Physically hitting a child is called corporal punishment. It is illegal in most of the Western countries to hit a child in a manner which can leave any kind of marks. Some still allow what they call paddling or spanking, again it should be done in a manner that it would not leave any marks.
Many Indo Pakistani adults who are grown up now would have gotten beating of one kind or the other in their childhood . Slap on the face , mama key chappal etc. Physical punishment is still fairly common in our neck of the woods. I think that is the reason behind so much aggression in our male population , they loose their temper very fast and get emotional and physical over trivial matters.
Human behavior experts say beating a kid shatters his/her self image and traumatizes them. On the other hand they say that kids have short memory and they forget things very fast , I have seen that you will forbid a kid to do one thing , they will sit calmly and a few minutes later they would do the same thing which you forbade them to do.
So if the kids have short memory then how would they be traumatized and will have a scarred personality because of some kind of physical punishment ?
What do you say ?
Re: Is it ok to hit a child ?
kid ko maro ge to kid beh mar sekta mere terah ka hoa to :ASA:
my mother only hit me once when i had done my graduation ![]()
i agree with mussu ![]()
so its not acceptable ![]()
Little kids in any society are not brave enough to fight back. Some teen agers might fight back.
Why ? Bad grades ? Just curious to know because even if you were high school graduate you would be pretty grown up.
When I have kids I am going to make it my wife's job to hit kids when they do wrong.
I mean only boys will get hit. If we have girl no one will touch her.
well it dpends on who is doing hte hitting..its not that traumatizing if its the parents..but if like someone else for example my older sisters freind once spanked me on the butt hard..and i still remember it..its was trauamatizing..once in highschool this teacher grabbed my arm and yanked me adn dragged me to the side and started screaming at me just because i didnt see her when i was walking through the door..i think i bumped into her accidentally..that was sort of traumatizing..so i think it depends on who it is..
Physically hitting a child is called corporal punishment. It is illegal in most of the Western countries to hit a child in a manner which can leave any kind of marks. Some still allow what they call paddling or spanking, again it should be done in a manner that it would not leave any marks. Many Indo Pakistani adults who are grown up now would have gotten beating of one kind or the other in their childhood . Slap on the face , mama key chappal etc. Physical punishment is still fairly common in our neck of the woods. I think that is the reason behind so much aggression in our male population , they loose their temper very fast and get emotional and physical over trivial matters. Human behavior experts say beating a kid shatters his/her self image and traumatizes them. On the other hand they say that kids have short memory and they forget things very fast , I have seen that you will forbid a kid to do one thing , they will sit calmly and a few minutes later they would do the same thing which you forbade them to do. So if the kids have short memory then how would they be traumatized and will have a scarred personality because of some kind of physical punishment ? What do you say ?
hitting a child is okay as long as you are a child as well and in a tae kwon do class together.
When I have kids I am going to make it my wife's job to hit kids when they do wrong. I mean only boys will get hit. If we have girl no one will touch her.
She will be then be hitting the boys like my daughter hits my sons.
exactly, girls are more care full and more family oriented.
Boys are wild creatures.
Mirch uncle you're right . According to the Children Act 2004 (UK) you can hit a child as long as it doesn't result in any bruising or scaring.
According to the Children Act 2004 (UK) you can hit a child as long as it doesn't result in any bruising or scaring.
Thanks MKD now I am going to hit your children lol
When I have children i’ll be really nice to them. Aap apne bachon ko maar saktay hain
esp. your sons ![]()
Peace bro Mirch
No ... I disagree with hitting children, even though I manage to hurt my children sometimes when moving them out of the way or pulling them away from something.
You are right that children do forget spanking. But it is not wrong for the reason of their mental attiude in my opinion. For me it is a test of my patience. If I hit my kids then I've failed my test.
I should realise that 9 time out of 10 kids annoy parents to get attention.
As a conscious and Muslim adult I should realise that it is an injustice to strike a child much weaker than me with no real sense of right and wrong. It is like saying the mentally handicapped person does not realise what is going on therefore it is fine to demean him. That is not true because I know what I am doing and that should be enough to repel me from that evil.
If it is illegal to strike an adult who can defend himself, then it should be more illegal to strike kids who are like dwarves to us adult giants.
Hitting a child teaches them two things.
1.That violence is an acceptable response to anger.
2. Might equals right.
Neither things belong in a civilized society. Your rights end where another’s skin begins. Children have rights just as any other human being. Just because they’re younger does not mean they should endure physical violence (and yes, raising to hand to a child is violence).
They’ve also shown studies that adults who were spanked as a child are more likely to grow up and indulge in fetishism, bdsm and have sexual problems as adults. Children can find sexual stimulation before puberty, and the buttocks is a very sexual area. Let’s start equating pleasure with pain now, shall we?
Spanking Kids Increases Risk Of Sexual Problems As Adults
Think in these terms. If it’s illegal to do it to a stranger, what makes you think it’s legal to hit your child?
Only those who think it’s acceptable think they have some right on that child. You may have given it birth, but once it’s born it has the same rights as everyone else. Children aren’t an extension of the parent, regardless of what warped outlook a person has.
The list really does go on and on. The benefit of shutting your kid up does not outweigh the long term and immediate consequences.
Sorry I ranted, but spanking or hitting a child makes me sick.
I think..........Diz is the main reason why kids get stuborn !!! & dis is not good for d personality of any individual...
insaan zuban say samajh sakta hai to maar kyun?
aur jo na samjhay wo insan nahi:chai:
Why ? Bad grades ? Just curious to know because even if you were high school graduate you would be pretty grown up.
some other reason - not bad grades :)
Ofcourse its OK!
They make fantastic punching bags when the parents arent watching. :k: