Is Chivalry Still Alive

…?

Chivalry connotes the characteristics of knighthood. The white knight rescuing the one in distress… It meant being courteous and being gallant, holding a door for someone…

just b/c a woman has the ability to be independent, hold down a job, does that mean that chivalry cannot exist anymore?

Re: Is Chivalry Still Alive

Yes, but hangin on by a thread. :wink:

chivalry? who is s/he?

don’t tell me it’s my thread that it’s hangin on by right?..haha, very funny

i mean the concept doesn’t have to be one sided. the beauty of the concept shouldn’t die off, if it does then what are we left with, a bunch of rude people

Don't kid yourself.

Chivalry is dead. It's dead.

…sad ain’t it?

Chivalry used to be the most beautiful woman on Earth. Phir woh mar gayi. Us ne khudkushi kar li…aur Ash ne us ki jagah le li. Kabhi kabaar Chivalry ki aathma veeran jagaaon main bhatakti hui nazar aati hai. :crying:

oh acha. inna lile wa inna ilahe rajaoon. afsoos hua sun ke.

Here and reporting.

Well, chivalry is dead, the feminists killed it.

Very very true. Just two days ago I undertook an act of Chivalry and I got told off for doing so. And the lady in question spent a good 4 hours being pissy with me.

Truth, nothing but the truth....

Nope, not dead! Men are still opening doors, carrying bags for women...

those are married men..... that doesn't count.....

CM isn’t married.. :wink:

Worry not, as long as there are girls on the internet there will be plenty of white knights around.

nice, i’ve seen knight CM being chivalrous right on GS once, so i can imagine he would be that way in the nonvirtual world as well, oooOoo lucky future wifey :flowers::slight_smile:

CM, care to share what it is you did that got that lady pissy with you?

LMAO! The question is....is internet sex just as good as real life sex? :D

Nisha - Gina is lying. Nothing like that happened.

Why would Gina lie? :zobo:
you didn’t tell about the whole situation that got that lady pissy with you.

:smack:… the reason of pissy is mentioned by Jaanwar and agreed to by CM … :smiley: