Is oral sex taboo in our culture?

u answered it urself :k:
as far as firm evidences are concerned please refer any book on adaab-e-mubashaarat , that will solve your problem. It is given in explicit details , WHAT TO DO and WHAT NOT TO DO.
See amigo - the real bottom line is (not talking about your quote) how you interpret the sexual drive (lust??)
Carnal Pleasure only
or
an act of LOVE
There is a difference between making love and having sex :slight_smile: If you understand what I mean.

And ur point is what?

Agreed!

from what i understand, and no i am not an authority nor do i have a maulvi backing me up or anything, and this is has been an oft-debated topic, oral-sex is not haram. As for everything else regarding it, its just personal. Me? I think its kind of gross. But then I have never dated or been married, so i have never been in the situation. I guess if i was married, and my husband really wanted it, i'd think abt it, and maybe go ahead. As for it being done to me? I don't think so. I'd find it really very embarrassing. Personally i agree with not wanting to put my mouth in a place that ppl use to go to the bathroom. While, numerous people do it, it doesnt sound appealing to me at all. As for the whole dispute about how long its been happening? MANY people find it pleasurable, while I don't have dates or proof, I think its safe to assume that its been occuring for years and years. And no, its not just a western thing. Its a HUMAN thing. As far as i know, only anal sex is strictly prohibited.

Re: Is oral sex taboo in our culture?

*Originally posted by Asif: *
assalamu alaykum!

This is a bit of an embarassing topic of course..but it seems that oral sex is generally taboo amongst pakistanis?

What do the other guppies think? I don't know but I guess that like most men the idea of a blow job (inside marriage of course!) is a great turn on...yet I am not sure if it is a practise common in pakistan...

(from the religious perspective I have done quite a bit of research and most scholars tend to be of the opinion that it is NOT haram although some say that nevertheless it is better to avoid it. It seems to be a personal thing...although all of them are agreed that semen is impure (najis) and hence should be avoided in the mouth...)

What are your views on it? How about the female guppies? How about the reverse--men going down on women? (The religious view seems to be the same--allowed but not encouraged).

I apologise for causing offence to anyone on here in advance.

Listen brov....

In our culture... or generally in any culture...cime thing are tabooo... esp when don't in fromt of a public-oriented audince... but that certainly doesn't mean that thsoe taboos don't exist at all!

We are all humans, be it westerns or southeast asian... if you look closesy there are whole lot off similarites between the east and the west...

The difference is however, that in west there is a fundamentalism for individual liberties... and the in east there is fundamentalism for heritageand nostalgic culutre...

In west... people do drugs, alcohol, cigarettes... men to women, women, do men... men do men... womens do women... freely in the public domain...

In east we do excatly the same suff... the diffrence being that in east we wear shalwaar-kameez with dupataa... and we exercise EXACTLY the same stuff.... just that we do it behind shut door, period.

taboo... yes...

no personal views or experiences... so no comments.

Ok children let daddy clarify and demistify,

If it suites you, then it's right. Don't go running to religion for everything, it's there to give you guidance not to walk you baby steps through the rituals of pleasure. It is after all about pleasure so whatever the heart accepts and desires is the rule.

It all started out in india believe it or not! There are six thousand years old paintings and moorti's in ayudhya that depict, in detail, the acts of oral sex. More went on than just oral during those days and again even back then people had their own preferred methods of doing stuff.

So, go with the flow, let it come to you naturally instead of being dictated.

Is oral sex taboo in our culture? Simple Answer is NO

*Originally posted by salman_2you: *
This topic, yes this topic is very unique and sensitive, in a sense that, there are some particulars to consider before we go any further:

1) I hope everyone knows what are the guidelines in Islam for cloths with urine's spot or if you are wet due to it. Now this is Najis meaning abolition is required to perform religious duties.

2) The second level, hopefully everyone knows what to do when one becomes "Napak". And one has to take "Ghusal" not just an ordinary shower to be "Pak" again..

Now keeping the above two factors in mind, would you like someone to perform this on you or would you like to do this by yourself on someone?

Human nature gets attracted towards bad things (peccadillo) pretty easily. Also as far as the question goes for culture, it was never ever been a part of Muslim culture or even in any the older forms of cultures.

If you live in Western countries than you might know that oral sex cost less than complete sex (intercourse). Countries where poor people, with no income, had to buy food falls fairly quickly into this business than any other group. Cause for them its easy money; of course sometimes it comes with pain, but still empty stomach forces them to do it. Having said that does not necessarily mean that no one else does that except for lower class. Upper class exploits lower to do it for fun and its like adventure to them. Middle class category does that for both these reasons.

But the question is no matter what type of relationship you have; do you follow this because it’s a new trend or a choice of particular culture?

I am agreed with this point of view
and also
Is oral sex taboo in our culture? Simple Answer is NO

I can't imagine couples NOT practicing oral sex, it's such an important part of foreplay. Now I know, a lot of desi men think that foreplay is about four people playing tash (cards), but really, if you want to pleasure your significant other, oral sex really gets you there. All I want to know is what the ladies here prefer, to spit or swallow?

Another one of those idiotic threads that make no sense whatsoever and start from one place and end at yet another.

bacha log, the question was "Is OS taboo in our CULTURE" - which of u overly-enthusiastic dumbos read that as RELIGION??? Why??

Culturally, even Tabu is taboo (the actress.. duh).. Being an actress is taboo, women's laughter is taboo, picking your nose in public (gross) is taboo, biting your nails is taboo, looking at owls is taboo, dancing in the rain is taboo, oiling your hair is taboo, not oiling your hair is taboo, being a leftie is taboo ... tell me one thing that is NOT taboo.. in some culture or the other even Chocolate Chip Cookies are prolly taboo...
haad hoti hai.. the taboo list keeps growing in direct proportion to the the US sanctions list.

Akal use kiya karo thoda, aur kuch sharam bhi. Don't bring religion in when there is no need to. Do u really keep textbook principles in mind while passionately procreating? U a human or an automaton? On-Off-On-Off.... Opps.. book says stop here then turn right.... On-Off-On-Off.... jeez...

Sure

Yes I Do It

ana dear, don't be offended plz, or get angry-im not saying this to fight. its just that religion is brought into it because*because* its a big part of our culture. shrugs you can't really deny that. And you turn to it b/c its there for guidance. I know this isn't the relgious forum, and i'm sorry if u feel like i'm getting all preachy. But i'm not trying to sound all "holier than thou." I'm not the worlds most religious person. There are sexual acts that are forbidden in Islam. So therein lies the issue.

Personally, while i don't find oral sex particularly appealing, it happens whether ppl want to think it does or not. And i don't know if the thing itself is taboo, but moreso just discussing it. Ana is right. So many things are taboo.