Inzimam's beyhooda captaincy

Re: Inzimam's beyhooda captaincy

Yaar Captain1 Bhai,

Meri samajh mein yeh nahi aata, how can you and a few other knowledgable and intelligent guppies, be so harsh on the gentle giant.

I vividly remember when he wins games for Pakistan people are all gaga over his captainship his inspirational leadership, about how he leads by example, how he is the pillar of the Pakistani team.

Yaar hoping, wishing, praying, wanting and craving for a victory in every game is understandable, lekin actually expecting to do it is in fact just a fantasy.

like I said earlier, ODI's are just that, its just how your team performs on that particular day, you know on their day even the weakest of teams have beaten so called champions, so what does that tell you.

I am willing to bet my whiskers (halaki i am clean Shaved:D ) God Forbid agar Pakistan 4th ODI jeet gaya, the same folks who are asking for his head now will never tire of praising him and that too inspite of his shortcomings.

Remember Pakistan lost not because of Inzi, but because of Tendulkars resilience (sp) and Yuvi and Dhonis aggressiveness, the mood that Dhoni was in I dont think any Bowler in the world could have stopped him.

So stop beating your chests and respect him and his achievements, he is still on the top of my most favourite cricketer list.

Aejaz

Sorry to say, but have to agree with you. This is something which we as a nation always do.
Not trying to say that Inzi is not a bayhooda captain. But people go on extreme ends to praise him and than bash him again. It has happened in the past, happening currently and will happen in future as well.
Bari Zalim hotie hay yeah public:D

Re: Inzimam’s beyhooda captaincy

Aejaz bhai, honestly, even when we were winning I never said that Inzi is best captain in-field :), Inzi is one of the best batsmen we ever had, he is the backbone of our team, no doubt about that. He was also leading the team from front as “batsman”. He has been able to gel the team into a “unit”, but that does not wash away his in-field sins like staying quiet while his bowlers are being sent to cleaners, not attacking when needed, attacking when the game is over, continue power-play when getting thrashed etc. He will always be appreciated as “batsman”, never as “captain” who was active/innovative/dynamic as the game progressed. Its important that you bad movements are criticised otherwise you will never learn if you are as sotu as Inzamam.

He lost some respect when he cried foul for not being included in Super series. Then he lost some respect for not knowing the basic rules (vs Eng, then vs Ind). He lost another chunk of respect when he said that Indian team didn’t show “sportsman spirit”.

Continuing more on Captain1 bhai's thoughts (countering Aejaz bhai's post up above), it has been made clear since Day 1 that the heaviest amount of criticism that public such as us have put on the shoulders of Inzamam does not relate to his off-field tactics (grouping the unit together, praying five times a day under a matured leader, regularly attending Dars and things of that nature), but the equation has a direct point-to-point co-relation of his on-field antics. As already being mentioned several times, once again, the criticism and critique does not relate, in any way, shape or form, of what occurs behind-the-scenes (hence the emotional leadership is always appreciated and factored in), but the fact of the matter is, and which is proven multiple times, over and over again, that one of the main reasons we are here is to support Team Pakistan, and for some people, instead of holding a thin rope of "hopes and dreams" that they will perform next time and then the next, we properly denunciate and condemn the areas which are in desperate need of provocation. There is absolutely no instance of "panic button" being hit here. Criticism needs to be applied in the right places at the right time. Obviously, the fans of a certain team will rally behind them during the match itself, but after its conclusion, it is mission-critical to have such members look into these problems, figure out if there is any alternative that could possibly be the solution, and work accordingly.

Inzimam also seems to have difficulty utilizing his bowling when Akthar is not around. He seems almost afraid to use ASIF after the first spell because it seems as if ASIF is the one bowler he can rely on in terms of consistency. This may be also why ASIF has not been bowling his 10 allotted overs. Even in the last game, I think ASIF was brought way too late (after rana got belted for 3 fours in one over in the 43rd or 44th over). Asif should have been brought in with 10 overs to go to provide some resistance. That is what Shoaib does, and Inzi needs to realize that Asif can do the same