Love is a force best not fought…
*Originally posted by Abdali: *
Something not right here, the feelings should be mutual coz it hurts to love someone and not be loved in return. But what is most painful is to love someone and never finding the courage to let the person know how you feel.
Abdali,
The most painful thing is to love someone and realise that this might be the last time you will be seeing her. Never in your life are you going to cross her path. That in my opinion is the most painful thing.
Ms moona, did that come directly from a Sidney Sheldon novel?
*Originally posted by Shikra: *
i wish i could fall in love with someone else :(
You don't have to wish for that, it will happen someday just hang in there;)
Have you ever fall in love. Don’t look at people or any Indian movie. Don’t tell me it end up bad. If you have ever experienced you’ll know how it feels like.
Remember Titanic when Jack dies. Does love dies no.
My heart will go on and on… :love:
Abdali miaN khayriyat to hay? ;-)
Reminds of the song by Rolling Stones ... "Falling in love is so hard on the knees ... "
love? hahahahahaahahaha
my dear unless it is requited, its SUCKS! Yeah, they say “it’s better to have loved and lost, then to have never loved at all” (or something like that at least) I personally don’t think its worth all the pain…
but then, i also think who can’t pick who you fall in love with, so what can you do? With me, it just made me sad. but then i also fell for the wroooong person. (it’s a lot harder, when you don’t date, etc:)) It’s probly an interesting experience, but its hard to see it that way when you are hurting.
then you have ppl like my and many other’s (and some nit) parents, who had a completely arranged marriage, but seem have to found it afterwards. And a lot of people think thats the way it happens shrugs
whatever works for you. don’t get me wrong, i’m not anti love. i think i’ve seen one too many chick flicks and indian movies, cause they make you want something more. if u can find someone to love you that you love, then it’ll be great. Me? I think i’ll end up with someone who is nice to me ![]()
*Originally posted by ahmadjee: *
Abdali miaN khayriyat to hay? ;-)
Reminds of the song by Rolling Stones ... "Falling in love is so hard on the knees ... "
Nahin bhai khayriyat nahin hay!! A sad thing about life is when someone you know that means a lot to you, only to find out in the end, that it was never bound to be and you just have to let go. For 10 years I did not find the courage to let the person know how I felt!
Anyway nice song!!!
You think you're in love
Like it's a real sure thing
But every time you fall
You get yo' ass in a sling
You used to be strong
But now it's "ooh baby please"
'Cause falling in love is so hard on the knees
“Hai Ishq Khata Hai Sabko Pata
Hai Ishq Saza Hai Sabko Pata
Hai Ishq Bala Hai Sabko Pata
Hai Ishq Daga Hai Sabko Pata
Is Ishq Se Phir Bhi Kaun Bacha”
Absolutely.
btw, I wish to copyright that response...lol
Ask the modi ![]()
*Originally posted by 714: *
"Hai Ishq Khata Hai Sabko Pata
Hai Ishq Saza Hai Sabko Pata
Hai Ishq Bala Hai Sabko Pata
Hai Ishq Daga Hai Sabko Pata
Is Ishq Se Phir Bhi Kaun Bacha"
I can just see your posts and compare it with this. You have no decision 714. Make a decision and stand by it, don't be a confused baby. Don't count on numerous Indian movies you have seen. It is never like that.
Well, she tried to save him. When Jack tried to get on to that wood thing, it didn’t work. So, he stayed down. Hey, don’t say anything to my lovely Kate Winslet :love:. She is soooooooooooooooo hot ![]()
Yes
"it's better to have loved and lost, then to have never loved at all"
Whoever started the above quote as a "saying" years ago is a f***ing moron who obviously doesn't know what it's like to get hurt.
How on earth can you fall in love over and over again??!! I know people who were in relationships(long term) and then something happened, they broke up, and one(or both) of them ended up dating someone else within 6 months. Now if you can start "loving" a person 6 months after you broke up with someone you were "in love" with...in my opinion, it was never true love to begin with. It's been almost 2 years for me and I still remember and feel it(the love and the heartbreak) like it happened yesterday.
Someone said that the worst thing is knowing that you'll never see the person you love. I disagree. The worst thing is loving someone who broke your heart, and then seeing them with someone who was SUPPOSED to be your best friend. The worst thing is seeing your ex-best friend's car outside the apartment of someone you love from morning until 1 a.m. at night, and knowing that they're together. The worst thing is knowing that the one you love make a 4 hour drive each way once a month to visit someone who they love(or at least claim to). The worst thing is knowing your ex-best friend's birthday is one WEEK after your birthday and knowing that they'll spend the day together celebrating.
I totally agree with the person who said something like "love is not worth FALLING for...stay away from love and live in peace". I was stupid when I fell for someone, even though I've heard about other people getting hurt I always thought "it'll never happen to me". But I learned my lesson. And yes, I do believe you can control whether or not you fall in love...at least once you've had your heart broken. The key is NEVER forgetting how much it hurt...because the minute you let go of the pain, you open yourself up for more pain...
^ Maybe you were little bit young at that time. Didn't understand everything about your partner and were not able to give your relationship time. Sorry about your loss.
Never fell in love again. This is not new so many people say that. Love makes your different. It helps you find about yourself. Your passion etc etc.
what decision are u asking me to stand by? i don’t base my life on indian movies. I’m not that silly. I was just quoting a song. Don’t be a confused baby? You don’t even know anything abt me..how would you know. In the end all i know is that i have loved, and it sucked. I’m sure if someone loves and is loved in return its great, but otherwise…
as for kate winslet :yukh: she is soooooo gross. i still say jack could have been saved.
Not everyone is going to agree with you on matters of the heart, my dear…
That was the whole point he died for his love! was it worth it? I think it is if the love is mutual.
*Originally posted by Abdali: *
That was the whole point he died for his love! was it worth it? I think it is if the love is mutual.
No, no, no! That's silly. He could have been saved as well as her if she'd moved her fat a$$ over. Then they could have been in love and lived together forever. What's the point if he's dead?
ofcourse it is!!! i think one single moment of being in love and being loved by that person is worth all the pain.. because that one moment is forever yours