is it allright to piss while standing....?

please keep your hygiene problems to yourself <<

see if u had acted on what you have just said, u wouldnt be found in this thread.

http://www3.pak.org/gupshup/smile.gif

next time i wet myself in bed i’ll call u up…so u can clean the mess. see i dont have a problem with it. just dont like the mess.

[This message has been edited by mundyaa (edited June 14, 2000).]

Jawa'an

It's from Mr. Sunnah himself: Bukhari.

Imagine, in a parched desert where there is next to no water, one is being instructed to clean oneself with water, water and more WATER at every opportunity, even when one breaks a fart!

BREAK A FART - DO WAD'U!

Hey guys, next time you're visiting the good old 'Wahabiya' centre of the universe, take those three little stones with ya!

faceup ever heard of tayammum? u dont need water to do wudu. it can be done without water but with sand and anything thats available. but running water if found is the prescribed way to do wudu.

a practical solution by a practical religion.

No need to tell faceup about wudu mundyaa. Every time he farts he rinses his mouth out

In case of Arabs, from what I have heard, peeing while standing may be the only practical way. Sitting down will mean peeing 4 feet (approx) away.

mundyaa, I think it’s about time we both shut up. I think we are pissing off Lucifer now.

Assalama Allakum
My Bothers and Sisters.
I have a question to ask to my Pathan bothers. I noticed in Peshawar and also In karachi, after Pathan Bahis are done with flooding the area, why they walk around with their hand in Shalwar with hand moving up and down.
Please Pad. my Chichora pun, but this is a serious question...

PS: we were always affraid to pick up the stone in Karachi.... You never know...

Wasalm Aur Bachoon Ko Peyar

ugh you guyz
do it standing up or sitting down or have a tournament as to who shoots the longest
wht the heck

faceup pardon my curiosity but in all the stuff you have mentioned the Prophet kept asking ppl for water of stones ?

shouldnt he have had the water ready carried the stones himself ??i mean talk bout being sensible i gotta go i might as well take water with me
or great i gotta go hey you get me some stuff so i can finish my private business ???

deeply confused

Anchal

Stones or, to be precise three stones can be used, if water is not available; similarly, sand can also be used for ablution/wad'u in place of water!
"....he said to me, "Fetch for me some stones for ' cleaning the privates parts (or said something similar), and do not bring a bone or a piece of dung." So I brought the stones in the corner of my garment and placed them by his side and I then went away from him. When he finished (from answering the call of nature) he used, them."

Assalama Allakum
My Bothers and Sisters.
I have a question to ask to my Pathan bothers. I noticed in Peshawar and also In karachi,
after Pathan Bahis are done with flooding the area, why they walk around with their hand
in Shalwar with hand moving up and down.
Please Pad. my Chichora pun, but this is a serious question...

PS: we were always affraid to pick up the stone in Karachi.... You never know...

Wasalm Aur Bachoon Ko Peyar

Johnd! Pathan Bhai wohee pather nikal ker tum ko marian gay. Sumjahy Pathan bhai ko kuch mut kehna. Let them play. hahaha hehehehe

Nadeem

FaceUp i think guys have done enought damage already...all im gona say is if you have a problem buddy...SHOVE IT UP SOMEPLACE TIGHT, of urs!

Jaawan

Till next time**Keep_It_Simple_Stupid**©

Jawaan

My problem is you and your wahabiya goons! Re: shoving where it is tight! Luv to, ya'ar but yours a'int tight anymore!

i think that this problem can be solved through logic only...islam says that when there is no answer found to a problem than logic or common sense should be applied which indicates that one should urinate while standing or sitting has a simple solution..that is according to the situation...when you are wearing tight jeans or a public bathroom then standing is the best option...otherwise one can prefer while sitting according to comfort...it is not an issue which requires much argument.

Assalaam-u-alaikum to all,

I haven't actually heard any Hadith Regarding standing or sitting during urination (apart from the ones already listed in this thread).

