Re: Inzimam’s beyhooda captaincy
the ago old criteria of ‘seniority’, ‘age’, and so-called ‘experience’.
Re: Inzimam's beyhooda captaincy
Wah Wah
My fellow KK fans, that is a basic problem with us desis, Indians Included,
when winning we put our teams on such a high pedestal, that when we lose or seem to be losing (like me today) we start cussing the Sh1t out of them.
Believe me the Mood Dhoni and Yuvi were in today, it would not have mattered who was Bowling, the only area I felt Inzi was lacking is that he did not bring Malik instead of Afridi for bowling.
Honestly what other options did he have, so give the gentle Giant some slack, coz if and when he wins the next game for Pakistan, you same cry babies will be groveling at his feet.
Aejaz
"why didn't he do this?"
"why didn't he do that?"
"Inzimam is an idiot, beyhoda!"
Oh shut your peep holes you fools!
I would love to throw eggs on your faces when Pakistan wins the other games.
Lets be patient and support your freakin' team before start whinging like bunch of little freakin' babies.
This is the same captain and team who have won countless of games in the past 12 months.
errr, no. Inzamam’s captaincy has never been appreciated whether we won or lost, we did see some signs of improvment in past but hasn’t been anywhere close to being considered ‘good’ ![]()
next time maybe we’ll lose by 3 wickets
We’re improving ![]()
Oh, looky looky looky, the "fools" are forced to keep their mouth shut only when the team is on the losing side. But what have you, those same "fools" fail to realize that we are the same bunch of "fools" who have been criticizing Inzamam's captaincy since Day 1, regardless of winning or losing .
Don't forget Pakistan has won its last 12 of 17 ODIs under this captain and last 2 test series against 2 very quality sides. You can't win games with just talented players in the team, you need a quality leader to lead from the front.
Yes I agree that some of his decisions don't make sense at times but he has easily been the best captain since IMran Khan.
There are no politics, no internal rifts, no factions, and most of all no inconsistency in our team.
So what if we lost a slog fest against a good team, even the Aussies couldn't have stop Dhoni's final charge today.
^ Agreed. But there is no harm in pointing out the mistakes that were made, otherwise we will never improve.
I have been a supporter of Inzimam's captaincy because he covers his lack of tactical shrewdness with lion-hearted performances with the bat as well as his efforts to keep the 'boys' going till the end.
But I was disappointed with his decision to bring back Rana when he was disappointing to say the least. Having said that, he is not a natural captain (just like Ponting) and hopefully a bit of soul searching plus Uncle Bob's laptop would bring a positive change.
Very well said Saby. I think people need to accept that Inzi is not Imran or Steve Waugh. So keep your expectation lower. His strength is his off-field relationship with team. One doesnt have to be man in command on field to make a cohesive unit. It can be done off-field too. For rest of the thing PCB is paying a lot to Babllo unkil.
There is nothing wrong with team. Blame those wickets.. I see any team that chases here will win unless other team scores 350. Too bad Pakistan had to bad first twice.
I hope he is doing his toss practice right now.
he does have a great off-the-field captainship going and the team is more united and cohesive than i've ever seen it. that said he does lack the ability to plan on the fly, change tactics etc, or often even get the bowlers overs right so that your best bowlers bowl the most at the most crucial times.
while pakistan has been winning of late that has to be due to the performance of the team, in which inzi's off the field captainship has been crucial. but i cant recall any real point where he impressed during the game, quite often we've been winning inspite of his wrong decisions.
I know guys, everyone is pissed off @ Pak's defeat but let's stand behind our team and I am sure, InshAllah they will bounce back and bounce back well enough to make the hay while sun shines.
I agree with most of the guppies that Inzi goes just plain dead when it comes to bowling changes or field matters. One would wonder why was he employing Afridi when he had A. Razzaq and Shoaib Malik waiting for their quota of overs. Just amazes me....
Also, It would be nicer if we could super sub like Imran Farhat for M. Asif or Yasir Hameed instead of Umar Gul while batting last. Well, I reckon we really don't need any more shuffling off the batting order as we were doin really well till the last game so hopefully, Bob Woolmer(smarty) and Inzi would have sorted it out. I still back Pak and will continue to back and inshAllah they will outclass India as this series is still open for grabs and no doubt, Pak can come back.
