I’ve come across this many times…that happiness is a choice.
Is it?
Can life events or circumstances take away your spirit or would that be considered the true test?
I’ve come across this many times…that happiness is a choice.
Is it?
Can life events or circumstances take away your spirit or would that be considered the true test?
Heard that sometime ago ..
Are you happy, hence whistling a happy tune - or are you whistling a happy tune, hence happy?
Re: Is Happiness A Choice?
Happiness is not a choice its something you get (or don't get) as a result of your choices.
overtime, I have realized that Happiness and Expectations are inversely proportional
Certain circumstances are not always in your control, but your attitude is always under your control. That is what meant by ’ happiness is a choice’
Its a combination of both circumstances and personality trait.
But some people are never happy no matter what the circumstances are
that's the choice they make i.e. to never be happy.
that’s the choice they make i.e. to never be happy.
O tou yeahi tou main bhi keh rahaa hoon na that it is a choice
^ Acha phir theek hai :)
yes, it is by choice.
shaadi means 'happiness'...those who do not intentionally marry are denying themselves the 'happiness' in life. :)
yes, it is by choice.
shaadi means 'happiness'...those who do not intentionally marry are denying themselves the 'happiness' in life. :)
har single lerka yee hee sochta hai ...phir uss ki shadi ho jate hai. Your Delhi is not dooor ast.
I think it is very often a choice.
You can choose to dwell on the negative, assume the worst, look for problems and imperfections, fill your days being jealous and resentful of others. Or you can be thankful for your blessings and find contentment there, and consider the intentions behind things that aren't perfect. I think you have to train your mind to stop looking for the bad, and to start focusing on the good.
And someone above said something about expectations, and it's true. Keep your expectations of others low, but your expectations of yourself high.
har single lerka yee hee sochta hai ...phir uss ki shadi ho jate hai. Your Delhi is not dooor ast.
true...but:
my Dilli [Delhi] may not be FAR but the road to Dilli has been full of roRes [rocks, big N small]...:D
I've come across this many times...that happiness is a choice.
Is it?
I'd say it's a choice. Simply because I know people who have been through a lot and somehow they still remain happy.
yes, it is by choice.
KKF, why so obsessed with shaadi?
Single, married or divorced, happiness is a state of mind and depends on each individual how he/she chooses to live. If you don't want to be happy, no body can make you feel otherwise.
Happy is a state of my mind,
I always thought I need to work to earn and I will be happy if I have money. But, its not so… I am happy being at home, just about doing nothing at all…Then again, right now I am carefree but if I had responsibilities and such - maybe the scenario would be totally different.. I don’t know,…am confused now ![]()
KKF, why so obsessed with shaadi?
Single, married or divorced, happiness is a state of mind and depends on each individual how he/she chooses to live. If you don't want to be happy, no body can make you feel otherwise.
Agree!
I believe happiness is a choice you make...although at times a hard one because our minds are trained and used to giving in to what we're feeling at the moment.
There are those though who are never happy no matter what happens in life...good or bad.
If you don't want to be happy, no body can make you feel otherwise.
Everyone want to be happy. Show me one person in the world that tells you "I do not want to live happy". Its the choices we make/path we take that makes us happy or otherwise.
Some people are never satisfied/happy, no matter how blessed they are or how many of their wishes come true. They'll always find something that's missing in their life. I think some people actually like being miserable. You know the glass half empty types?