But I have heard a Hadith Shareef from an imam at our local Masjid, which reports that on the day of Judgement, Those people who are going to Heaven (Ahle-Jannath) Will pass over a bridge and they will see and recognise people in Hell, people they use to know on earth. And they (ahle-Jannath) will ask those in Hell ' We knew you on earth, You did Good deeds and were considered one of the faithfull, So how come you have ended up in Hell ?'...to which Ahle-Jahannum (The Dwellers of Hell) Will reply 'We did not guard ourselves against splashes of urine (Peshaab key Qathrey) while answering the call of nature'.

I personally think that in light of this Hadith Sahreef, it does not matter weather you Urinate standing or sitting, the important thing is to guard against splashes of urine.

If one decides to sit down and urinate against a rock, it will still cause splashing and so completely miss the point of the Hadith.(although if the sun's in the right position it does create a good rainbow effect !...ahem...so I've been told !)

Wassalaam.

My brothers and all the guys I sort of know were all told to pee sitting down…

It’s more hygenic.. rather than splashing everywhere…

and Pir Sahib - your comments always set me up in a rib tickling laughter…

hehehe

MS

http://www3.pak.org/gupshup/devil.gif

Originally posted by Naz:
*Assalaam-u-alaikum to all,
But I have heard a Hadith Shareef from an imam at our local Masjid...And they (ahle-Jannath) will ask those in Hell ' We knew you on earth, You did Good deeds and were considered one of the faithfull, So how come you have ended up in Hell ?'...to which Ahle-Jahannum (The Dwellers of Hell) Will reply 'We did not guard ourselves against splashes of urine (Peshaab key Qathrey) while answering the call of nature'.

AHHH, I am rolling on the floor! Naz, I am sorry to laugh, but this is absolutely ridiculous, and it shows, again, what it means to rely on Hadith! I'll bet this Hadith does exist, and it's probably "sahih," too.

Let me ask all of you, do you think your God sends some of his followers to hell because they splashed themselves with urine? Don't you think that there are other more important things in life?

Let's stick with Quran, instead of Hadith, and we will realize that our religion is much more logical than we think.

Zara

I remember once in UET they were trying to install urinals in all the hostels and the Jammat students broke all of them because they said it was unislamic...they really force you to sit down and do it....as usual majority of the students were simply pissed off.

Zara you wrote..>>>

AHHH, I am rolling on the floor!......
Let's stick with Quran, instead of Hadith, and we will realize that our religion is much more logical than we think.

Strange that you found it funny..it wasn't supposed to be. Regardless of weather you look towards the Holy Quran or Hadith Shareef, you will no doubt come to realise that Pakeezagi (Purifying the body) is an essential part of Islam. Infact There is not much in Islam which you can do, that does not require you to be in a state of purity (Wadu/Ghussal). I have heard a Hadith Shareef which states the Blessed Prophet (PBUH) as saying 'Salaath (Namaaz) is the key to Heaven, and Wadu (abloution) is the key to Salaath'.

As far as the Hadith Shareef regarding Protecting yourself from Drops of Urine is concerned,The Heaven/Hell part of it is there to stress the severity of the act. If it was worded as 'Guard your-self from drops of Urine...because its a very bad thing'...I don't think many people would take much notice of it.

The other point worth mentioning is regarding your comment >>
Let's stick with Quran, instead of Hadith

Personally, There is no 'INSTEAD' where Quran and Hadith are concerned. You cannot have one without the other. Provided the Hadith can be verified as being authentic, then you have to accept it. The blessed Prophet (PBUH) never uttered a single word or carried out a single act which goes against the Holy Quran. So basically If the Holy Prophet(PBUH) has mentioned something to his followers, then you can guarantee that it conforms to the teachings of the Holy Quran. To reject the teachings of the Holy Prophet (PBUH) is to reject the Quran....

This is going beyond the original subject matter of this thread, so if you wish to continue, start another thread.

Naz.

The blessed Prophet (PBUH) never uttered a single word or carried out a single act which goes against the Holy Quran

Somebody tell him how many times the blessed prophet married and how many times are permitted in Quran.

Its really funny to know a holy book guiding people how to urinate. And going to hell because of urine drops, takes the best joke award. How about eating the food irrigated by urine? Do farmers urinate in their fields? What after that.

Allah, the merciful, will grant you hell because you were urinating standing.........needs a standing ovation.