Is Indian culture invading Pakistan?

Re: Is Indian culture invading Pakistan?

Blitzkrieg Bhai,

Did you even read the Prince’s Post, (ok let me spell it out to you), His Royalness Implied that he would prefer an Arab to A Persian (Individual) speaking the (Language) Zoroastrian.:rolleyes:

The Funny part is since Jan 06, 2006, he has been hiding under a Rock, but the Moment he sees someone try and take up his argument for him, suddenly he appears on his white stallion, thanking you, for fighting his wars,m most probably, at the end of this discussion he may even offer you a Jagir or Riyasat, being a Prince and all:cb:

And the difference in his statement and your clarification is the Alphabet “A” A Persian speaking Zoroastrian. Makes a big difference. The Implication again is that its “A” Persian speaking the Language Zoroastrian, which you already agree is not a Language.

Aejaz

Apu what the hell are you rambling on about? Shut up and go back to eating your masala dosas. :kiss:

Unlike the Indians on here I actually have a life, I’m young with commitments to spouse, family and friends, I enjoy life and not rot infront of a monitor like you and a millon other greasy haired Indians around the world.

Prince of Persia Bhai,

Thanks for the respect showed and the titles bestowed, it speaks volumes about your Royal Blood.

Aejaz

http://www.paklinks.com/gs/showpost.php?p=3802479&postcount=82

You know you’re losing big, right?

losers always call others names whne they realize they’re losing again…

Good show Aejaz....POP - looks like you would have done better in life if you had been at DPS. Grammer still looks a difficult area for u but I guess you may have had a more interesting life there...

He unfortunately does not feel home with you at all. He thinks you are a kutta that will wag his tail for a few dinars or rials. Shayad agar aap is janam me accha insaaan hon, tau agale janam me Arab ban ke aaoge, ab khush?

Let's not confuse Culture from Popular Culture. Two different things. One is deep rooted in us while the other is glib and superficial that requires money, popularity and other shallow things to prosper.

What a racist comment. Not all Arabs are bigoted you dirty xenophobic bitch.

I have plenty of Arab friends and I’ve found them to be much better people than Indians, they are straight up and frank about how they feel and don’t back stab like cunning Indians.

let's not get carried away, shall we. I'm not in the mood of editing out posts/threads :D

There is no such thing as Indian culture or Pakistani culture. Until 200/300 years ago it was Muslims who dominated India/south asia and these Muslims came from outside - Central asia, afghanistan, Iran, Arab countries and then on top of that the non-Muslim British dominated India. India/South Asia for the last thousand years and at the time of the Aryan invasion and onwards has been dominated by people with fairer skin - fair skin cosidered a sign of beauty!

Neither Pakistan nor India have a unified culture. Like some say Pakistan ore or less unified by religion can be split into northern areas/pashtun/baloch as central asians/middle eastern and sindi/punjabi/seraiki into indian/south asian groups. Their culture, language, customs, food can differ widely but then at the same time it is very similar. The only thing that unifies them is religion which even then shows you how different things can be. If you see the Shrine visiting rural Punjabi/sindhi variation of islam it is a very different concept to what you might see in a rural area of NWFP.

As for India - it has even more ethnic groups and more religous diversity. The Indian culture you often see being portrayed is based on North Indian culture which in itself is not even Indian culture but very Western Influenced.

The influence has been mutual but now it is the Indians who dominate the media and who churn ot their South Asian/Western brand of media . Once uon a time it was muslims who culturally influenced the hindu's. Now its the Indians be they Muslim/Hindu/Sikh who have more cultural influence in South asia.

Hmmm…:confused:

One conclusion from all post above… Now all my ‘pakistani dost’ have problems with everything India have or attached with Indianess like salman,sharukh,abdul kalam,moh kaif…etc etc..:smiley: :smiley:
Later they can have some different view for Ajmer sharif,Nizaamuddim or hazratbal only because these shrines are in India:)

May be one day they would bann Air,Water,birds etc…etc.. which comes from India to pakistan.

an Indian

sawaal yeh hay k hamara apna culture kahan ghaib hay k indian culture uss kee jaga lay raha hay…kaheen na kahen kami hay… cultural cloning and cultural invasion ka shor machnay say kuch nahi hoga…ask ur self wht u want to c on ur subscribed channelss…try to remember wht cultural valuse our elders lived wid…and if u remember them than ask ur self whther u wonna live wid dose cultural values…a sincere n unbiased insight into it wud give you a better solution trust me

I think it has to do with paki inferiority complex and also the fact that the cultures are closer hence the more numerous bolly culture is taking over!

only thing permanent in this world is change. it amuses me to find that some geriatrics oppose cultural fusion if nto for that fusion there would not have been any urdu langauage ( fusion of arba/persian and hindi) which they love so much and try topreserve.. i say bow down the forces of evolution change because whether u like it or not this force is unstoppable

Infusion (exchange of ideas) and copying (imposition of someone else's ideas) are 2 different things!

India and Pakistan were the same country abt half a century back, maybe that is one of the reasons the culture is a bit 'simi*lar'. I think that's a simple enough explanation. *

The people of Punjab and Sindh are South Asian like Indians and always have been, no point denying it because it doesn't make any difference. Pashtuns and Balochis on the other hand are Central Asian.

Pakistan is not a culture, no such thing as Pakistani culture, it's just a political union based on common religion.

what is Indian culture?

That’s a loaded question dude, go watch Rang de Basanti and u shall know :smokin:

When did balochis become central asian?

Afghans and balochis are considered to be of the iranian stock but balochis do claim they are related to kurds (the kurds busted out laughing when they heard about that claim… :rotfl: ).