Is it a desi thing?

Now since I hang out with only desis (not goray/kalay/peelay) i can’t say for sure if other peoples act like this. So maybe yall can enlighten me.

Is it a desi thing to be all gung-ho and agree to an event..and then back out at the last second because they just dont wanan come or have something else coming up? :@:

Re: Is it a desi thing?

Sara, if they do this to you everytime, then they are not the people you want to invite in future.

Anyway, I hope you still had a good time. :hugz:

^ Sara, If they do this to you everytime, then do the same thing with them in the future :cb:

nahi yaar..this was the first time it happened (b/c it was the 1st tme i actually planned something). but i'm just wondering..if it's a desi thing, just like being late.. :@:

Oh yeah, i'm becoming more and more desi now. :@:

I guess it depends from individual to individual.. In our group, when someone cant make it,, they always have a genuine excuse... and you can tell when someone really cant make it, or they just changed their mind, in the last minute.. But it has never happened...I don't think it has anything to do with one's nationality... Even white friends can turn their backs on you.. Its all about priorities...but making commitments and following up on them, I guess whites might be bit more punctual..

desis take it easy - all the way :phati:

Yar chand pay jana hay :hmmm:
gall ie koi nai badshahooo - hunNH chaliyaay ? ya pehlay rooti shooti khaa lainN :smiley:

then afterwards they might realize that they would need space suits (which they dont have in the wardrobe) and a lunar module and all that crap - so they decide to PASS it…

kuch aur kar lain gay

Ahoooooooo :sunnyboy:

lol perfect example..mkes me laugh…haaaaaahhhhhhhh

Sunnyboyy what happend to my punjabi lessons??
I bet u forgot abt em! :snooty:

I dun understand why u ppl call others desi when u urself are a desi why dont u just call urself and others pakistani ???

Because Indians and Bengali comes under ‘‘desi’’ category aswell :halo:

^^yeah i know still....man dusnt sound good its like u r making fun of em

Don’t you know once you leave Pakistan you become either a Desi or a Muslim? Being a Pakistani is not easy. :naraz: Besides she could be talking about her Indian or Bangladeshi friends. :naraz:

If it is first time than he/she might have some reason … otherwise don’t ask him/her next time :jhanda:

in our group we have a Ditch the *itch Policy, so this doesnt affect our plans :D

^ lol what's the Ditch the ***** policy? :D

its basically when anyone is *itching about they cant go or they dont wanna go then we just ditch them and leave instead of cancelling our plans :D