someone told me today that farishtay wont visit ur home if you have dogs.i dont know how true this is but someone ever heard ur not suppose to keep dogs according to Islam because they are napak or something.i have two badly behaved dogs:bummer:that i love to death.suggestions people…
Re: Is it true...
What if dog commit a sin ?? his farishty wont come either??
they are just puppies wat kinda sin they can commit poop at the wrong place?
Re: Is it true…
yes itz true because dogs arent clean i waz just thinking of that yesterday lol but yeh :hinna:
This is a hadith that Angles of Khair will not enter the house where three things are 1) a person who needs a ghusl, 2) a dog or 3) a picture of living being.
You can always keep the dogs outside the house.
would'nt be great if all the angels could not come in , including the angel of death. So dog owners would never die :D
really plz tell me how authentic this hadeeth is, n i wrote na they are badly behaved i try my best to keep them outside they wont stop barking if i throw them out
well hadith is hearsay of ppl of what prophet said..so i doubt its alwayz 100% accurate..if it doesnt forbid keeping dogs in the quran than dont worry about it..
really plz tell me how authentic this hadeeth is, n i wrote na they are badly behaved i try my best to keep them outside they wont stop barking if i throw them out
The hadeeth is ahsan and accurate.
You can make a separate place outside of your home for your dogs and do not allow them to enter in general household area.. that should be fine..
here is the thread
http://www.paklinks.com/gs/religion-scripture/290014-dog-pet.html
It is related by Abu Huraira (Allah be well pleased with him) that the Prophet (peace and blessings be upon him) said, Whoever acquires a dog, with the exception of a dog for hunting, or guarding sheep, or protecting the harvest, then a large portion of his reward will be diminished every day.[Reported by Bukhari and Muslim]
Abu Talha relates (Allah be well pleased with him), that the Prophet (peace be upon him) said, The angels do not enter a house that has a dog or a picture.[Reported by Bukhari and Muslim]
well hadith is hearsay of ppl of what prophet said..so i doubt its alwayz 100% accurate..if it doesnt forbid keeping dogs in the quran than dont worry about it..
Do you know that quran was compiled exactly the way Hadith books were complied. Sahaba listened to Prophet reciting an ayaat or surat, and they memorized it ..
later, during the time of Khulfa-e-Rashedeen, a commitee collected those ayaat from Sahaba's and compiled as Quran
So your arguement about doubting the accuracy of hadith holds true for the accuracy of Quran also, so should we stop believing quran also?
Do you know that quran was compiled exactly the way Hadith books were complied. Sahaba listened to Prophet reciting an ayaat or surat, and they memorized it ..
later, during the time of Khulfa-e-Rashedeen, a commitee collected those ayaat from Sahaba's and compiled as Quran
So your arguement about doubting the accuracy of hadith holds true for the accuracy of Quran also, so should we stop believing quran also?
from what iv learned about the hadiths..it IS NOT COMPILED THE EXACT SAME WAY AS THE QURAN..plleeez stop making bogus statments cause u want to be the religious superhero here..so thanks but no thanks buddy..ur input is not needed here..:)..go to the religious threads with ur thoguhts..this is not hte place
Haha . just by calling my statements bogus does not make it bogus. I am not acting like a religious superhero, you are acting like some Jali Maulvan telling people what to believe and what not to believe
a hadith has a long train of ppl narrating, and yes there can be bogus hadiths, the best source is the quran.
That is the main diff. you are right. Hadith has a long trail , and quran was compiled through single reference (for any ayat, there was only one sahabi in between).
There are fabricated hadith also, but the one I quoted is a confirmed hadith though.
and I am not saying that cause I quoted that :p
EXACTLY!..:D
from what iv learned about the hadiths..it IS NOT COMPILED THE EXACT SAME WAY AS THE QURAN..plleeez stop making bogus statments cause u want to be the religious superhero here..so thanks but no thanks buddy..ur input is not needed here..:)..go to the religious threads with ur thoguhts..this is not hte place
Let's get on the same page here:
do you believe in hadiths?
Soni27 kitni khush hai ke koi agree kerne wala mil gaya ![]()
TLK kitne ‘nakhush’ heh app ke koi disagree karne wala takargia ke apne ek minute bhi nehi spare kia usko apni ‘safai pashi’ dene mein..![]()
Did I read it correctly or did really really someone call Qur'an bogus? What a shame! Bogus has become your mind. Please refrain from calling Qur'an Bogus and you also Soni. Stop it now. It's enough.
People who probably never read Qur'an or doesn't know anything than maybe reading it, are speaking today about the Qur'an like that. I'm not a superhero or Maulvi or a noble Scholar, but that breaks my heart when you talk about Qur'an like that. I wish people would read this book with devotion, they would 110 % feel the power of this Book.
welcome to TLK’s nakhush world
Numb yaar, where did you see that .. No one used that word for Quran even as an example