Is flirting cheating?

I am commited to my gf but sometimes when i come across a beautiful girl i try to make her interested in me but dont take it much forward, that is i dont try to initiate talk or try to know her.

Whats the philosophy behind my behaviour?

Re: Is flirting cheating?

Desire makes us maximise our gains, whereas our principles govern to make those gains optimal. The instinct is to "not put our eggs in one basket" - but a higher understanding will tell us not to "spread ourselves too thinly" ... i.e. concentrate on the options that have been secured rather than having to maintain performance for multiple options.

Some people hence find themselves being in serious relationships but toy with others, other look but don't touch, others joke around with others. Others fight inner influences telling them to look for more stock.

It is a case of "the grass is greener on the other side, but this patch of grass is mine and I aint letting go of that either"

Wow nicely put Psyah bhai!

Well said Psyah bhai but one thing more i want to add, u have control ur nafss if u really want to be a true muslim n avoid all these rubbish........

Yes. It is cheating.

Unless you are not going across the line where you would leave your gf for that girl whom you are flirting with?

Its marely cheating. :)

It will ruin your relationship though because you know how girls think right? One step a side would make them assume soo much wrong about you that you wont be able to figure out how and where to start your explanation against it. :D

AOA WRWB

Amazing bhai…amazing words. :k:

Did you read them somewhere? just kidding…

Interesting!

Last bit was really funny.

and by that, hareem means that its not funny at all. Aaj Psyah kee khair nahi

Not Good BM bhai

Dont do that again

Its Cheating

Who the hell says its cheating. Telling someone if he/she is looking good. & that where has she/he been, i missed him/her sooooooo much. and when he/she is not around i feel empty. And oh these roses i brought for You? will you like to go out for dinner with me and later on we can go for drive??? :smiley:

where the hell is cheating in it :naraz:

now that you mentioned it I’m gonna have to ask him to explain this in details. :hmmm:

trying to find out philosphy here:chupki:

No flirting isn't cheating at all...it's like renting out your sensual emotions while having ownership of the estate.

OK that didn't make sense.

I'm not sure whether it's cheating or not.

But what I'm sure of is that a committed person would not flirt around or lead someone else on. Take your pick.

Life1 thread? :blush:

if your relationship with your gf is going perfectly well, i don't see why there needs to be flirting with other women. there's a difference between being charming and flirting to get the girl interested in you. you're just messing with girl's feelings and after she becomes interested in you, you tell her you're having a wonderful relationship with your GF, it's majorly messed up don't you think.

do you think the philosophy behind it is that you see a girl as somebody you need to conquer with your looks and flirting powers :-D. that might be the wrong word to use but that's the only word i can think of when i read your comment.

plz see a therapist and stop this behavior, a girl might get really emotionally attached to you and she'll get hurt after the conquest and after you tell her that in reality you're in love with your GF....

If you want an answer as to if you should do it or now, mention it to your gf, see how she feels about it. That is all you need to care about, when it comes to this.

I find that flirting when you're taken, is leading another person on. I find that wrong because that is unfair to that person.

if a man starts flirting with your girlfriend/wife at a public place, how do you deal with it? does it bug you to see your girlfriend flirting with other guys? is it ok with you?

i think the answer is obvious.

be careful who you ask, cherryblossom pal.. *coughswingerscough