Iqbal Qasim resigns

chalo geee, aik aur chief selector rukshsat hoiy PCB say. Hopefully Ijaz Butt will also do the same. Can we now get a PCB president with brains and seletion committee with some spine?

to get a brainy PCB president we will need brainy Pakistan president ;)

Re: Iqbal Qasim resigns

How is resigning, firing, substituting ever a solution. The blooody culture needs to change to address the root causes.

good. the things he said and did were often contradictory. we need a sensible, stable person as chief selector... not a glory hog.

one of the few good things that came out of this disaster... and kudos to him for taking responsibility and resigning.

Agreed :k:… now is ch**ya Ilyas paying attention? Is Ijaz Butta getting hints? Lots of people need to resign (or be kicked out).

He is making way for another dummy....mark my words

That is most likely though :hinna:

and the dream continues my friend. pretty unrealistic dream./.

we need sensible people like Ehsan Mani, Shehryar Khan, Asif Iqbal, Wasim Raja (if he were alive... RIP) in the PCB. these ppl think before they open their mouth. they don't change their opinions overnight.

they won't sack the captain because he wasn't "aggressive enough" in the last odi game between overs 35 and 39 as per our super knowledgeable Pak fans. they won't select their own kids in the Pak team. they won't become part of the coaching staff giving the boys catching practice. they won't run off to the USA after looting the board as the dictator who's been their benefactor runs away as well. they won't announce a change in captaincy is imminent while the team is in the middle of playing an away series.

so, just say no to Tauqeer Zia, Dr. Nasim Ashraf, Javed Miandad, Iqbal Qasim, Abdul Qadir, etc. say no to these hormonal, volatile, bipolar, immature idiots. say yes to seasoned, sensible people like Shehryar Khan, Ehsan Mani, Asif Iqbal. say yes to educated, stable, sober people.

Ehsan Mani aawaay hee awaay... Shehryar Khan qadam barhao, hum or at least main aap kay saath hoon. Asif Iqbal saada sher aye, baaqi sabb hayr phayr aye...

A country with a rich cricket history it's sad and so depressing to see we're left with very few sensible options who could run the cricket properly.

Every gamma, maja who gets into seat is either out to enrich himself or settling scores or both :(

Ay Pakistan tera Allah hi Hafiz

PCB...basically...is a corrupt-oriented organization...it has no viable norms...

Pakistan only win matches by chance...as it has no thorough cricketing foundation and structure...

Morale: Back to the Basics!

Morale1: I think...we should leave it all to the national coach to select the squad everytime...the single responsible person to the nation...hmmmmmmmmm

I doubt this will change anything. The person who needs to go is Ejaz Butt. Sadly it doesnt look like that is going to happen anytime soon. I still miss the days when Sallu was the chief selector :(

I hope Qasim is replaced with someone who knows what he's doing...before Qasim we had Qadir and that didnt go very well. He didnt last very long...and neither did Qasim, but I guess after getting whitewashed in the test and ODI series, heads have to roll...and unfortunetly in Pakistan...the heads that should be rolling will stay comfortably in their place.

He said he have resigned, the PCB chairman the BUTT sahib says, resignation not accepted yet... this whole management of PCB should be thrown out in public....

Any management who can get rid of Shoaib malik, Salman Butt, Imran Farhat, kamran akmal, Younis Khan, Misbah Ul Haq should be acceptable to me.. but again, if there had been sense in the PCB office, we might have not lost to Australians or not atleast a white wash in test and odi...

ok a horrible scenario. Ilyas might be made chief selector :smack:

and that in trun will make Imran Farhat captain

Thank you for leaving :P