Is it normal that she talks to some other guy??

Salam,

I called my gf yesterday at around midnight (as usual we always talk at night). We normally talk for some hours but yesterday I wasn’t able so we just talked for like 20 minutes.
Then after half an hour I got the opportunity to call her but her mobile was going busy. So I kept trying for around one hour. Finally I got her on the line at around 3 o’clock (so its almost morning!!). I asked her with whom she was talking for so long. She said with “Saeed Bhai” (some guy, no relative).
Then I got angry and said “ok then keep talking to him. Khuda Hafiz” and hung up. Then she tried to call me, after 10 minutes I gave in and called back. She said “What happended? I’m sorry. Maaf kardein”. I just said “Let’s talk tomorrow”.
We both love each other since 6 years and are together since 4 years and we also plan to marry. I’m 19 and she’s 18. She lives in PAK and I live abroad. So just tell me is it normal if your gf talks at around 3 o’clock to some other guy?? Would you get pissed off or am I over-reacting?

Re: Is it normal that she talks to some other guy??

Ask her why she is talking to this guy at 3am?

Do you know who this Saeed Bhai is?

You are not over reacting . My husband starts questioning me if I am ever not at my seat at work and don't attend his phone or if I dont attent his call on mobile. If my husband was at your place he would be very concerned.

She was very quick at asking for an apology I am surprised ! most of the girls would never use the words "maaf kardein " I would die but never say these words to my husband. And NO its not common for girls to talk like that.

There is no such thing as soo called brother. I won't suggest you to jump to any conclusion. Be concerned , try to dig info about her activities , its your right you are all sincere to marry her. If she was at your place I would suggest her to do the same. Marriage is a life time commitment be very sure before you get married.

Hope for the best but prepare yourself for the worst !

You are only 19 years old, when do you guys plan to marry btw?

I’m just concerned that someone will harm her or try to come too close to her. You know I really trust her. She’s a very decent girl, everything is perfect about her - she’s my dreamgirl. Should I tell her straight away not to talk to any other man than me? I have fear that she may think that I don’t trust her or that I’m supecting at her. :bummer:

The problem is that we see us only after 1-2 years. And that’s a really long time. But we talk everyday on phone. I do not know that much about this Saeed Bhai (He is 20 and my khaloos cousins son, but i’ve never met him). When she told me few days ago I asked “What if he likes you?” She said “No. He won’t. Unhone mujhse pocha tha k tumne kabi kisi se pyar kia hai to maine mazaaq mai ka “Haan Aapse” (to this Saeed) To unhone ka k pagal hogayi ho. Bachi ho bachi raho.”
Okay this is called flirting right? I did not like what she said to him (even if it was mazaaq) and what they talked about but at that time I didn’t say anything to her. But it was killing me inside.

I really trust her and try to tell myself that it is “shaitain” who is bringing these wrong thoughts in my head. :frowning:

We plan to marry in 5-6 years when we’re finished with studies.

galat kamm ka ghalat anjam....your girlfriend??????? for Allah's sake wake up ppl. its a haram kaam..and u expect good result. what kind of life u are leading.of course a husband has every right to know abt his wife but what right do u have on her??????NOTHING. OBEY ALLAH ....

dating chatting gf bf even long mangni are not the things to do. you like her go marry her.

i am not saying love cannot happen. but only solution is marriage, no dating no chatting no nothing except marriage.

and ask her why is she talking to u also???

@aramis

I don't need that kind of reply. Our families "indirectly" know about us and that we like each other and that we message each other. She's my khalas daughter.

aww i can imagine your situation dude! it hurts a lot all these suspicions will lead you to nowhere but utter stress! dig in for the truth you know we girls are very much attracted to sweet talks and im afraid this saeed bhai is being overly sweet with this innocent girl and might even try to induce things in her mind against you in future AND in a long distance relationship just NEVER lose contact stay in touch in every possible way! i pray everything gets better with you and this girl should also treasure your sincerity and talking to other men should not be in her list good luck!

She does sound like she is flirting with S.Bhai. She shouldn't if she is with you and it is fishy fishy if she is talking with him at 3am! Lol! You should tell her how you feel and that she should stop doing it. I am surprised at her boldness that she told you what she said...sounds like she is trying to make you jealous!

Wow, seeing eachother after 1-2 years must be really hard though! How on earth do you guys cope with a long-distance relationship?

Wow :eek::eek:, you need to get a hold on on this girl! Why does ANY girl need to be talking to a guy other then her own hubby or bf at 3 in the morning??? And OMGG my boytoy would not talk to me for dayzz if I pulled a move like THAT! And can I just say, a girl who said sorry THAT fast and just the way she said it, SHE IS SOOO UP TO SOMETHING!!! And if not right now then later, just give her sometime to make another move like that!

I’m sorry but no shareef girl does stuff like this!

Plz dont talk about her like that. She is a shareef girl, bholi bhali. She wants everyone to be happy and she sees the good in everyone. I know for sure she wasn't trying to make me jealous.
I think she said sorry because she knew from my attitude that I absolutely did not like it. It was the first time in those years that I just hung up the phone. Normally I never do that. So I think she knew, that's why she said sorry.

All I'm saying is be careful, because that is just shady! Rest is up to you :)!

Good luck!

Saeed Bhai sounds like some underworld ka banda :hmmm:

She's two timing you... dont be fooled by the terminology ala 'saeed bhai' even if the guy is a 40 saal ka bhudda...

You did what your mind asked you to do, demand the truth in a passive and polite way, but keep in mind that's not what you're getting back from her. Sounds to me like a heap of dishonesty followed by dillydallying on her part.

MasterX
ur gf talked to an unknown person… its not wrong… wrong is that she talks to a NAMEHRUM…
no matter whether you or anyone else… its wrong…!! :nono4:

i think the title of this thread should be: is it normal to have a girlfriend whos ur cousin?

sick

wait wait wait, HOLD THE EFF UP!! Did ANYONE else catch this:

We both love each other since 6 years and are together since 4 years and we also plan to marry. I'm 19 and she's 18.

So you guys were in "love" at the tender age of 12 and 13 and have been "together" since you were 14 and 15? WOW... yet another example of desi children watching too many Hindi movies. Hosh karo laDke, and don't marry the first girl you THINK you're in love with.

Oh, not to mention the whole cousin thing, ewwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwww

Oh my gwad, the word shareef gets misused continuously in Life1! Hehe!

You opened up a thread complaining about her actions and now you are calling her a shareef girl. Don’t get offended but talking to guys at 3am doesn’t exactly sound shareef to me!

Anyway, if you think she is so shareef, then you should have no probs’ about her. Learn to accept her with these flaws and forgive her. She is just 18 and it sounds like she was missing you (as you do only see eachother every 1-2- years) and was having fun on the side. :slight_smile:

Holy moly! :eek: