This is a bit of an embarassing topic of course..but it seems that oral sex is generally taboo amongst pakistanis?
What do the other guppies think? I don’t know but I guess that like most men the idea of a blow job (inside marriage of course!) is a great turn on…yet I am not sure if it is a practise common in pakistan…
(from the religious perspective I have done quite a bit of research and most scholars tend to be of the opinion that it is NOT haram although some say that nevertheless it is better to avoid it. It seems to be a personal thing…although all of them are agreed that semen is impure (najis) and hence should be avoided in the mouth…)
What are your views on it? How about the female guppies? How about the reverse–men going down on women? (The religious view seems to be the same–allowed but not encouraged).
I apologise for causing offence to anyone on here in advance.
i dont care what ppl say here but i think most pakistani couple do it..some of my pakistani friends who are single think its disgusting yet some even get turned on by the smell of tuna lol
Don't know about Pakistan but in some states of USA oral sex is illegal (north Carolina is an example) but obivously it aint a taboo in west.
Desnt matter what religion says about it, it is disgusting and sick. Thats too sick i wonder why do people start posts on such issues. It is a frequently discussed topic in this forum.
***>>But I know if I loved my husband (!) its something I would try out.
Sorry, I can't add anything to this topic but I am kinda amused by the implied assumption that oral sex is one way to show that you love your spouse. I don't say this assumption is wrong or right, but merely that it is interesting and possibly thought provoking.
The other point I'd like to make is on Asif's original post which contained this phrase "(The religious view seems to be the same--allowed but not encouraged)."
This reminds me of the famous quote.... "All the good things in life are either illegal, immoral or fatterning". Point being, if its allowed than its allowed. Personal likes and dislikes of maulvi saheb are probably best left in his home unless he has evidence that it is prohibited. Khali blank fire karnay ka koi khaas faida nahi hota.
i think it's perfectly fine in your marital life.......whatever makes the two people happy and as long there is consensus amongst the couple it's fine.......everybody although isn't comfortable with certain things.
[QUOTE] Originally posted by JonyBr: *
**I still didnt see one single name (of scholar), refrence of hadith or quran etc, which prove its legal in islam*
Please dont try to just say its allowed in Islam for ur own sake of fantasies.
JonyBr... this is not the religion forum. In order for you to get "one single name (of scholar), refrence of hadith or quran etc" on this topic, you should have started a new topic in religion forum. In this one, the original poster asked for personal opinions, right or wrong.
This topic, yes this topic is very unique and sensitive, in a sense that, there are some particulars to consider before we go any further:
1) I hope everyone knows what are the guidelines in Islam for cloths with urine's spot or if you are wet due to it. Now this is Najis meaning abolition is required to perform religious duties.
2) The second level, hopefully everyone knows what to do when one becomes "Napak". And one has to take "Ghusal" not just an ordinary shower to be "Pak" again..
Now keeping the above two factors in mind, would you like someone to perform this on you or would you like to do this by yourself on someone?
Human nature gets attracted towards bad things (peccadillo) pretty easily. Also as far as the question goes for culture, it was never ever been a part of Muslim culture or even in any the older forms of cultures.
If you live in Western countries than you might know that oral sex cost less than complete sex (intercourse). Countries where poor people, with no income, had to buy food falls fairly quickly into this business than any other group. Cause for them its easy money; of course sometimes it comes with pain, but still empty stomach forces them to do it. Having said that does not necessarily mean that no one else does that except for lower class. Upper class exploits lower to do it for fun and its like adventure to them. Middle class category does that for both these reasons.
But the question is no matter what type of relationship you have; do you follow this because it’s a new trend or a choice of particular culture?
Human nature gets attracted towards bad things (peccadillo) pretty easily. Also as far as the question goes for culture, it was never ever been a part of Muslim culture or even in any the older forms of cultures.
Hold on a minute.........oral sex has been going on for thousands of years. It's not a "Western" thing, as you made it out to seem.
