Irfan Is meeting Imran Khan

** Irfan Is meeting Imran Khan **

Irfan Pathan has requested for a meeting with former Pakistan skipper Imran Khan. The young fast bowler wants to discuss his bowling with the legendary pace bowler.

There was a hue and cay in Pakistan recently after Wasim Akram spent time with India’s young pace bowlers who were on their first tour of Australia.

Pakistan coach Javed Miandad criticized the left-arm fast bowler, saying he should be helping the young Pakistani bowlers instead of passing on his art across the border.

Imran told rediff.com he is more than willing to meet with Pathan and help him with his bowling.

“He just wants to talk to me and I will be happy to teach him anything that he would like to learn. I have no worries about being criticized by anyone,” he said.

He was, of course, referring to the criticism that Miandad levied on Akram.

Irfan also said he is keen on meeting Imran and learning whatever he can from the legend.

India’s media manager Amrit Mathur confirmed the meeting would take place

PS: Is Javed going to criticize Imran too. ??*

On the flip side, yesterday while in the commentary box with Ramiz, Dean Jones made some very telling comments about lack of interest shown by Pakistan team management in finding out the strengths and weaknesses of the Indian team. One of his comments was that no one in the Pakistani team management talked to the former Australian players who are in Pakistan as part of the TEN sports commentary team. All of them were in Australia when India was playing there, and all of them have good knowledge about this Indian team. No effort was made to formally or informally discuss this with them and prepare for the opposition, even when these Australians are more than willing to share their knowledge.

Ramiz had no answer to this lack of interest on the part of Pakistani team management, and basically fidgeted around by saying that one reason may be that Javed Miandad, the coach, knows it all. ;-O

Originally posted by fair_&_balance: *
Irfan Is meeting Imran Khan **

PS: Is Javed going to criticize Imran too. ??*

why'd Javed spare Imran Khan? They have never been good friends.

*Originally posted by fair_&_balance: *
"He just wants to talk to me and I will be happy to teach him anything that he would like to learn. I have no worries about being criticized by anyone," he said.

Yeah no worries being criticized by anyone but the Great Khan would love to criticize anyone. Be it Miandad or PCB. Really Great Khan, yeah Really Really.

*Originally posted by Captain1: *

why'd Javed spare Imran Khan? They have never been good friends.

Humm...lets see....
But In that case someone ask Javed What Imran is supposed to do. If a newbie comes to a great player to discuss cricket and learn something.What should be the reaction of great cricketer?

*Originally posted by Pakistani Tiger: *

You are saying like Miandad hasn't requested Wasim and Imran to help out Pakistani bowlers, huh? It was even well before ODI series when he said it. It's Imran Khan who needs to swallow his ego. Kaam na Kaaj..Salay ko baat karna atti hai

No one answered this question...
If a newbie comes to a great player to discuss cricket and learn something.What should be the reaction of great cricketer?*

You are saying like Miandad hasn't requested Wasim and Imran to help out Pakistani bowlers, huh? It was even well before ODI series when he said it. It's Imran Khan who needs to swallow his ego. Kaam na Kaaj..Salay ko baat karna atti hai

Pakistani Tiger

Thats exactly what I am saying, Miandad has yet to request the king or the 2 W's, in fact he went so far as to question what can a Bowling coach do when the Bowlers are not willing to work it out.

Now that kind of comment.

1-discourages any senior player to volunteer for help.

2-Damages the Spirit of the Bowlers.

Now if the Bowlers dont need a Bowling coach, then using that logic why do the Batsmen need a Coach.

Sorry again sambrialian just could not resist

*Originally posted by fair_&_balance: *

No one answered this question...
If a newbie comes to a great player to discuss cricket and learn something.What should be the reaction of great cricketer?*

well when i was about to retire from international cricket i used to help out all young cricketers as much as possible.....did i answer your question F&B...............

Aejaz, lets stick to the point, shall we? You're implying that Miandad never asked Imran and Wasim to help out Pakistani bowlers? Well, then you need to read papers. Take Waqar Younis out of the picture since he hasn't called the day off. Heck, he even rejected the offer to help out Shabbir with his bowling action.

Imran Khan argument makes me laugh. You know why? In Khan's defence, Pakistan should have a bowling coach because they are struggling. Right, what about the dropped catches? Should Pakistan hire a coach for catches too? Another argument he made when Rashid Latif was a skipper that only bowlers should be a skipper. Right....Wake up and smell the coffee, take a look around the world, how many bowlers you see leading the side.

*Originally posted by phoenixdesi: *

well when i was about to retire from international cricket i used to help out all young cricketers as much as possible.....did i answer your question F&B...............

In ur dreams.

Irfan is the biggest Thurki you will ever see. He actually wants to meet jemima.

Imran Bhai, zara dhehaan say. Bhabhi kau zananay may bhaij deejiyaygaa.

:rotfl: :rotfl:

Despite all the heroics and dignity Imran Khan has he is the biggest loser when it comes to "giving some credit to others"

During his days he barely used to give credit to Javed for all his efforts. He always used to appreciate and praise the players he liked. This thing is still going on. He always praises the biggest problem of Pakistan Cricket team, Shoaib Akhter. No matter how fast and good bowler he is, Imran has made him think that he is above the team and board it self.

At the end of the day if we find out that Shoaib was not performing well in the games just because he want to become a captain and he was backed by Imran, I won’t be surprise.

Aejaz, lets stick to the point, shall we? You're implying that Miandad never asked Imran and Wasim to help out Pakistani bowlers? Well, then you need to read papers. Take Waqar Younis out of the picture since he hasn't called the day off. Heck, he even rejected the offer to help out Shabbir with his bowling action.

Imran Khan argument makes me laugh. You know why? In Khan's defence, Pakistan should have a bowling coach because they are struggling. Right, what about the dropped catches? Should Pakistan hire a coach for catches too? Another argument he made when Rashid Latif was a skipper that only bowlers should be a skipper. Right....Wake up and smell the coffee, take a look around the world, how many bowlers you see leading the side.

Aarey Bhai Pakistani Tiger

I have actually read the article where Miandad has asked about the Productivity of having Bowling Coaches, I cant find that article right now but rest assured as soon as I find it I will post a link here for you.

About your other arguments I will have to agree with you that a team cannot have a different coach for every aspect of the game, having said that, Catches can be dropped by the best of feilders, its a game remember, but over the years India and Pakistan who were notoriously Infamous for bad feilding have improved with leaps and bounds.

I am no big fan of Imran but mind neither am I a fan of Miandad, and I like to call a spade just that a spade. and at this time believe you me Pakistan Bowling needs a Spade to dig them out of the hole they are in.

funguy

you bad:rotfl: :rotfl:

lol apno ko maddat kar nahi saktay, EGO ka maslaa hai

who the hell is Irfan Dude, why he's so obssessed with Paki bowlers, he should try to get tactics likes of Kapil, Parsaad, Shiranaat lolz

or eles he should migrate accross the border to Pakistan !

lolZ

Is Irfan here to play Test cricket or is he on some Education Abroad tour. Abbay bhaag jaa.

Specially for Pakistan Tiger

Here is the Yahoo Link

http://uk.sports.yahoo.com/040322/3/2nit.html

Please also do refer to this thread

http://www.gupistan.com/forums/showthread.php?s=&threadid=142901

Now please Judge for yourself

nb: pakistan Tiger I honestly dont mean to offend you, but believe me its time that You woke up and smelled the Coffee.