Re: BREAKING NEWS: INZI CLEARED OF BALL TAMPERING CHARGE/ GUILTY OF OTHER CHARGE
:shoaby:
Re: BREAKING NEWS: INZI CLEARED OF BALL TAMPERING CHARGE/ GUILTY OF OTHER CHARGE
:shoaby:
Everybody invited to IFTAR party at my place …I wish you all could come…
I mean after Iftar…
Have you also invited Inzi?
and was not hair bringing the game into dispute by WRONGLY accusing a team of cheating????
i dont think anyone in any game, at any level wud sit quietly after being called a cheater - an that too when he is wrongly accused of it....
hair needs to be dealt with strictly....
i think rajan is just trying to be diplomatic here....
clear inzi of the ball tamering case (so that pcb and others who side with them r pleased) and also give him a 4 match ban for bringing the game into disrespute (so that hair and his fans can have something to be content with as well)....
Yep…
Inzi : I is coming…
Just like the rest of you all…
armughal:
Per the procedures of inquiry, a decision was to be made on charges made against Inzimam, under the ICC Code of Conduct.
There is no such code for umpires and hence noc harges against him, and as such no decision could be made against Hair as part of this inquiry. How ICC deals with Hair will be another matter, probably to be handled by the ICC management internally.
Egjactly!!!
double :k: to that…
what else can you expect though, BUT PCB SHOULD APPEAL THIS DEFINTELY!!
I agree with Sir Dig a lot. We should accept the ban and get on with it. However, we should lodge a complaint against hair for wrongful decision and bringing the game into disrepute.
EHSAN…
half :k: to that for the appeal part…
Re: INZI NOT GUILTY OF BALL TAMPERING CHARGE/ GUILTY OF BRINGING THE GAME INTO DISREPUTE
Inzamam cleared of ball tampering
Inzamam-ul-Haq has been cleared of charges of ball tampering after an ICC Code of Conduct hearing at The Oval, but has been found guilty of the charge of bring the game into disrepute and banned for four ODIs.
“I have considered their evidence honestly and fairly given very carefully,” the spokesman said, reading out the findings of Ranjan Madugalle, the senior ICC referee. "My duty is to call and give my own judgment. On the second charge - bringing the game into disrepute by refusing to play - I find Mr Ul-Haq guilty in that on two occasions he led a protest against the umpires by failing to come on to the field of play at the relevant time. I take the view, subject of course to any further submissions Mr Gay [Inzamam’s lawyer] may wish to make, this is a Level 3 charge - a ban of two or four Test matches and/or between four and eight one-day international matches.
“As to the appropriate penalty for the offence of bringing the game into disrepute, I am satisfied that this is a Level 3 matter. Mr Ul-Haq has been found guilty of deliberately refusing to come onto this pitch on two occasions, as a protest against the umpires, so interrupting play. I take into account m uls expression of regret and apology and I take into account all the other surrounding and mitigating circumstances. I decide that Mr Ul-Haq should be banned for four one-day matches with immediate effect. M ul you have the right of appeal on given written notice to the ICC legal counsel within 24 hours as Mr Gay will no doubt advise you.”
Abbas Zaidi, the PCB’s director operations, told Cricinfo: “We have just been told that Inzamam and the Pakistan team have been acquitted of the ball tampering charges. This is excellent news for us as it vindicates our stance all along that we weren’t guilty of ball tampering.”
Inzamam has 24 hours to decide whether he wants to appeal. If he does not, the ban will rule him out of Pakistan’s opening matches in the Champions Trophy in India.
Re: INZI NOT GUILTY OF BALL TAMPERING CHARGE/ GUILTY OF BRINGING THE GAME INTO DISREPUTE
Hair: HAHAHAHA You got nailed.
Breaking news: Darryl Hair to be executed by method of Inzamam's choice at tonight's Iftari party.
:biggthumb
Disrepute ban for skipper Inzamam
Pakistan cricket captain Inzamam-ul-Haq has been found guilty of bringing the game into disrepute but cleared of ball-tampering at a hearing. [size=2]He has been banned for four one-day internationals, which is the minimum possible for the offence in question.
Inzamam faced ball-tampering and disrepute charges after last month’s forfeited Test against England at The Oval in south London.
He had refused to resume play in protest at being accused of cheating.
The row had begun after umpires Darrell Hair and Billy Doctrove penalised Pakistan five runs for tampering with the ball in the 56th over of the fourth day’s play.
Pakistan were incensed at the decision and after tea the team stayed in the dressing room in protest.
The umpires then removed the bails and despite calls to resume the Test it was forfeited - becoming the first match in the history of cricket to be so.
As captain of his team, Inzamam was charged by the International Cricket Council and appeared at a two-day code of conduct hearing chaired by senior match referee Ranjan Madugalle.
Madugalle said in a statement: "Having regard to the seriousness of the allegation of ball-tampering - it is an allegation of cheating - I am not satisfied on the balance of probabilities there is sufficiently cogent evidence the fielding team had changed the condition of the ball.
"In my judgement the marks are as consistent with normal wear and tear of a match ball after 56 overs as they are with deliberate human intervention.
"On two occasions he led a protest against the umpires by failing to come on to the field of play at the relevant time.
“I have taken into account Mr Ul-Haq’s expression of regret and an apology and I take into account all the surrounding and mitigating circumstances.”
Inzamam and the umpires were among 11 witnesses who gave evidence in the closed hearing.
The others were fourth umpire Trevor Jesty, match referee Mike Procter, ICC referees and umpires’ manager Doug Cowie.
And for the defence Pakistan Cricket Board chairman Shaharyar Khan, Pakistan coach Bob Woolmer as well as three expert witnesses - Geoffrey Boycott, Simon Hughes and John Hampshire - gave evidence.
Inzamam has the right to appeal within 24 hours.
If he accepts the ban he will be ruled out of the ICC Champions Trophy, which will be held in India next month.[/size]
[Mr.Hair in any case you are reading my post]
i knew inzi will be cleared of ball tampering ![]()
Re: INZI NOT GUILTY OF BALL TAMPERING CHARGE/ GUILTY OF BRINGING THE GAME INTO DISREP
^ thankyou 6chora
baat ye hai k main bara hee kamina hoooon
izzat to miaree pehley hee nahi thee
aab bay-izzati bhee kharab ho gaee
so what?
I am not going to resign, not going anywhere from the stage of criket. As Bill Clinton said at least i tried, i tried and I failed…so what? other umpires didnt even try. inn Asians ko ti choroon ga nahi, aisee matti paleed karoon ga k bus.
khair abhee i dont have time to go through all the posts. I have to write a letter to ICC to lower my demands from 500,000$ to 500$ coz aab maira case itna mazboot nahi aur bhagtey choor kee langootee he sahi. wasiey bhee I did this all to write a book and make it best seller. I’ll follow Musharraf’s line of duty ![]()
^^ ![]()
According to sky news correspondent, Darrel Hair is expected to announce that he is to standdown as first class umpire ![]()
:biggthumb
r u coming starsky....will you bring hutch as well.
ICC press conference shortly which will be followed by Hair’s press conference where he is expected to announce that he is standing down. ![]()