Is sunnate rasoul is only to follow his appearance----

DEAR READERS,

ASSALAM-AALE-KUM,

I DO NOT FOLLOW THIS, THAT ALL THOSE THINGS THAT WE CAN FOLLOW WITH SIMPLE LOGIC AND QURANI AAYAT WE KEEP ON TRYING TO USE THE AQAL OF SOME OLD WRITTERS. DEFINETELY THEY HAD WRITTEN THOSE BOOKS TO THE BEST OF THEIR ABILITIES.

AND FOR SURE THE MAN IN THIS TIME, WITH SO MUCH ADVANCEMENT OF EDUCATION, SAY EXPLORING ARZ- O-SAMA, BEING MORE TECHNECAL ADVANCE, IS MILLIONS TIME MORE INTELLIGENT THAN PEOPLE AT THOSE DAYS OF PROPHET(p).I AM NOT TALKING ABOUT HIM (P)SINCE HE HAD BEEN GIVEN EDUCATION OF ALL KINDS BY GOD ALMIGHTY HIMSELF.

SO IF ONE DOES NOT UNDERSTAND THAT SUNNAT-E-RASOUL AND SAHABA AND HIS WIVES WAS NOT ABOUT APPEARANCE AT ALL. OTHERWISE IT IS OK WHAT 99.9% MOULLANAS SAY.

1)KEEP DOHJTEE TOE HIGH
2)KEEP BEARD A FIST LONG
3) MEN AND WOMEN TO BE IN PARDA; MEN SHOULD WEAR 40YDS CLOTH PIECE AND LADIES SHOULD WEAR JALLABEYA

PLEASE NOTE; ARABS WERE VERY BACK WARD, THEY NEVER HAD NEEDLES AT THAT TIMES OTHER COUNTRIES PROBABLY HAD.

They never had automatic taps, cemented wash rooms and toilets. They used to **** and urinate in grounds and there only they had to wash themselves with water which they used to pour . So they used to keep their toes open to safe themselves from NAJASAT of water droplets.

So the sunnat is to keep your self PAK,Tahir, not raising Pajama or trouser high above toes.

AND Regatrding ladies the JALLABEYA OF TODAY’S ARAB HAS BEEN CHANGED WITH THE DISCOVERY OF STITCHING MACHINES. IT USED TO BE A PIECE OF CLOTH 3YDS OR SO AND AFTER MAKING IT DOUBLE LADIES USED TO TIE IT FROM BACK OF THE WAIST TO FRONT ON CHEST. AND ONE LAYER OF THAT THEY used TO BRING FROM BEHIND ON HEAD.

SINCE SOME OF THE WIVES OF RASOUL WERE YOUNG PRETTY AND VERY HEALTHY. RASOUL HAD ASKED THEM TO PULL THE SAME JALLABEYA FROM HEAD DOWN TO COVER THEIR CHEST flesh, IT WAS AIMED TO COVER THEIR BREASTS flesh WHICH WAS NOTICEABLE EVEN UNDERNECK. ALSO TO BRING THE SAME CLOTH ON CHEST THERE WAS NO OTHER POSSIBLE, PATH. THAT IS WHY IT HAD BECOME LIKE KHONGAT.

AGAIN;
THE SUNNAT IS TO COVER even opened neck area of ladies till underneck. Ladies are not allowed to wear low neck dress they must cover it. Because low neck dress is nakedness and not parda–hijjab. And in our dress we can wear the small neck open dress easily. we already have facility in our Pakistani dress code.

Bringing jallabeya was not meant to cover face at all. OTHERWISE GOD WOULD HAVE NOT SAID FOR LADIES WHO ARE OLD THEY MAY OR MAY NOT USE IT.

Also on Hajj which is the biggest and the hardest ARKANE DIN it is asked to keep the face opened, it is not allowed to cover the face. please, do note after completion of Hajj a person is sinless , just as newly born baby. So keeping face open if is so important and such a
great sin, such a great thing than we are doing partly sin in Hajj and should not be called as 100% sinless after hajj.

Also We do not change our principles.How do you think God’s principles are so weak can not fit all the time although he proclaims and our Rasoul proclaims Quran is for AZAL TILL ABAD -a law for muslims.

The fact is Ahadeez have been tistorted and only about Hajj we have left with correct information .So covering face of a lady is not seems to receive approval from my brain.

