Iran threatens cross-border attacks into Pakistan against terrorists

So now not only do we face the specter of potential US incursions across the border (and drone strikes) , but Iran is also warning that it might send its forces into Pakistan to deal with terrorists if it is not satisfied with Pakistan’s response.

DAWN.COM | World | Pakistan vows to wipe out Jundullah: report

TEHRAN: The interior ministry of Pakistan aims to wipe out Jundullah terrorist group, an organisation that has claimed responsibility for an attack on a mosque in southeastern Iran, reports the Fars News Agency (FNA).

Pakistan’s interior ministry has presented all its information on Jundullah to the country’s intelligence services which include the ISI, MI and FIA. The ministry has also urged for the identification of group members and the immediate arrest of the ringleader Abdulmalek Rigi, according to FNA.

The report goes on to say Islamabad has ordered the group be disbanded and wiped out. The chief of the Iranian armed forces, General Hassan Firouzabadi, said Iran had located the base of the group and informed the Pakistani government of Abdulmalek Rigi’s position.

According to media reports, the group’s spokesman Abdoulrauf Rigi contacted the Pakistan office of al-Arabiya television network to report a bombing in a mosque in the Sisatn-Baluchestan province last week to claim responsibility for the attack.

The bomb blast occurred in the Iranian city of Zahedan while mourners participated in a ceremony marking the death of the daughter of the Holy Prophet (PBUH).

Iranian authorities have arrested and executed three men involved in the bombing. The trio was executed in Zahedan city.

So far Jundullah has claimed responsibility for a dozen terrorist operations in Iran, however according to the FNA, they have managed to escape punishment by crossing into Pakistan.

Tehran has warned Islamabad that it has the power and military means to trace and hunt down terrorist groups in Pakistan if such activity is not stopped by Pakistan.

Since the attack, Iran has closed down its border with Pakistan.

Re: Iran threatens cross-border attacks into Pakistan against terrorists

First of all, being a Pakistani my response is, Iran should think before open its mouth, if they have the military means, they should also remember we also have enough capability to take all of the Iran.

Having said that, yes we have Terrorism problems, most of these groups were funded by Saudi Arabia, Iran, India, USA, so please no bullshyt - we are working and it will take time. If you can't wait, then go f* yourself !

its a battle for pakistans tukray

like gilani says ith is awar warr, no i say the warr was never yours

it was a specially nasty terrorist act that was committed by a known pak group inside a neighbouring sovereign state

hope irans comments are not a policy decision to try to grab parts of baluchistan should pakistan implode

As I have always maintained -

Dang kid - you forgot to include evil yahood in that list !!

Genius this is history and you can't manipulate it !

I dont want to even comment on the crap - its just RR of you guys....

All along, till you got bitten by the snake you milked, you guys were so pleased to host these "groups"... And now cry like RR.

Tell me - how come it was a badge of honour to go and do jehad in other countries till recently with chanda boxes in the open to kill kaffirs... (In the 21st century its a mind-boggling mentality, but I guess it is what it is)....

Freak shows of the world = denizens of the land of pure.

PS: RR=*****Rona ....

Why did you support Taliban in the first place?
Remember, it was Pakistan who created Taliban, and it was only Pak, Saudi and UAE who recognized Taliban's khariji regime of Afghanistan.

Chalo, itni aql to aai k now you are "working" on the problem.
But then again,

jo bo'o ge wohi kha'o ge.

You know,

our Bab-e-Bum (Qadeen Khan) gave the bum to Iranian.

It may be that

Iranian fire the same bum on Pakistan first.

Then we'll see how many Pakistanis jump up and down screaming Irani Mullahs bhai bhai.

On a serious note:

Iran couldn't fight a 3rd rate Arab army.
Iranians @r$e will severely traumatized if they ever try to attack Pak serzameen.

kia piddi aur kia piddi ka shorba.

Iran is a small country which barks a lot and threatens the world security. Pakistani Fauj will defeat Iran in a week and ek haftey(week) ek andar Tehran ich Islam tay aman da parcham lahrayega.. inshallah. Iran has been one of the biggest enemies of Islam and Pakistan since
Pakistan's inception. There has been always been a desire to broaden their Balochistan-Sistan province by acquiring our Balochistan. Balochs and Kurds live like 3rd class citizens in a land ruled by bewakoof

in your sectarian zest to bash shia iran you are forgetting some simple facts.

your chosen criticism points are more deservedly applied to pakistan then to iran

USA will take care of them.

mysterious:

Tehran has warned Islamabad that it has the power and military means to trace and hunt down terrorist groups in Pakistan if such activity is not stopped by Pakistan.
Dawn article you referred to doesn't say that Iran will attack inside Pakistan. Where did you get this line from?
Who in Iran said that?

It looks like a case of deliberate misinformation to me.

Interesting - Dawn's article was edited at 5:22am PST this morning, several hours after I posted this article, to remove the Iranian threat.

The article as originally posted contained the phrase "Tehran has warned Islamabad that it has the power and military means to trace and hunt down terrorist groups in Pakistan if such activity is not stopped by Pakistan."

^true, i read it before it was edited

looks like the pakistani form of sensationalising news is on another plane all togather

this is a terrible terrorist group, a known cia funded outfit whose first attack was on the iranian embassy in london, pakistan needs to wipe it out. not wait till iran has suffered more and is forced to threaten pakistan.

I confirm that too, i read the lines too, but were edited later on.

I also confirm that I read the mentioned sentence in Dawn. The more I read this newspaper, the more I get the feeling it has been overtaken by indians. Really.

I remember a TV quiz show in Pakistan where I learned that Iran had the world's largest standing army. (More than China?? I don't know). But at any rate, DO NOT underestimate Iran's military.

And if there is anything we have "learned" in the last decade, it is that wars are never won and never ended.

Your bravado aside make no mistake that there are some countries no one wants to mess with and one of them is Eyran. Hope you remember the Eyran Eyraq war where Eyraq was fully supported by US..