY give in to Shaytaan and go for it!

Some of us are really not that immature.

Oh and yes, that was my PERSONAL definition of a CRUSH. That is why I said that its imperative to first define a crush. Because to me, a crush is not about the physical alone - its about a lot of other things.

Do you know what my biggest turn on is? No seriously?

A guy that can do calculus.

And NO I'm not lying , and NO i'm not a nerd.

Of course, for others - the definition of a crush may be different, and everyone has turn ons specific to them.

So now, would you say that men ought to stop doing calculus in front of women, so that we dont get turned on? And YES I've met other girls too who have the same turn on!

PyariCgudia,

Originally posted by gudia:
Uzee, please give me a reference to a quranic ayah or a hadith that reiterates the following statement:

Since when did you start believing in ahadeeth?

Originally posted by PCgudia:
But did God not give us minds to IGNORE Shaytaan?

Did God not also give us minds to avoid lying, cheating, backbiting, fornicating, raping, murdering etc? But it still takes place, does it not?

Some of us are really not that immature.

Really?

Or do you underestimate men and women SO much that you think whenever the Devil whispers "sex sex sex" into the minds of mankind, that ALL of mankind will not use their mind and nod "yes, indeed, sex sex sex" ?

Laws are not made for individuals, but are universal. Similarly the Sharee'ah has not been prescribed to tailor for the shortcomings of the "immature", but is there for the general public. You may be "maturer" than some by falling for guys who can get through an ink pot while racking their brains over a calculus problem, but the world is full of bricklayers, road sweepers, plumbers, carpenters, hairdressers, pilots, auditors, medical consultants, chancellors etc.

Not everyone is a mathametician!

"No leaf falls except that He knows of it, and no rain drop forms except that He has willed it."

Did God not also give us minds to avoid lying, cheating, backbiting, fornicating, raping, murdering etc? But it still takes place, does it not?

Of course it does. And that has to do with a Human being's imperfections. Have you never ever ever lied in your life? Would that change if there was some thought/action police? Don't you think that would be very stifling? How will a HUMAN thought police prevent the Shaytaan from going anywhere? And finally who will be watching the watchers?

Fakkir ya Mufakkar!

For sure some of it is related to the weak state of man, but shaytaan fuels the whims and desires with his evil whisperings:

Who whispers [evil] into the breasts of mankind -
From among the jinn (i.e. shayateen) and mankind.
[Soorah an-Naas 114:5-6]

&peace

"No leaf falls except that He knows of it, and no rain drop forms except that He has willed it."

And it seems that Shaytan is pushing you to call me names doesen’t it???

The point that is being made is that not everyone is alike. Some people will heed the call of Allah and others will turn away from it. It still does not warrant a morality police going about with a monopoly on righteousness. We cannot assume that every boy and girl alone together are upto no good. That reflects our polluted thinking and state of mind rather than the others don’t you think?

Originally posted by Hasnain:
*Since when did you start believing in ahadeeth?

May I remind for a muslim, Quran and hadeeth are equal!!!

Hasnain, just by saying that, shows how much of a muslim you really are. Who are you tell others about Islam when you dont believe in hadeehts. Astaqfiruallah!

You are not a sunni, I can see that.

Please edit your own words...

Before you issue the verdict on this good man, please go thru previous posts. PyariCGudia in past has challenged some hadith, and also said that not all hadith are authentic. From that discussion Hasnain and Ibrahim somehow think that PCG does not believe in Hadith. Now after providing this background information, I hope you will add him back in list of Sunni Muslims

May Allah SWT guide us all towards right and help us follow the right

Perhaps you took these words as “name calling”:
Fakkir ya Mufakkar!

He is asking you to “think”… as your nick is “mufakkar” -->> one who thinks. The term is not “fakeer”, its “fakkir”. I hope that helps

May Allah SWT guide us all towards right and help us follow the right

Thanks a lot Changez_like. My apologies Hasnain. It was a misunderstanding on my part.

Changez is right - I dont have a problem with MOST hadith, but many of them about women I come across seem fishy.

Plus, I've posted valid articles proving these hadith as false, but what can I say?

They're still being used becuz we live in a male-dominated society.

Thus, I believe MOST hadith are true, but we shouldn't be afraid to question a hadith when we've got a hunch that it may be wrong in some way.

Thank you for clearing up the doubts and confusion Changez.

Originally posted by Maufakkar:

Thanks a lot Changez_like. My apologies Hasnain. It was a misunderstanding on my part.

It's ok Mufakkar. I've faced worse. I just take it as a tickle of a feather!

[This message has been edited by Hasnain (edited July 24, 2002).]