can love be created in hearts by Allah almighty for each other naturally…
typically in Pakistani society …
where at the most…no dates…cheapness…not such mixing…even not talking in the co education at university level…very few “brave” students talk to each other…at the most…about notes..lectures…but still…they avoid that..specailly girls…
in this scenario..if someone undergo some good feelings for the other..is this love …
it is a crush, u cannot fall in love with someone without knowing the other person, zara see mulaaqaaton sey feelings honay kee wajah love nahi crush hota hai, But then again Crush sometimes is the first step towards love :k:
since you mentioned "by nature" - There is this intresting theory:
"Humans have no nature. Every animal has a nature, e.g, ducks know who their predators are (as soon they hatch), they know how to swim. Lion knows to eat MEAT only. Lion will die of starvation but will not eat anything .... this is in their nature to be a specific way. They CANNOT change it.
Humans have absolutly no nature, its through nurture (enviroment they grow in) they establish certain rules for themselves"
tbh divine light i think ull find in most universities and many schools boys talking to each other very openly is a very common thing. I dont live in pakistan, but im well aware that this is the case.
As far as the love is concerned i wud agree with every1 and say its a crush.
I used to like a guy sooooo much, he was religous nice lukin and a gud person, i thought he was perfect was totally in love, even tho i didnt talk 2 him much, and any convo was limited, but now that weve been stuyding 4 a while its not that the guy isnt nice, but he wasnt the ideak image of wht i thought he was, and our personalities just dont go, i didnt date nor did i ever telll him that i used to have a crush on him, but overtime the crush kinda wore off
I would not go as far as calling it love, rather attraction.
Don't worry about love, it has no universal defination. Still to this day, people can't define it.
Segregation should not be a reason or obstacle for finding someone you are attracted too. Just believe in your ability and approach the situation in a practical way.
oh yaar, what world are you living in now? in pakistan the girls and guys talk to each other all the time in universities. even in an all-girls campus girls have nothing to talk about except boys. in co-ed colleges and universities there are underground systems for hooking guys and girls up. it's all going on.
but i agree with the rest. it's a crush. it's not love. please please PLEASE don't confuse attractions, crushes for love.
while living in Us..UK…its seems so strange to you people that…even at university level.boys and girls..mostly not talk to each other…specially..in government universities..where 80% middle class go…
you people live in that place..where 40% childs born have “multiple fathers” !!! and girls and boys …of schools…even pakistani immigtrants living in US ..UK…girls and boys go to dating regularly…as they consider it as thier Farz alongwith 5 namazs…!!!
**Kaun :**wherei have said …about **mulaqat..**i tell you honestly…mostly girls..and boys dont talk..mulaqat is a very far thing !!!
do you know hadees of prophet(pbuh)…that ..its nothing better for any 2 persons who love each other except marriage !!!
and do you know..in islam..you cannot even have a second glance on a girl…you cannot even un necessarily talk to her..she should make her voice stiff…as in quran…strict prohibition of **inter mixing..**or boy or girl alone…
now tell me…is the hadees is contradictory with versrs of qurans and many other ahadess…
for your kind information…love is created …even when you have never looked at other person..even some girl can fall in love ..with a man’s voice reciting quran..in his room..and she have never seen her…i dont know…how you are comparing the shameless western culture and its values..with Islam…
you people are so ignorant that...some burger pepesi class....Defence ....Liberty.. "mummy daddy" schools...environments...like Beaconhouse..Lahore Grammar....Lahore Lyceum..etc etc..where this a co education.....
Lahore or pakistan top most schools are not co educated...like DPS...Crescent..Punjab Public School....Central Model School...and all government schools..from where....students get top..positions...
you think that..every school..have uch hanky panky..as these modern..high class schools..have ..mostly producing A O levels..who run from pakistan....after thier A Levels....!!!!
you people are so ignorant that...some burger pepesi class....Defence ....Liberty.. "mummy daddy" schools...environments...like Beaconhouse..Lahore Grammar....Lahore Lyceum..etc etc..where this a co education.....
Lahore or pakistan top most schools are not co educated...like DPS...Crescent..Punjab Public School....Central Model School...and all government schools..from where....students get top..positions...
you think that..every school..have uch hanky panky..as these modern..high class schools..have ..mostly producing A O levels..who run from pakistan....after thier A Levels....!!!!
every university is not LUMS or NCA....
neither there is vulgarity as in medical colleges ..girls and boys do....
in all government universities..very few boys and girls talk to each other....
would it make you feel better if i tell you that the kids that i mentioned previously come from public, government controlled schools? that they haven't even been near LGS or beaconhouse? that their schools are the muhalla schools? would it make you feel even better if i said that these kids go to Punjab University, University of Central Punjab, Lahore College, College of Home Economics? Or are you going to find some kind of vague rationality to support your viewpoint that guys and girls don't talk at all in colleges?
ps o bhai, aap ko kis nay keh diya LGS co-ed hai? aik bhi branch us ki co-ed nahin hai. aur yeh punjab public school kya bala hai? not one person has heard of that school, so how is it great all of a sudden? and not everyone runs away from pakistan after their A levels. they run away after their metric and then spend 2 more years outside of pakistan being humiliated because they expected to be in colleges but are now in highschool with the rest of the normal people. a lot of people stay in pakistan, attend the colleges in paksitan, work in pakistan.
DL, I have to admit i've not read thru this whole thread so I am replying to your initial one.
When you live in a segregated society and then feel an attraction to someone of the opposite sex that is not love, its simply attraction. But that is a very nice starting place for love to begin, yeah? I mean heck that goes for even western culture where there is no segregation....its just a good place to start. Is it love? definitely not. Love takes SO much more dedication, more cooperation, more knowledge of each other's wants needs and desires and the ability to compromise so that each gets what each needs and wants to the greatest extent possible. That takes a much greater and much more intimate knowledge of the other kwim?
Also, DL. You might wanna discuss the topic with guppies rather get all defensive about different culture and countries. We are here to help or try to be positive about the situation, thanks.