Iran is great

Iran the word makes me happy!

It is one of the only countries that openly show thier hate for the U.S

Saudi,U.A.E and the rest are all licking the butt of U.S. They are the hands that feed U.S(oil)and they still lick the U.S butt!

Iran on the other hand hates the U.S guts and openly show thier hate for It!

So I think Iran and probably Pakistan are the two only capable of the U.S destuction(the only Islamic countries)!

Dil, Dil Pakistan
Jaan, Jann Pakistan!

Absolutely right! They have kept the danda up America's backside for more than 20 years now and they are still going strong! Then there are the likes of Hezbollah, Hamas and Islamic Jihad who give the Americans and their zionist masters a few explosive thoughts to think about!

While Arab stooges like Mubarak take part is the sham of Sharm great nations like Iran are urging a greater use of resources against Israel and the USA -

Iran call to use oil as weapon against Israel

Iran has called on the Islamic countries to use their oil resources as an instrument to support Palestinians in their struggle against Israel.

Iranian defence minister Rear Admiral Ali Shamkhani told senior military officials in Teheran on Tuesday that the Muslim states could use the production and sale of oil as a weapon for reviewing political relations with world countries, based on their support for the Palestinian Intifadhah (uprising).

The Muslim states should take advantage of their oil resources and also of their political, economic, diplomatic and public information tools to respond to the needs of the Intifadhah of Palestinian Muslims, Irna quoted Admiral Shamkhani as saying.

He described as mirage the Sharm el-Sheikh summit at which it was decided to call for an immediate end to three weeks of bloody clashes between the Israelis and the Palestinians in the Palestinian occupied territories.

Iranian foreign minister Kamal Kharrazi on Tuesday met the ambassadors of Islamic states and called for strengthening Islamic solidarity to face the challenge from Israel.

Iran is the second largest producer of oil within the OPEC, exporting about 2.4 million barrels of crude per day.

Teheran does not recognise Israel and has condemned the Middle East peace process as a sellout of Palestinian and Islamic rights.

I believe you are right. There are many things that the rest of the Muslim world can learn from the Iranian experience. The world has seen what, as seen from non-muslim eyes, the Muslims are capable of doing on their own: the religious revolutiona and the ensuing battles in Iran, the making of the nuclear weapons in Pakistan, and, lest we forget, the Taaliban. Iran, IMO, is a greater example for the Muslim world to watch and follow. The internal debates and animosities aside, Iran is a nation to watch and emulate. The road to religious freedom is not free of thorns and pitfalls. The rest of the Muslims world, however, will not succeed as the Iranians (the shias) have. They have an innate fighting fervor by the nature of their religious practices. They showed the world who backed Iraq for 10 years against Iran. They are still afraid of Iran and will keep Saddam in power. He is the only one who, as the West believes, provides a firm check to the Iranians. No other country has risen up to provide an outstrechted arm to provide a helping hand to the other Muslims in need. Everyone has shortcomings. They are not perfect nor is anyone else.

It goes without a doubt that Iran as a Muslim country is a regional power to be reckoned with and their time is not yet over.

Originally posted by jannu:
**I believe you are right. There are many things that the rest of the Muslim world can learn from the Iranian experience. The world has seen what, as seen from non-muslim eyes, the Muslims are capable of doing on their own: the religious revolutiona and the ensuing battles in Iran, the making of the nuclear weapons in Pakistan, and, lest we forget, the Taaliban. Iran, IMO, is a greater example for the Muslim world to watch and follow. The internal debates and animosities aside, Iran is a nation to watch and emulate. The road to religious freedom is not free of thorns and pitfalls. The rest of the Muslims world, however, will not succeed as the Iranians (the shias) have. They have an innate fighting fervor by the nature of their religious practices. They showed the world who backed Iraq for 10 years against Iran. They are still afraid of Iran and will keep Saddam in power. He is the only one who, as the West believes, provides a firm check to the Iranians. No other country has risen up to provide an outstrechted arm to provide a helping hand to the other Muslims in need. Everyone has shortcomings. They are not perfect nor is anyone else.

It goes without a doubt that Iran as a Muslim country is a regional power to be reckoned with and their time is not yet over.**

Iran is just starting to become a power to reckon with!

you just see 5-10 years from Iran will be a world power the muslim world will be proud of! Inshallah we will live to see the fall of America and the rise of Islam headed by Iran and Pakistan!

Iran is such a threat to the USA because it has beome an example for others to challenge the USA - Afghanistan,Sudan, Hezbollah, Hamas, Islamic Jihad, Osama Bin Laden etc...

Originally posted by Malik73:
Iran is such a threat to the USA because it has beome an example for others to challenge the USA - Afghanistan,Sudan, Hezbollah, Hamas, Islamic Jihad, Osama Bin Laden etc...

tehran gar ho aalame mashriq ka geneva
is kurrae arz kee taqdeer badal jaey

iqbal (was forseeing iran during his time)

Nice Shair bro…

thanks malik brother. arz kiya hay:

tar damanee pey sheikh hamaree na jaeeo
daman nichore dein to farashtey wuzu karen

shair.

Beautiful!

adab arz malik bhai. here is one more, hope you are not getting bored with the flow of shairee

:

daulate dard ko dunya sey chhupa kar rakhna
aankh mein boond naho dil mey samander rakhna

adaab,
shair.

Originally posted by Malik73:
*Iran is such a threat to the USA because it has beome an example for others to challenge the USA - *

That is possible looking at the strides they have made in the face of total embargo. The country defeated Iraq which the whole world backed. Iran is begining to command respect in the Muslim world. Iran has now indegenious arms industry! I wish other neighboring countries put aside the religious barriers aside and create mutually beneficial military alliances with Iran but I don't foresee this happening for next 5-10 years.

Great this nice political post is turned into a poetry session by the two stooges - me bing curly!!!
Get with the program or move over to the poetry session.
Me thinks Mailik to old for politics now.
Gone past 2000 posts.

CROIRE A L'INCROYABLE

So CM what do you think about Iran?

Let the poets speak who cares, I dont!

Shair30 does have nice Shairs but yes he does get out of hand once in a while(doesn't everyone?)

one day india and iran will have peaceful border -- just a joke

CM buddy you have gone past the 1000 posts mark - you’re more than half there to being senile as well!

CM Brother,
This one is for you,

uth key ab bazme jahan ka aur hee andaaz hay
mashriqo maghrib mein terey daur ka aaghaz hay

iqbal

He’s been very quiet recently, has my little buddy CM - where are you?

Unlike you people i have a life outside of Gupshup.
Which revolves around 2 times.
term papers and take home tests
End of term period been busy typing tests up and term papers.
Finished all over the weekend.
So i am free till next week.

As for Iran is a close ally of pakistan and i agree with everything all of you have said.
I am more towards a open door policy with Iran, leading to lowering tariffs just for iran.
We need more bilateral trade instead of trading with the west.
Iran imports wheat for the last 5 years.
We should provide them with our surpluses with lower prices.
Screw the what the WTO has to say.

CROIRE A L'INCROYABLE