Dai Sister ... i read your post and other's posts too.
So far i see good discussion.
Hasnain bhai MashAllah has given good points.
Some people are arguing about one of the Hadith..i am not sure about that Hadith. Cant say anything about it.
Main point :
The Case is simple. We dont have to go far..if we dont find the right ruling in Hadith then we shouldnt forget Quraan.
Here is What Quraan Kareem say about Muslim woman's identity (Interpretion of the meaning of Verse) :
“O Prophet! Tell your wives and your daughters and the women of the believers to draw their cloaks (veils) all over their bodies (i.e. screen themselves completely except the eyes or one eye to see the way). That will be better,** that they should be known (as free respectable women) so as not to be annoyed**. And Allaah is Ever Oft-orgiving, Most Merciful”
[al-Ahzaab 33:59]
The above Verse tells us why it is important for Muslim Women to cover themselves up..yes so that they can be known. The point is valid that the outlook of those girls confused you whether they were Muslims or not.
& Allah know best....
Thankyou
Allah hafiz
*Originally posted by Dai_sista: *
As salaamu alaykum
I went to wedding party today, ...........
............Can anyone relate to this experience or give me your opinions Inshallah!
I refuse to believe the Prophet Muhammed SAW, a model of virtue and humanity, would say to push other humans into the road, no matter who they are. If he himself, being the BESTEST human being that ever lived on the face of the earth, would have never done that, it goes to say that the whole hadith is fabricated. Unless you can show me any hadith in which the Prophet SAW himself says that he used to practice this. Even then, I don't know if I will accept its authenticity.
Common sense, which Allah SWT has usually blessed mankind with, does not tell us to push people off roads.
If one does not wish to greet someone, that is acceptable to one's senses, but not this pushing business.
I agree totally...Prophet Mohummad (pbuh) was the bestest Prophet and human being that ever lived on earth but its fabricated hadith like this that make people believe that he was a normal human being like us..if someone is born jew or hindu doesnt mean we treat them like animals
Yeah Dai Sista, you were judging a book by it's cover. Besides, what is wrong with saying salaam to a non muslim, all you're doing is wishing peace on them, why would that insult anyone? If you were such a "muslimah" as you claim, you wouldn't care and say salaam and if someone got offended you would explain to them what salaam meant and apologize for insulting them, a realy "muslimah" would not worry about offending anyone with a salaam.