Truly, Dhoni took the game from us but really, @ the beginning of Tendulkar's innings, we should have had A. Razzaq on the bowling. Really, it puzzles me big time that what goes on with Inzi's brain. No doubt, I have lots of respect for Inzi but his apathy in the field causes some heavy damage and we have seen it today. Let's keep our fingers crossed and yea, we are optimistic that Pak will pull back inshAllah and we are goin to wait for Multan....
Im not saying anything against the team,but inzi kab sudhreyga? :(
Bob ; Inzi praa ab waqt a gaya hai tayar ho jaoo :o
Inzi:; Nahi yaar Bobbay,abhi to thora sa aur mujhay train ker do,
Bob; Keun? , kiya etna jo seekhaya woh kafi nahi,maslan , eik over mai 6 ballay hoti
hain, Ball ko sirf aik dafa he bat say marna hota hai, Jab wicketkeeper sir per ho to ‘Late cut’ shot nahi khailtay, Good length baal ko 'cross bat say nahi khailtay,aur Pad say baal nahi rooktay, ab mai aur kitna 'Javed Miayy-dad ka aser tum per say kum keroun,Hain, Bolo bolo?
Inzi : lekin Bobbay , daikh na yaar ‘Boyz did good, know?’ ![]()
Bob: Nahi Inzi putter, from 2nd ODI, Your training wheels come off and you go solo,Mai tum ko dour dour say haath hila hila ker esharay kerounga bas!
Inzi : lay bhai Bobbay , mai koi kuri shuri haan , kay tum mujh ko esharay kerou gay? LookY ki akhay gain, yeh 'Multan mai halchal kaisi hai,hain?
Bob : tera baira ter jaye , tu na angrazi seekha , putha mujhay Lakori Punjabi seekha di ‘rn hi logoun nay’ ![]()
great batsman often can't become good capitan and there is nothing wrong with that
The fact that we have been winning matches in the recent past has been solely because of good performances by the players. Leadership of inzi, if anything has let us down in the past and we still were lucky enough to win. I have said the same thing even when pakistan was winning. We give too many chances to the opposition to climb back because of our lack of tactics and the laid back attitude of inzamam… With weaker teams we might still luckily win, but stronger teams will eat u alive if ur not on your toes all the time.
I have no doubt in my head that a 6th grader can be a better captain that inzamam. The guy is clueless in the field. His batting lineups dont make sense. His bowling changes are pathetic. And why cant you tell your stupid bowler what hes doing wrong if he cant see it himself??? I am surprised that Rana didnt learn a lesson from his first 3 overs in which he bowled well, just to ruin it by one short ball going for a boundary in each over. With your pace, if ur gona ball short, ur gona get punished. The guy kep doing it till his last over.
What is bob doing sitting outside watching all this and not do anything about it??? We all know inzamam is a majj whos clueless in the field, so if someone is doing something wrong, why cant somebody go and knock some sense into them? Razaaq would have been a perfect first change, and he wasnt introduced till the 30th over! how pathetic is that?!
Afridi couldnt ball! you could tell after his first 4 deliveries, why was he asked to continue, and to my surprise, he continued on for 3 overs!
Umar gul bowled well but I believe Rana would have been way more effective with the brand new ball the way conditions were and the way ball was seaming around. Having said that, I am bitterly disappointed to say that Rana was unexpectedly pathetic, not because it was just a bad day and he was unlucky, but because he didnt use his head at all, and kept bowling short deliveries, after being repeatedly smashed, when anyone watching could tell that short balls and balls with width given to batsmen were being punished.
khair… I sincerely hope things get better and we dont lose more matches because of pathetic leadership by inzi. Whatever you guys say about his leadership off the field, the match is played on the field, and we need a good captain with a cricketing brain in there, not someone standing there with his hands on his hips waiting to go home and have dinner. ![]()
Been waiting to see such a post for almost ages. :k::k::k:
Inzi is right when he says pak is not fielding well but he is misfit in ODIs he fell flat while mis fielding Sachin shot he can't bent he can't run he is better as Super Sub batsman.
look inzi's captaincy lacks innovation, but remember this, he has a team which never says die even without his tactical blessing, pakistan was close to wining these matches, i honestly feel we lost these games instead of india beating us. Obviously a W is a W but being down 1-0 in test in india and windies coming back, being down 2-0 and winning 4 in a row in india, even that i am an internal optimist on top of that this team never says die, so even if inzi is not captaining well his team can still get the job done!! YOUNIS KHAN, needs to start stepping on inzi's toes now, i can see it he is reserved doesent wanna tell inzi what to do!