is it true that nowadays girls find it hard to get a rishta if they r not doctors?

Re: is it true that nowadays girls find it hard to get a rishta if they r not doctors

^ was the guy a tall, dark and handsome US citizen doctor ?

Correction: tall, **fair **and handsome US citizen doctor ? :slight_smile:

Re: is it true that nowadays girls find it hard to get a rishta if they r not doctors

No. He had a job with a software company.

It is a bizarre demand.

When you graduate from med school…or any educational institution…most people have debt. Who’s going to pay that off?

Who will work their butt of in med school only to relocate to Pakistan for two years so they can become a house wife?

yehii to…Medical doctors after graduation have often have over a hundred thousand dollars in Canada [after scholarships and loans through the government] and besides, after graduation you have to be in the the US / Canada to do the residency and pay off the debt…it could be another 5-7 years before one becomes a practicing doctor.

laRke kii ammaaN kia debt servicing kareNgii? :cb:

Must be US Citizen and willing to live with in-laws and relocate to Pakistan for a minimum of two years? It's like one giant contradiction after another.

its sad but its true,

Somehow people are crazy about finding a doctor bride ,

Maybe young generation doesn't bother much but most parrents just want doctor rishta.

My parrents are not an exception :) although i would just want a highly educated ,beautiful and polite girl.

Yes this trend is very much true… crazy about a Doctor wife.

??? ??? ?? ???](http://blog.jang.com.pk/blog_details.asp?id=8935)

http://pkonweb.com/doctor-brides-in-huge-demand-in-pakistan/

is it true that nowadays girls find it hard to get a rishta if they r not doctors?

Too bad for me then, a BBA :smiley: but I never had any interest in medicine! I read an article on how Pakistani girls who study medicine waste resources as they end up not working in the field after shaadi. Half the time, going to med sch in Pakistan is to get the “good” rishtas.

I’ve heard that Dr rishtas are indeed all the rage in US. Dr boys and girls are quite in demand. But every one fails to realize that some Drs may have such busy hours. A friend of mine is married to a a Dr and she hardly gets to see him as he works at a hospital and works long and odd hours. Marrying a practicing Dr (girl/guy) needs lots of patience.

I’m sure girls outside the medical profession can be great too. Not every one is cut out to be a Dr. :rolleyes:

Sounds like that woman's son will stay unmarried for quite some time! Unless ofcourse, the old lady realizes her son isn't the only gem in the world.

Less than 1% of Pakistani females are doctors...so are you trying to say the other 99% are no getting married because they are not doctors? the less than 1% doctors you are asking about are what is called "statistically insignificant"...just like your post.

my point exactly :k:

Must be US citizen? Means pledging allegiance to the US flag then why would she want to relocate to Pakistan? Stop creating Mini Pakistans inside your houses and just let go of your Pakistaniayt after you pledging allegiance to another countrys flag.

With only 0.3% of the Pakistani population....the 3 or 400K people over there are "statistically insignificant" out of a population of 190 million...

I have read a lot of stupid, IQ-reducing, Cookies-deleting statements on GS. This one by far takes the biscuit.

Of course, you are getting the memo now? She has to be highly educated and a tiger in bed while being sharmeeli and not chipku in front of inlaws as well as be beautiful like kate upton and a maid to the husband and his family.

Do you meet those requirements? If not, then you are going to live a life of a spinster and ultimately be a feminazi.

Tell that to the .3% .

Omg tha US ka flag? Lahawl! shock horror

Acha ji…so what if they do pledge allegiance? Kya karlogay? You cannot even post without sounding jalkukray. How would you know what Pakistaniyat is? :slight_smile:

Your opinion and saying “estaaaaaap” is also pretty “statistically insignificant”…:rolleyes:

we were looking for my brother and we were okay with anyone but doctor,his and mom's preference!! so, no, not necessarily ! this is not supposed to be a criteria to choose girls for your sons.

My aunties a doctor and she's having a hard time finding a rishta. Apparently the families that came to see her the mums don't want a 'working all hours of the day and having to go to work at a moments notice' type of daughter in law, as she will not be able to 'maintain' the house and the guys feel too 'intimidated' by her. Thing is... you can't please everyone. If it's gonna happen it will....if not then there's always something better out there. Just gotta have faith.

Hmm from my observation the ones becoming doctors don't necessarily get married easily or whatever you want to call it because medicine is a long tough route in the US. Most girls aspiring to become doctors want to focus on their education because of the time, effort and money that goes into it. Of course everyones story is different. The ones who are not doctors are not having trouble getting married or getting rishtas either. where I live anyways). So this should answer your question. Just don't entertain the rishtas who are searching for a doctor specifically. I have seen these types of people and they eventually give up on the idea of a doctor babu who stays at home and happily search elsewhere.

Ugh I don't know why my post keeps sounding anti doctor. I am not :@: