Re: Is covering the head really FARD? Or just an Interpratation? Convince me
respecting the religion forum, verna apki baat p bohat hansi aayi, i even imagined your face when people see you that way ![]()
^ aray, I have all my sympathies :)
but seriously, iska ajar bhi milega aapko, because you don't care for people around and still follow the Sunnah!
Allah hum sab ko neki ki hidayat day amen.
Peace queen_24
Ameen & Halaal hugz ![]()
Coversation between you and LKK
LK: Peace my21098,
Before I start, could u plz tell me that whether you included any hadith also of just concluded based on Quranic verses.?
YOU: I didnt!
^ Also you said, you didn't mention any hadith in your book.
Would you tell me, when You dont believe in even a hadith provided (which's been said a weak one), how do you expect from people to get convinced on what You wrote in your book without providing any Hadith which denies the origin of pardah for covering head? !!
Hmmm.....,I guess I was wrong, thank you brothers and sisters. I will get rid of my book right away. Thank you so much and please don't get angry at me Bye Salaam to you :)
Peace my21098,
Maybe I could be wrong but I would like to know more about your opinion. Plz do share.
its alright, we always are here for such healthy discussions :)
Yawwwwnnnnn ok guys I'm getting sleepy it's three am lol anyway tomorrow inshallah I will share my opinions good night have a nice night and don't sleep on your belly ;)
Sukar hy mein ne yeh point raise nahi kiya ![]()
U r always welcome.
Peace my21098
I think the idea of writing a book was good, but I think you have taken too many short cuts and jumped to too many conclusions in your study. I suggest you do it again and this time present a wholesome argument for both sides, include all references and - when I stated "gems" I meant "great/funny bits to read" ... :)
Peace my21098
I think the idea of writing a book was good, but I think you have taken too many short cuts and jumped to too many conclusions in your study. I suggest you do it again and this time present a wholesome argument for both sides, include all references and - when I stated "gems" I meant "great/funny bits to read" ... :)
Thanks for the advice :)
Peace my21098,
If you need any help/assistance plz do let us know :)
what town is this?????
edited Where I live, women at that area are mostly streetwalkers, whenever they go off doing evil acts, they wear a burqa and give the impression that they are reserved for the night.
she is right. most of the sex workers on bus stops, schools/colleges gates, main chowks work under burqas..
The verse you are saying about,yes this is from surrah Ahzab,Ihave taken it from this site you can see
Pardah/Hijab according to Qur’an and Hadees | meSmarty
Ji bilkul Prophets wives were permitted to go outside,aisa kisny kaha ky wo 24/7 ghr main hi rhtin thin.
I dont know what you are thinking about pardah,kia ap Alim-e- deen hain?
main just simple way main poch rhi not rudely:)
Peace my21098
You might find this article somewhat helpful in your further studies:
The Veil In Islam - SunniPath Library - Articles
The second link is the Arabic lexical root for the word i`jtajarat … it takes the meaning:
wrap, drape, loosely define - wrinkly, hard, dry and twisted, covered - i.e. although these are the meanings in the lexicon it appears that the English “from head to toe” in the article is derived differently.
she is right. most of the sex workers on bus stops, schools/colleges gates, main chowks work under burqas..
ahem..Im a 'HE' :)
You dont get what I mean, what Im saying is that Allah says 'Do not reveal their beauty except for what is apparent', now the term 'what is apparent' changes from society to society. In India, if a woman wears sari, then her belly is apparent, and she wont be considered immodest but if she wears those same clothes in Arabia, then she would considered very very very immodest. You get what I mean? Like Allah tells us to use our stregnth to the utmost of our power and our best horses in war (in Surah Anfaal verse 60), now we in this era have planes and tanks, does this mean we should stop using planes and tanks and start using horses? Of course not, that verse is to be taken metaphorically in out era. Allah orders women to cover their Bosom with their Khimar, the order in this verse is not for the use of the khimar but the covering of the bosom with another piece of cloth over the shirts (such as Dobatta in Pakistan). Covering of the hair was an arab tradition, they were doing this before this verse even came down. It was their fashion, it was a way to protect oneself from the sunlight and it was a sign of modesty. In their era uncovering the hair was a very immodest act so much that even if the bosom was left uncovered, the hair should be covered. Then Allah revealed that NO your bosom must be covered. In our society uncovering the Hair is not immodest at all. Go through the book I have written. Allah has not specified the covering of the hair.
If you say that modesty comes from the society then where lies the "SUNNAH" and "HADITH"? These fashions of saris revealing their bosoms was in fact the ways of the non-Muslims and was adopted by the Muslims of India too. Dancing on the streets is very common in Hindu marriages in India and is not considered immodest in their religion and society so do you suggest that Muslim women in India should do the same?
Our religion does not restrict us to use horses and swords but the rules for modesty have been clearly laid out for all the nations to follow. Roaming in bikinis is not a factor of awe in western countries so do you suggest Muslim women should follow the same living there? Using facilities is not prohibited in Islam but misusing them is certainly not appreciated.
I think the perception that one should follow the culture of the society has mistaken people to amend their religions.
If you say that modesty comes from the society then where lies the "SUNNAH" and "HADITH"? These fashions of saris revealing their bosoms was in fact the ways of the non-Muslims and was adopted by the Muslims of India too. Dancing on the streets is very common in Hindu marriages in India and is not considered immodest in their religion and society so do you suggest that Muslim women in India should do the same?
Our religion does not restrict us to use horses and swords but the rules for modesty have been clearly laid out for all the nations to follow. Roaming in bikinis is not a factor of awe in western countries so do you suggest Muslim women should follow the same living there? Using facilities is not prohibited in Islam but misusing them is certainly not appreciated.
I think the perception that one should follow the culture of the society has mistaken people to amend their religions.
Peace werewolf
It appears you didn't read the pdf document that my21098 had prepared. He didn't argue for following the culture you live in per se ... he has prescribed a minimum covering which is based on "his interpretation" of the minimum. Thereafter he argues there is a certain amount of freedom for interpreting the dress code as long as the minimum is maintained.
I'm not necessarily agreeing with him, but I do believe he is talking about an issue that is worth the extra effort and rethink. I feel his main point is about making hijab something that is exhibited rather than something that is worn. He argues that the "head covering" or "khimar" in particular is not part of the minimum requirements, except when it applies to over the bosoms, i.e. the head being covered by it was incidental due to the fact that it was a head covering before the ayat was revealed. And that the mandate in the verse regarding the khimar is about the bosoms and not the head itself.
Some merit may exist in that due to the idea that the private parts do not include the head/hair ... but rather the areas associated with sex and lower animals functions.
This is why I suggested he undertakes a proper study of the subject rather than using his "brain" as a reference, but to be fair to the topic at hand and present both sides of the argument and disclose his conclusions accordingly.