Is Imran Khan playing with fire?

The big players in Pakistani/world politics perhaps don’t like those jo Pakistani ka bhala chahte hain. IK must be a hated man amongst many, including fundamentalists. Yet, he doesn’t seem afraid of the risk of assassination. He makes regular public appearances, even in extremely crowded jalsas etc.

Shouldn’t he be more careful?

Re: Is Imran Khan playing with fire?

:smack: i thought something else.

I am also very concerned, while I appreciate the bravery he shows. One thing is for sure that his unique stance about the war on terror may be a factor that he's left alone in all this. But then, USA would be keen to assasinate him and may be looking for an opportunity. May Allah keep him safe and sound and make him deliver what he is promising.

No ... I think it is vitally important to give a message to the people that he is a man of trust looking to endow the trust of security into his people ... his nation ... our nation ... how can he achieve that if he is hidden behind barriers?

He does not have blood on his hands like the others do - he has nothing to be afraid of ... and even if he did ... a true leader should not be afraid ... but confident and approachable ... I think the Pakistani people do not see him as a physical threat and hence inshaAllah will not threaten him ... May Allah (SWT) put rahm in his opponents hearts for him ...

I feel the Pakistani people see him as a person who can restore not just order to the nation but also security by being a person who prefers discussion and resolution rather than mafia politics ... Let him do what he is doing ... and let us all learn from him ... and share in his positive mindset ...

He knows his people ... and he knows that people will see him as a hero - if not for politics then for cricket ... and that will melt their hearts ... inshaAllah that will ... How can anyone touch our national hero?

The thought is disgusting !!!

Ameen. He's said it many times that if he was the PM of Pakistan, he'd tell US we don't need your aid and ask them to stop drone attacks or else he'd drag them to the courts, he'd ask them not to interfere with Pakistani matters etc.... he must be perceived as a threat by many for the sole reason that he genuinely wants to reform Pakistan.

If someone wanted him dead, they'd have many many opportunities to carry out the assassination.... and that's not only scary but silly. Bravery apni jaga pe, proper security precautions apni jaga pe.

Psyah, I didn't say Pakistani people would want to harm him... they don't, from the looks of it... but he does have opponents, very cunning opponents and they're the ones capable of harming him.

Peace BarbieCue

Life and Death ... Power and Domination are purely in the Hands of Allah (SWT) ... we can do what we like to protect someone - but he can trip over some steps or have a heart attack and die ... Or we can leave a person alone and all the attempt to man up through spies and back door tactics will never be able to get him ... IKs time is like every one of us written ... But it is how he conducts himself and what message he gives to us which is more important ... We should think less of him as a single hope ... but more like a new hope ... If we find people to model themselves like him 100s, no thousands of people from the Pakistani awam become like him then people can kill a man ... but they cannot kill an idea ... The best way to protect him is to either join his cause or support his cause and speak for his cause ... that way we are not putting all the eggs in one basket ... Remember we should not put all hopes in a human ... but in Allah (SWT) and we should put effort towards anything good that we find ...

Great post psyah.

Our History tells us that every leader from Punjab is safe .

See, I'm thinking in terms of political parties... the only party I have some trust in is led by this man... sure, there could be many other IKs all across Pakistan but how many have the power to stand in elections? The only other way for them to take control of their Pakistan would be through a rebellion which I hope to God happens if it comes to it...

Baki rahi death in Allah's hands wali baat... Remember the hadith "Tie your camel and put your trust in Allah"? Of course have faith in Allah swt but that doesn't mean you don't implement any security controls yourself. Allah ne dimagh kis liye diya hai.

you were not included in angry bird therefore you are super angry. :mirch:

it’s not angry bird. It’s ‘Angry Imran’ :smiley:

This Lota Gari has no capability of doing that all .
Better try this on
Tsunami for Android Phones

Just do du'a and trust in Allah (SWT) ...

I'm sure those who surround him will protect him with their own lives ... may be those who surround the other big players will not and hence they need to spend money in props ... LOL who knows ???

Yes preparation is good, but making a public statement about security and embody reformation is also very important ...

thanks for correction. :hehe:

Ek tau ye PA/WA ki terminology mujhe samajh nahin ati... jiyalas for PPP supporters, Lotas for PTI supporters... wth?

MQM wale kya hain? Altafees?

No supporters of PTI are called here 'Nirralay'
Lotas are new leaders of PTI.
About MQM ?
Be careful .They can reach anywhere .

Ye lo, naya title! :smack:

:bummer: I’m humbled by your support … The Jinx … :k: