Is Pakistan finished?

Re: Is Pakistan finished?

Yes Pakistan is almost finished and the floods are not the only thing to blame, the poison started circulating through our blood stream many years ago.

We are a demented nation who can only come up with conspiracy theories concocted ideas and inhumanity.
we are a living cancer on the face of earth if this cancer is not stopped we will spread.

I request the western nations to chemotherapise us.

^ wishful thinking much?

with Pakistanis like these its going to come out stronger ! http://www.paklinks.com/gs/pakistan-affairs/448452-malik-riaz-hassan-the-billionaire-to-spend-75-per-cent-of-his-fortune-to-aid.html

wishful thinking, my foot!!!! :). Unlike u I live in Pakistan , but I am ready to pay the ultimate price and that is my life, so that this cancer stops spreading.

We have some ____ in Pakistan, and exactly you are one of them. Who the hell care what you think, right? Being in Pakistan mean nothing, retarded is a retarded wherever he is.

Can you show me some proof? Plz and Thank you?

Good point. Although I don't like Zaid Hamid (Brass talks) - He mentioned in recent interview that Yugoslavia was destroyed with exact same tactics as being employed in Pakistan. Here is the kicker: SAME PERSON from USA who successfully employed these in Yugosalvia is in Pakistan!

SEE BELOW

“Strong Economic Medicine”: Weakening Pakistan’s Central Government
Pakistan has a federal structure based on federal provincial transfers. Under a federal fiscal structure, the central government transfers financial resources to the provinces, with a view to supporting provincial based programs. When these transfers are frozen as occurred in Yugoslavia in January 1990, on orders of the IMF, the federal fiscal structure collapses:
“State revenues that should have gone as transfer payments to the republics [of the Yugoslav federation] went instead to service Belgrade’s debt … . The republics were largely left to their own devices.

ALLAH has given us this flood and Inshallah ALLAH will take care of us.My signature “If God brings you to it, He will bring you through it”.:jhanda:

Oh I was thrown off by Quran (13:11): " ... GOD does not change the condition of any people unless they themselves make the decision to change. If GOD wills any hardship for any people, no force can stop it. For they have none beside Him as Lord and Master."

Let me re-iterate: "*...unless they themselves make the decision to change... *"

I am trying to find reference to it in Islam, can’t. Can you please help? Seems its bible based?

All i found was :

Which says “soul on duty” not hardship. Hardship is stretching the interpretation?

I just want to clarify my stance on above couple of posts:

• I am not saying Pakistan is finished! I am not saying Pakistan will survive! Only time will let us know - (Our choices are: sober up or perish - there is no 3rd choice)
  • Prepare for the worst, hope for the best!
  • Sweet talk / Wishful thinking is good for encouraging the masses, but lets not loose the sight of reality! "We" have to fix the situation. There is no guarantee of any sort!
  • To fix things - we need a SYSTEM (any system! Secularism, Islamic, Sharia, Republic ...) : As Islam says: "Kufr ka system chal sakta hai Be insaafi ka nahi" (sorry dont have reference ATM which scripture says it)
  • Islamic system will be the best, but if we implement and enforce "A system" (any system) - we will be able to make sense of things and improve / change it to be The Best System

I apologize if I hurt anyone through my remarks

Trust me when I say this: There will be no solution except sharia rule. Other than that, Pakistan = warzone.

^ sigh

• You based this on what grounds?
  • When was Sharia rule successfully implemented last time?
  • Whose Sharia law? (we have many different sects with many different interpretation in different time periods). In other words, who will have the authority to make a decision** in Pakistan** on specifics of Sharia law?

pakistan ki zameen bari zerkhaiz hai jo hakoomat aai khoob khaia phir bhi kuch khutam nahin pakistan waheen ka waheen hai INSHALLAH rahy ga
pakistan ki misaal milk ki si hai gawala jitna marzi pani daly kabhi rang nahin change hota hi, iss tarah pakistan kabhi bhi khutam nahin ho ga

:salam:

We all know Pakistan will bounce back. After all we are a nation of 160 million, only a fraction of those have died. The people of Pakistan are still there to represent a Pakistani nation but that is not the question, is it? The real question is in what form will we bounce back. Bouncing back or surviving does not mean you are coming back better and stronger than you were before. Our grass roots corruption and lack of security has already evaporated investment from Pakistan relative to other nations. Now the flood wiped out economically important agriculture. The infrastructure we are lamenting about was not one that carried this country anyway and can be built back. With inflation already killing the peolpe in Pakistan is about get far worse than people have imagined. The inevitable consequence is Pakistan will be relying on international loans and grants and with it will come more constraints, which will not fit the inappropriate ego of Pakistanis. Anyone who says we will come back stronger is a buffoon and delusional. The only hope is all this might stir up our ethics and morals and we might come back more repentant and God fearing than before. Or it might cause us to spiral down further into the abyss of corruption and insecurity. I hope this is not the case Inshallah! But economically, we’re next to finished for a long time.

After reading the OP and opinion of some in this thread i have to say, Kuch saley jis thali mai khatey hai, usi mey ched kertey hain

Why do you guys even bother to unban CP only to ban again after a few days :5:

unless and until pakistan overcomes the stanglehold of mullahs and their hate, all roads go downhill.

Agreed! Pakistan has one of the most fertile land in the world. iA Pakistan rahay ga (we should make dua’).

Rest of your statement I don’t know where to start on how erroneous it is. Other than it being a fallcy (in correct statement + analogy) - you don’t seem to understand how bad of a shape we are in!

Let me try to tell you in as simple words as I possible can: All the money Pakistan makes in a year (every rupee from its people, industry, etc) will go in loan payment interest! That doesn’t lower the original loan, only pays the interests. Pakistan HAS declared bankruptcy! Once the Pakistan’s bank balance went $0 it borrowed more money from the credit card (IMF) in October 2008! It was running on a credit card! Want me to show you links and balance sheets?

It gets WORSE! Now with above condition - you lost your agriculture, infra structure, lot of industry, more trouble domestic, got more LOAN!, …

The war now is economical! Economically Pakistan is in negative balance! No body wants to take over a country - too much trouble comes with it. If this continues, Pakistan will be the next Zimbabwe where one bread costs ONE MILLION. You think Pakistan is still not finished? WTF yaar. At least be aware of what is happening - don’t throw random lines.

I don’t GS much but I remember some magnificent posts from you - I will just like to know on what basis can you say Pakistan will bounce back? We are literally on the brink of either collapse or sober up. Things can take place in either direction!

AFAIK - Mullah’s are not in decision making power place. In past disasters like 2005 earthquake - the amount of help provided by Mullah’s and their “jammats” has been better than example-inatory! With current floods - their hands are tied so they can’t help people even if they want too.
Talibaan’s are NOT mullah’s of Pakistan. They are different issue / different demographics.
I am sorry I am dumb - Please explain because I failed to understand what does your statement have to do with saving Pakistan’s economical collapse?

Pakistan theek thak raha hai aur rahay gha

no. and INSHA ALLAH never in this world.

Nature has its own and strange ways to sort things out, this may be one of those.