*Originally posted by salman_2you: *
If you live in Western countries than you might know that oral sex cost less than complete sex (intercourse). Countries where poor people, with no income, had to buy food falls fairly quickly into this business than any other group. Cause for them its easy money; of course sometimes it comes with pain, but still empty stomach forces them to do it. Having said that does not necessarily mean that no one else does that except for lower class. Upper class exploits lower to do it for fun and its like adventure to them. Middle class category does that for both these reasons.
What the HELL are you talking about??? No no sorry that was not suggest that your argument is wrong, rather I am curious as to how you came up with a economic interpretation of this matter. Are you talking about prostitution? If not, I don't know what mean. Please clarify.
Now you must be 3-4 thousand years old to know al about it...r u?
No, I'm hardly 3 or 4 thousand years old, maybe I'm exaggerating the years a bit, but if you knew your Ancient Greek history and mythology, you'd know that this practice dates that far back, and probably earlier even.
What the HELL are you talking about??? No no sorry that was not suggest that your argument is wrong, rather I am curious as to how you came up with a economic interpretation of this matter. Are you talking about prostitution? If not, I don't know what mean. Please clarify.
I am talking about Western Hell which started back in 17th century spreaded like a plague and now mostly south is affected with it.
Do you think it was in Earnest & Young who issued a world wide report on oral sex that I am referring to....Noooooooo.
It’s a very common thing to understand. Off course I am talking about prostitution. But like I said earlier, it’s a human nature so what's your problem with that?
Either way oral sex is another way of pleasing your partner, people will still do it no matter what, I don’t see whats the fuss over it time and time again.
You find that you read the holy book and all with that very mouth, thats great; you also kiss your spouse with the very mouth you swear with now thats something to think about eh.
Just get over it, if BOTH agree to it fine, if not tough luck.
Its not really about loving your partner but its about willing to please him/her if other means aren’t feasable at the time or whatever the case maybe.
Although its still considered dirty because you excrete waste, its a personal preference. Faith just ties into it due to cleanliness, now its upto you how freaky y’all are.
Thats exactly my point, then say “IN MY OPINION” I dont care if its allowed but when u take the name of religion i need a refrence. but what i see is Auther himself mentioned
Research… wheres the bibliography??, no authers, no quranic or hadith refrence, no ppl mentioned in a Research …ohh yeah.
[QUOTE] Originally posted by Asif: *
Mem Sahib...I thought you * were ** married to Gizzy?
At least you are honest and admit to wanted to try it...:)
Then again if you haven't tried it--how do you know you'd rather spit than swallow ? :D
(of course this is assuming you haven't tried it...)
No Im not married to Gizzy!!!
Id rather spit coz the idea of swallowing that makes me a bit weezy.
and you assume correctly - I havent tried it.
I'd really have to love the guy to do that to him tho. If I married some desi paindoo who I didnt love - then no-way - I wouldnt. (sounds bizarre, i know!)
Dont confuse this simplest of issues with the term TABOO.
The real thing is that being muslims the fullfillment of the sex drive has been carefully taken care of as far as the procedures are concerned. It should be clearly understood that being human beings there should be a difference between you and the animals. The actions that are being discussed in this thread are somewhat animalistic in nature (although it would be difficult to quote an example here).
While Islam clearly admits that humans need to have sex - it also tells them the correct and proper way to do it. The element of respect and dignity is always there. There are better ways to express your love and affection for your partner than that (oral)
All this talk about tabooo and NON-taboo and oral sex and written sex is all nonsense and shows traces of immaturity (or plain lack of experience about the real thing)
Tell me one thing - very frankly - would you feel comfortable licking a part of the body which is used for defecation or urination ???
well - at least not me :yuck:
If this thread has been opened for research purposes - fine - let the seekers do their research and arrive at the right conclusion.
Phajja, instead of telling us what you would like to do, and what you would NOT like to do, you should provide firm evidence of some reknown scholar (preferrably scholars) who have come to a certain conclusion and prohibit this explicitly.
I myself have not yet come across any book or page on the net that prohibits this. However, they say that swallowing the ejaculated fluid is considered najis, and should not be swallowed.
The bottomline is, they who want to do it may do it, no blame on them.