SO PLEASE NOTE IT IS NOT APPEARANCE TO BE TAKEN AS SUNNAT IT IS SUBJECT (MAQSSAD) WHICH IS TO BE TAKEN AS SUNNAT. DEEDS, NEYAT, MANNERS ETC ETC.

NOW SINCE WE HAVE STITCHED DRESSES WE COVER TILL NECK AND USE DOPATA. IT IS 100% HEJJAB OR PERDA SAME IS TRUE FOR MEN THEIR DRESS CODE IS 100% PERDA, TOO.

THE AIM TO KEEP BEARD ONE FIST LONG WAS TO CUT IT STRAIGHT, AND TO LOOK HANDSOME, CLEAN,AS THERE IS AN AAYAT

ALLA HO JAMIL AND YO HUB UL JAMAL AND ANOTHER 50% EMAN IS TAHARAT THAT IS CLEANLINESS

ALSO THERE IS AN AAYAT THAT GO TO CHINA TO EDUCATE YOUR SELF AND DO TAKHSEAR OF ARZ-O-SAMA.

REMEMBER WE ARE NOW TALKING ABOUT AAYAT-E-QURANI SO ALL THE ABOVE AAYAT ARE FERZ ON ALL MUSLIMS. EVERY ONE SHOULD EDUCATE HIM AND HER SELF SO MUCH SO THAT YOU CAN EXPLORE HIDDEN GODS PRINCIPLES, EXPLORE, INVENT ETC ETC IS ALSO FARZ AS NAMAZ AND ROUZA ETC

SINCE; ELECTRICITY IS EXPLORED , CARS ,ARE INVENTED, AEROPLANES ARE INVENTED, AIR CONDITIONS ARE INVENTED RAISORS ARE INVENTED–ALL THESE THING COULD HAPPEN DUE TO ORDER OF GOD TO EXPLORE ,FIND OUT.

SO WE DO HAVE DIFFERENT ENVIRONMENT THAN WHAT IT WAS AT THE TIME OF RASOUL(P). ]

HE KEPT HIMSELF beautiful, handsome , neat , the way his environment permitted him to do; AND he ASKED HIS PEOPLE TO KEEP THEMSELVES NEAT , TAHIR AND SHOWED PRACTICALLY HOW HE USED TO TRY TO PLEASE GOD FOR BEAUTIFYING HIM SELF BY USING SURMA, KAJAL, DYING HAIR WITH HINNA, KEEPING LONG ZULFEIN BECAUSE HE USED TO LOOK PRETTY THAT WAY.Othewise he would have not been wasting his precious time to do all this , he could have kept himself unpresentable, dirty, white hair, unequal beard, no surma , no khezab, no, muswak he would have used, because these thing does not even make difference for him, people used to love him in all conditions not only muslims even non muslims. so what was the reason behind doing all this?

SO THE SUNNAT IS NOT HIS APPEARANCE, INSTEAD BEAUTIFYING ONE SELF AS WE KNOW, AN AAYAT ALLA HOU JAMIL WA YO HUB UL JAMAL.

ALL MEN AND LADIES SHOULD BEAUTIFY THEMSELVES AS GOD LIKES IT TO BE THAT WAY. HE WANTS TO SEE HOW MUCH MY CREATION CAN BE BEAUTIFIED BY MY HUMAN BEING. BECAUSE DO NOT FORGET WHEN WE SEE ANY ONE PRETTY WE HAVE BEEN ASKED BY RASOUL TO SAY SUBHANALLAH.

SO CLEANLINESS IS SUNNAT, BEAUTIFYING ONESELF IS SUNNAT-E-RASOUL,SO WE MUST DO IT. OCCORDING TO OUR ENVIRONMENT ACCORDING TO OUR ACHIEVEMENTS DUE TO EXPLORING THE WORLD THROUGH EDUCATION ;WHICH IS COMPULSSORY ON EVERY MEN AND WOMEN EVEN IF ONE HAS TO BEAR HARDSHIPS.(AS AT THAT TIME GOING TO CHINA WAS REAL DIFFICULT JOB).

SO WE MUST NOT TRVEL ON CHAMEL LIKE THE ENVIRONMENT OF HIS(p) DAYS AND ALL OTHER PHYSICAL THINGS ARE NOT APPLICABLE FOR TODAY’S HIGH TEC ENVIRONMENT. (DO NOT FORGET ALL WHAT WE HAVE ACHIEVED THROUGH EDUCATION IS BECAUSE GOD ASKED US TO SEEK EDUCATION EXPLORE HIDDEN FACT); WE HAVE SO MUCH ADVANCED TECHNOLOGY. WE MUST USE AIRCONDITIONS WE HAVE EXPLORED AND EVERY THING SUCH AS TV, COMPUTERS ETC ETC SO WHY NOT RAISORS , TO CLEAN , TAHIR AND TO BEAUTIFY YOUR BEARDS YOUR HAIRS THE WAY THEY LOOK PRETTY ON YOU, THEY WAY YOU CAN MAKE YOURSELF MORE HANDSOME SO THAT WHEN ANYONE HAPPENS TO SEE YOU, PUKAR UTHEY, SUBHAN ALLA ,ALLA HO JAMIL AND YO HUB UL JAMAL. HE(GOD) KNOWS WHAT HE HAS CREATED HE WANTS US TO BEAUTIFY IT.

SAME IS TRUE FOR LADIES ;A LADY CAN CUT HAIR IF IT IS FOR CLEANLINESS, SHE CAN WEAR ANY DRESS PROVIDED IT IS FOR KEEPING HERSELF CLEAN AND TAHIR AND PAK AND SHE DOES NOT HAVE NEYAT TO ATTRACT MEN .ALSO A LADY SHOULD NOT WEAR A DRESS OR CUT SUCH KIND OF HAIR THAT SHE SHOULD LOOK LIKE A BOY. OR A BOY SHOULD NOT DRESS HIMSELF UP AND CUT HAIR THAT HE SHOULD LOOK LIKE A GIRL.SO DECEVING IS NOT ALLOWED.

SO SUNNAT IS NOT TO DECEIVE SOME ONE BY APPEARING LIKE A GIRL WHILE YOU ARE NOT A GIRL
APPEARING LIKE A BOY WHILE YOU ARE NOT A BOY.

I hope IT WOUND not bother you, please CORRECT ME IF you like to do so, but use your own brain your own knowledge; luckily you all can read and understand Quran and Ahadeez; but at the end listen to every one but do as you think is correct, since you are answerable to GoD not the books’ writters from which you give references. You can give reference if your mind also approves of it through your understanding of the topic. REGARDS SOKOON
WASSALAM

Islam is the religion of NEYSATS and not appearance; that one potrates himself or herself. Sometimes person shows him too religious and we find out that he is or she is most devel out there.

if u think that the arabs were so backward at the time that stitching was not common, then u really know nothing of history....

and hadith gives reason why the garnment shud not go below the ankles....
keeping it free from najasat is just one of them....

sunnat-e-rasool is not just abuot appearance but if someone wishes to take a head-start by following the appearance, then why condemn his act????

Instead of typing all this here, I would advise you to go do some research. The Sahaba and those that followed them were the best, are the best and will remain the best people till the day of judgment.

Islam is very clear about everything. Its people like us who need to go and learn. There are saheeh books of ahadith which contain clear commands of what to do and what noit to do. So better learn those instead of criticisng the ways.

Miss educator, it would be greatly appreciated if you quote ahadith and ayaat/verses of the quran directly instead of putting your own thoughts in. In this way we all would be saved from misguidance.

Dear armughal and Islamabad,

Assalam alei kum,

Waqaei quon na hum sub isshe halat mei rahein jasey ka hein.
lakir ka faqir--- no need of using brain at all.

NA SHOOKRAY; GOD GAVE EACH AND EVERY ONE BRAIN, BUT WE WOULD NOT EVEN TRY TO USE IT; TYPICAL OF PAKISTANI EDUCATION SYSTEM; RATA LAGA LO KUCH KAM AEAY, implement hoe paei ya na ho paey degree tu hasil kar lei. sub han allah; kuch YAD RAHEY YA NA RAHEY.

Do not forget most of the time either jews or christians have ruled us and they did have reprinted the books. WAlla ho allam bis sawab, there is every possibility that it is written in that FAL:ANA FALANA said this but he never did say thaT .so why not to fix thing on our AQAL KEY KASOUTE PER BEH.KEYA BURAEI HAI ISMEI.

So is not correct to put your intelligence also along with them (ahadeez)until it satisfies you. Infact some of those does not satisfy me. Instead of helping some one like me you peope just ----Do not you believe you are answerable personally infront of GOD ;at that time would you say I read it so , or some one told me this .No so what is harm in trying to undeerstand things yourselves. I wanted that you would be out there and would discuss them instead you people are doing the same as old kind of rusted people. Bye Bye Sokoon

Regarding stitiched dress I have done research on it , I have personally met arabic people in the world. Also stitched dresses were there in some countries then but not in arabs. By the way some arabic countries till date can not make needles or just simple table sal; they eat meals without salt if import is delayed.You must believe it. It used to be pieces of clothes which they used to tie or fix like dress. Jew had --but not arabs. Do not you know if GOD SAYS YA ARAB UL ARAB.--what it means, do not , you know, that they were the most uncivilized ,uncultured unpractical ,ones, they used to even burry their girls. I am not saying now. Ofcourse now you have taught them quite a lot, thanks to you all.

:smack2:

sokoon, you make some very good points. I agree with the sentiment behind your words, if not your words.

Miss/Mrs Sakoon, I am not trying to judge you but you sound like one of those people who try to justify relgion according to their own needs.

Like I met this guy who was muslim, we went for lunch .. He ate chicken from mcdonlads I got some fries. So we are talking and I am like so you eat pork too ? He is like ‘No I hate the smell of pork and besides that it is Haram’ I am like so why do you eat haram chicken ?

He started to give me all kind of justifications.

Its not only him many people like to do things the way THEY like to do.

For some people Sunnah is extremely hard to do and then the same people like your self, try to give justification i.e " Use your brain about this… and blah blah ".

To all the people like you who agree with some Hadiath and Deny the ones they dont like. I just have to say one thing, the Quran that you were reffering above that we should consider our brain and consult quran, then I have to say that bare in mind, the same Quran wouldnt be among us if it wasnt for Anhazooor :saw:.

He was a Walking Quran. ( Yea you can also dispute it by asking where is the proof and if I will pull out the hadith you wont accept it as their is no guarantee that it is authentic ) Right ?

Whether you like it or not.. but the truth is that there are a million things that we can not understand just by reading Quran. We have to look into the light of Sunnah to figure out what Allah s.w.t is telling us.

If one seeks Allah, Allah finds him/her first. If you follow a sunnah and you are not too sure of it that it is an authentic one, then after doing your part ( seraching the books finding the right answer ) and if it still doesnt help, Consult Allah s.w.t and your heart. Thats all I have to say.

WaAllah-ul-Ilam
-Salman

the truth is that there are a million things that we can not understand just by reading Quran.

are u doubting the Qur'an? do you claim it's not easy to understand? do you think Allah didn't know what humans were capable of and gave them a Book that didn't clearly explain EVERYTHING?

*Originally posted by PakistaniAbroad: *

are u doubting the Qur'an? do you claim it's not easy to understand? do you think Allah didn't know what humans were capable of and gave them a Book that didn't clearly explain EVERYTHING?

dude. .. calm down. quran says we have to pray, but it doesn't say how.

not everything is an attack on the religion.

Dear Repliers, specially salman,

Assalam ale kum,

I think my English is poor I could not cross my message right.

I do believe in Sunnah. I know not believing sunnah means one does not believe in Quran. As who told us this is Ketab-e-Elahe? Our Prophet or who? I know it well.

But my point of discussion is not to persue for not believing, sunnah.

It is what is sunnah ? Is it his appearance or is it why he had that appearance? was there any message from HIM(P) for having that appearance.

I think every appearance, his , his wives, his collegues had some real true message in it.

Also I believe that he used to act only and only according to aayate Qurani as he was the one who had to show all the man kind how to implement those aayat in our daily life.

So if he did his Dohtti knee up it was to keep out Najasat .
So my argument is keeping toes open is not Sunnat .It is to keep one self TAhir ,Pak. He used to do AHTEMAM OF KEEPINGS TAHARAT OCCORDING TO ALL POSSIBLE MEANS OF THAT ENVIRONMENT.

And we should stay thahir, Pak this is sunnat , we can use our enviornmental means to keep our self thahir. WE SHOULD NOT THINK THAT KEEPING TOES OPEN IS SUNNAT, not at all. Taharat, cleanliness is sunnat. And that is asked by Quran from us to have and he (P) used to give practical implementation of those aayat what ever possible way HE(P) could do in his environment or what ever facilities he had that time.And we should keep oneself neat and Tahir according to available facilities of our time. Keeping knee high trouser of keeping oneself pak was correct method used in his time , he never had any other facility. But we do have automatic taps, pretty wash rooms in mosques or otherwise to be pak or tahir so we need not to keep toes high dress for having taharat ,cleanliness. Perhaps It is dogmatic to say keep knee high dress, use chamels, do not put on close shoes, do not live in cemented homes, do not use ovens, do not use cars, tv ,computers as he was not using them then. etc etc

Same way I said Keeping beard one fist, using henna , using miswak ,keeping zulfeen etc etc were the indication of his following , implementation of certain AAYATE- Qurani; to show the people how to use those principles of aayate qurani in daily life.

As we all know if he would have kept himself as MALAG without a wash, untidy we and every one would have respected and loved him from inner core of heart. So what was reason to keep himself so presentable?

I said it is due to the fact that he wanted to implement aayate Qurani s:
For example
!) Allah ho jamil and yu hub ul jamal
and
2) 50% Eman is cleanliness ,taharat.

So He(P) used to keep himself handsome, presentable, pak using all the possible means that were available those days.

So you , we should use all the possible means to keep one self handsome , pretty, presentable, tahir, pak.using all our resources, one of that is raisor to beautify the beard etc etc

And I say sunnat is not in maswak, surma, zulfein. one fist beard, henna,etc etc , it is to keep one self to please God; and remember Allah o jamil and yo hub ul jamal. So that GOD like us through that way also along with us being good muslims. Etc Etc

Actualy people keep themselves like his(P) appearance and think that is sunnat I think, it is not; sunnat is in following his deeds.

Otherwise He (P) used to travel on camels, we must not use cars ,etc etc we must not use any advanced technology we should revert back to old illiterate arabs time; in the process of following all those physical appearances and means( daily life thing which they use to make their lives easy such as CHAKEY to grind flour etc) of his time as Sunnat. Thanks Sokoon

sokoon bibi, thanks for posting. JazakAllah Khair.

You have made some good points. The real objective is to achieve cleanliness. What method you apply to get there is open to the environment one is in.

Aye Munkarin-e-Hadiath Bhiya. What do you confuse brothers like Noman, I think your first statement in discussions like this to clear your prespective to others should be *" I am PA and I do not follow or consider or respect any of the Ahdiath because I simply believe that none of them can be proved to be authentic" *

I think you should copy and paste and make it as your signature. Its not the first time that you have posted stuff like above. We all know here that you are Munkari-e-Hadiath and you DO NOT accept any of the Hadiath.

Having said above, I wish not to argue with you. Thanx for your reply, neverthless.

Sokoon I will reply to your post soon.
-Salman

*Originally posted by nomaan: *
dude. .. calm down. quran says we have to pray, but it doesn't say how.
not everything is an attack on the religion.

the same argument all over again..... let's stick to answering the point raised.. If the Religion through Qur'an tells us to "do" things which CAN be construed in their spirit .. why insist on following the literalist's path? why confine religion to one definition more suitable for a certain century and not all times and places?

so u say Muhammad's (saw) religion is not suited for all times????

perhaps we need a new prophet and a new Quran????

A man dies leaving $100 that can be inherited. He is survived by only one daughter and none of the other heirs mentioned in the Qur'an. What is her inheritance (in monetary terms) and why?

*Originally posted by armughal: *
so u say Muhammad's (saw) religion is not suited for all times????

perhaps we need a new prophet and a new Quran????

perhaps you should try to read carefully and understand what's being discussed.

what confines religion to a certain period of time is literalist interpretations by people of previous centuries and a blind following of the same interpretations from people of all times to come.

The religion is not at fault.. but the religious surely are.

A man dies leaving $100 that can be inherited. He is survived by only one daughter and none of the other heirs mentioned in the Qur'an. What is her inheritance (in monetary terms) and why?

Inheritance laws are another topic.. feel free to open another thread to discuss them.. what we're discussing is that the message of salvation in the Qur'an is often misinterpreted or interpreted too literally to impose a certain point of view.. where actually God may have ordained general guidelines for us to follow which would stay true throughout time and places.

I'm asking about some statements you made in this thread... so i'd rather continue in this thread if you don't mind... so to repeat...

Originally posted by PakistaniAbroad:

On the basis of your above statement... please then answer this...

those statements were in response to another digression.. but to answer your question.. in my understanding, if the person did not leave any will, the daughter should receive half of it.

but to answer your question.. in my understanding, if the person did not leave any will, the daughter should receive half of it.

And what does the Qur'an say should be done with the other remaining half?