Is farting a taboo , no more ?

Farting is consider so offensive in Pathan culture, so I have heard. If someone is heard in public they are named Tizz mar khan and feel embarassed and ashamed. Tizz is pashto word for fart. I have also heard that lots of authetic Pathans carry a big sheet over their shoulder which they will put whereever they sit just to make sure if an accidental fart happens that sheet will absorb the sound and their reputation will not be ruined in public.In desi culture it was a taboo to fart and talk about it in public back home but here in US even the desi kids and grown ups seem gotten to terms with it and talking about this bodily function is not taboo in desi families any more. In US it is thought to be a fun or funny activity.
Your thoughts ?

Nahi ji, it is considered an art form, or a trendsetting character building exercise :5:

Re: Is farting a taboo , no more ?

When USAnian do this act, they smile and say ‘its good for health’

But when desi does, why they change their mind ? :s
Is it nihari, qorma, daal, chanay, or what ? :cb:

ps: eww :smack2:

HAHAHAHAAAAA!!!!!

hey man pull my finger

:clown::silly::party::rotfl:

Farting is rude. (lol, rotfl).

Yes I am supposed to be a mature lady. Yet, bathroom humor gets me every time. Farts are funny. No question about it. They are rude, no question about that either. Dont care WHAT culture, country or religion - I think that this can hold true - farts are rude. And they are funny (if you happen to have that juvenile-slanted type of sense of humor. Which I DO…my 3 littles find them funny and I just cant bring myself to reprimand them in any sort of constructive way cause I just laugh too hard. So I find myself raising a bunch of farting, pseudo-farting, noisy gaseous little critters.

the only farts that are not funnya re silent but violent ones..u dont konow where this assualt was launched from and it creates confusion.

her eis my fart confusion theory.

For there to be any doubt about the source of a fart there must be atleast 3 people present.

hey the "you smelt it, you DEALT it" rule has always prevailed in those "SBD" (Silent But Deadly") occasions that I've experienced. So the general rule is to ignore, ventilate and evacuate the area.

lolzzzzzzzzz
isn't source always the same.

As a sideline, I have a recent tale of woe relative to the subject at hand....

my oldest son has alot of GI issues like his dad did...and Dad had to have emergency appendectomy at age 12. So my son last week came to my room late at nite complaining that his tummy hurt. I asked him to show me where does it hurt and he pointed to lower right side which made me worry. No fever tho. But he was really in pain, went to the bathroom, came back, whined alot. I was just getting ready to call an ambulance or speed him in my car to the ER when ... all of a sudden .... ppffffffffftttttttttttttttttttttttt!!!! tHE BIGGEST, hugest fart I've ever heard in my life! He got an evil little smile on his face and giggled like those beavis n butthead kids and told me "my BUTT farted on your bed MAMA!!" then he giggled some more and told me that his tummy was ALLLLLLLLLL better.

I love farts

:YES!:

:disgust:

anyway, reminds me of MuThi bomb we used to drop behind the enemy lines after capturing the victim in the lehaaf:devil:

i meant the individual not the orifice.

Mirch, it would b interesting to know how u came to know the above information...

Which Information , the one about Pathans ? One of my sister in Law my bari bhabi is a Pathan. So while visiting her family I used to hear all this.

:D Love this subject.

Akbar badsha and Beerbal were going somewhere together.
Akbar let go a fart and with embarrassment started to look toward sky.
Then Beerbal pressed his stomach and let one go too and started staring in the sky too.
Akbar asked what are you looking at .
Beerbal said I am trying to see who's has gone higher.

What happened here? I thought this thread had the potential to get interesting. Some funny posts got neutered.

Hara samander
Gobi chander
Bol meri Machli
kitnaa paani :faizy:

and then there was Ziaul Haq joke where he farted and asked Indira Gandhi to go fetch :cb: