Is Pakistan finished?

Re: Is Pakistan finished?

yes hu es museebat ki gharee main inshallah zaroor sahee salamat nikkal ain ghay

pakistan zinda bad pakistan paindabad

Nearly fnished... There is need for law and order.

you might know that most mullahs were against pakistan's creation and were friends of congress... after it became a reality, they shamelessly came over and changed their message... They needed a new platform to be relevant in the country they opposed... within 6 years of the creation of pakistan, they started their hate and started the first riots. Over time they kept gaining more and more power while their message of hate and intolerance took roots in the masses.

Taliban are exactly the mullahs of pakistan. The same mentality motivates the taliban. Until a few years ago the same mullahs openly backed the taliban and the idiots fighting in kashmir. Even now there is a large swath of them who thinks that what the taliban are doing in the tribal areas is justified to some degree. The only thing that they half heartedly object to is taliban targetting the general public in pakistan outside tribal areas.

Now all this has economic consequences as no sane person would wish to invest in a country where stupid mullahs can burn their businesses and their employees could be killed. No tourist wants to visit and spend their money in the country. The ultra-conservative mentality promoted by mullahs is in direct contrast to the modern world. Pakistan can not progress until religion is made a personal thing. Mullahs should be controlled and a complete separation of church and state should be implemented.

^ Its easy to look in the past and judge. Imagine this - If Sir Jinnah didn't succeeded in creating Pakistan, The scholars and mullah's that weren't supporting Pakistan would've been in power. History would've (at best) said there was a guy Jinnah, came from London and try to implement his crazy thinking - he didn't succeed. Remember, History is written by victors!

Its hard to imagine but Muslims in India had two options. Either join India and have a "special status" (special rights as a minority) - or - try to get your own country. If you go for your own country, you CANNOT negotaite to have a special status.
Extended rights for muslims were guruanteed (whatever they will be negotatiated at that time). Getting your own country was a VERY long shot! A very unique unrealistic situation that HAS NEVER BEEN DONE IN THE WORLD! (logistics are still considered unreal) Not to mention, you don't know what you are getting, if its adequate, etc. It is nothing short of a mircale we got Pakistan.

Imagine as a leader - will you gamble with fate of your people for all generations to come - or will you get something guruanteed? As a leader of a nation, you are suppose to take the boring & slow choice - whenever possible.

My point being: Just because people disagree with Jinnah, doesn't mean they were bad at heart. Its ok to disagree my friend. We know now that we made the right choice - but that is not guruanteed when making choices in the future!

My 10 yens on facts....sorry I havnt cents.

The members belongs with AlEhrars,JI,or any kind of relgious political party whoes past was against the cause of Pakistan are not allowd to post here.
their folks were not agreed with what we have now a Pakistan.

and the way out of the situtation !! is that we forget what Mr.Jinnah had a dream for a Muslim Nation, as we forget what our religion teach us.... come forward and learn it agaian ... but not for those who were belind and yet not have eyes and brains.

^ Yaar ager ap meri aik post uper parh laytay to shahid ap ki post different hotee :)

Interestingly Pakistan has never really beeen ruled by mullahs.

Either 'elites' or the army.

some people will never stop blaming religion for all the odds they see, no matter what, they have an obsession against religion, which doesn't seem to go away.

Mind it, Pakistan is here to stay, INSHA ALLAH, and its meant to be a muslim state, you like it or not.

Short & detailed ....

May Pakistan able to meet the challenge.

Dear firenze

U are right their are many like me in Pakistan and there are many like you &^@#$% $%^#$%S in USA who are spreading like a disease just like Faisal shahzad and Afia sadiqquie..
On my recent two trips to the US in 2006 and 2009 I found “Many” of the Pakistani Americans concepts to be much worse then the Taliban’s in NWFP.

As they say “You can take a Pakistani out of Pakistan but you cant take Pakistan out of a Pakistani”
** I would request the American authorities to carefully sift through these Pakistani Americans and “Judge” their concepts and separate the benign cells from the malignant cancerous cells.**

..and please give this pakora guy a greencard instead ...

^^ :rotfl: my thoughts exactly

I have no idea what makes you say that but PML-N is not a "mullah" party but they are still corrupt, incompetent greedy bunch of clowns, PPP is not a "mullah" party but they are still corrupt, sell-out, incompetent greedy bunch of clowns, MQM claims to be 'secular' but they are still corrupt, incompetent greedy bunch of mafia, same goes for ANP and other parties. Only JUI and JI are so called 'talibanic' parties but how much power they really hold in our provincial or national assembly? NONE.

We need to stop bashing mullah at every talk about Pakistan. It is EVERY SINGLE PAKISTANI who is responsible for the taking Pakistan down. Majority being corrupt, for being selfish, for being greedy, for thinking too highly of themselves while considering others as nothing. There are good individuals in the country, no doubt, but its our majority which sorta decides where the nation heads towards.

^^^Agree completely with X2 :hehe:

Anarchy is here.

Yes I would love to have that but ......technically I cant.... so till then the American society has to deal with the hypocritical, dishoneset, crooked, self righteous, Faisal sadiqqui and Afia loving Pakistanis.

rather lets take it a step further fanatic Islam loving Pakistanis are the biggest threat to the peaceful American society, I live in Pakistan and I am telling you to be careful!!! if you still don't believe than God help you...

American People please follow this therad the cancer is growing....:) :)

[note] There is no more discussion going on here.

Thread closed to stop the cancer from spreading :chai: [/note]